Introductions: Petals Unfolding

Leanne Cole, a photographer who I have admired for many years, today has featured my photography on her blog. I am so honored that she did this for me and for once, really am speechless. Leanne asked me questions regarding why I photograph and in answering, I talked about a part of my life I usually do not. Please take a look at the incredible generosity of a woman from Australia for me, who I consider to be one of the top photographers in the world. Please enjoy!!!

80 thoughts on “Introductions: Petals Unfolding

      1. There have been times especially of late, that it has been difficult to even pick up my camera due to all the stress in my Life lately. Yet once I pick that camera up I walk into my magical world and all my troubles just disappear. I have SO much to be grateful for. One of the ways I give back is by what I do at Petals. I Love sharing and to share of myself is no greater Gift, at least to me. Bless you for supporting me and thank you again for taking the time to read my story as to why photography is so important to me. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

        Liked by 1 person

    1. John, I really thank you for taking the time to read what I wrote. Yes I have had a difficult life and what I wrote constitutes for only a part of it. Yet out of all what I have gone through I have gained so much in wisdom, growth, and Love. Photography truly is my therapist and so much more. I hope to one day to really fly with my Talent. At this time of my life, it just would not be possible. One day, though, one day, John. 🙂 Love, Amy ❤

      Like

    1. OH, Mark!!! *tears* Bless you for taking the time to read the interview. Now you know a little more about your cuz and just how precious both life and my camera I consider to be. I’ve had some hard knocks, yet out of them, I would not be who I am today. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

      1. Oh yeah, it is on my About page, isn’t it? I’d forgotten all about that. *blushing* My brain has been so wrapped around cats lately I suppose I’ve become a bit absent minded. What can I say? LOL ❤

        Like

      2. Oh great, now I really feel “old”. Dang! Now I will NOT be going with the age thing here, just that I have been so overwhelmed trying to figure out how best to heal some of my cats that are presenting with some baffling symptoms. Again I find myself taking another one to the vet today. It really just has been nonstop.
        Truth be told I barely remember that post yet I know I wrote it. Huh! A lot of deep thoughts have been coming lately and I have been doing a lot of looking back too. Gee now I will just have to go find that post and see what I did write. *red faced* LOL

        Like

      3. Uh-uh! You are NOT going to get me to admit that. No way, cuz. *giggling then sighing* I never foresaw aging like it is happening. I hope next Life if I ever do come back to this crazy planet, is to remember to cherish YOUTH when I have it. And perhaps bring along with me some of the wisdom I have attained in my aging gracefully years this Life. LOL

        Like

    1. To have inspired another with my own Life, is truly a Gift … a Gift of Self. This is only one aspect of my Life, my friend, so this is not the only “crisis” I have experienced. I can say about this one, when I knew I would continually go downhill, I began to fight back, no matter the extreme pain I had. To this very day, I am still walking this event of my Life. I am Blessed for knowing you. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Raewyn. I really thank you for your generous congratulations to me. I don’t receive a whole lot of recognition for what I do or for who I am, so when Leanne came to me wanting to do this feature, I was just blown away completely. This event will only encourage me to learn even more, and to bring to Petals better and better images. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. This is such a fantastic and we’ll deserved honor for you, Amy! You show professionalism and beauty in your photographs. Anyone who sees this tribute will proudly say, “I have known Amy before she was given tribute and became recognized widely.” ♡ xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, Robin!!! Again I find tears in my eyes because your words stirred such emotion in me. I am so humbled that you saw this post of Leanne’s. I am so rich with friends! And OH how happy I am that you are one of them! Love, Amy ❤

      Like

    1. I saw your comment over there and replied to it, Kathy!!! Thank you SO much for your support of both me and my work! But most important to me, thank YOU for your friendship which means so much to me. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Scott. I am a bit overwhelmed truth be told, but things will settle down. Wishing my Life wasn’t so jammed packed so that I could really run with my photography in the ways I Dream of doing. Just getting the recognition from this incredible photographer is more then I ever saw coming!! Love, Amy ❤

      Like

    1. Bless you for sharing my JOY and extending your congrats my way, Tiny! This honor I will not ever forget. For Leanne to show my work, really proves to me all the improving I have done, is paying off. Thank you again for being happy for me!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

