Dream Of Love

72 thoughts on “Dream Of Love

    1. Me too!!! Thank you, Richard, *she says moaning ….” I know better then to post TWO posts per day” as she stares at the mountain of notifications waiting*. LOL (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

    1. Truth? I changed the “hue” in the background to match the color of the rose. The rose itself I actually had to decrease the vibration a bit because she is SO bright. Honest. She has opened today and I am trying to figure out how to best capture her … deep pinks, reds, oranges are really tricky to photograph with a DSLR. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Every day, Marissa, when I am with my camera or in the editing room, I am learning more. I try new, I experiment to see what else I can create to bring to your eyes the expression of what I am photographing really stand out. I’m in deep thought today thinking about my next post …. 🙂 I wrote something …. now I must find the perfect image! 😉 ❤

        Like

    1. Thank you, Amy. You have inspired me by your words to keep experimenting. The next photo which I edited today that I will posting (I think tomorrow) is again another push into learning new. Hope you have a great weekend. I think I will be posting Saturday! YAY!!! I so enjoy blogging when I can do it!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Mark, and you are so welcome about our sis. It is the least I could have done for Angie. My Heart just goes out to her!!! Have a wonderful weekend, my friend!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Like

      1. Yes it is, cuz!!! I am enjoying every moment especially now that Molly and Karma both are stable. For a long while there, I honestly didn’t know what the outdoors looked like and when I was outside I barely have a recollection of doing so. That’s being tired.
        I just came back from a gorgeous walk … and am making plans to go to the lake front this weekend. 🙂 ❤

        Like

      1. Ha, no, not so much tired but I read a lot of posts and comments yesterday evening . I guess I was slacking off. I wanted to say something but the words weren’t coming to mind.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. How wonderful to read such an honest comment. We judge and we don’t even know we do it unless we are very very aware of our thoughts and motives. When fatigue hits or discouragement hits or when someone really hurts us, oh yes it is not easy NOT to judge. It takes practice and lot of it, to step away from judging. Even with our eyes and body language we condemn. If we all could just accept each other exactly for who the other is …. what a different world this would be. But we are on earth and this is the realm of learning. So we stumble, we bumble, we get it right, we fall, we get up and hopefully try again …. and then when we do get it right again we fall again. Yep, know all about it. 🙂 Thanks, YC, for your honesty. What a beautiful way for me to end my day here at WP. Thank YOU! Love, Amy ❤

      Like

  1. You mean Pelvis Presley? That is so CULE!! A rose is a rose. They have thorns… They are a look but don’t touch flower! Ever see a blue rose Amy? I gave one to Leslie… The cat ate it :O(

    We just had a blue moon! I wonder what makes it blue? They only come along once in a blue moon, and I had to go and miss it! Yet when I’m in a hurry to get somewwhere, I’ll run out of the house naked! Are you jotting this down? LOL!

    I just now put up some macro shots of our garden flowers… Well, not all of them. Some are ugly, and decrepit! Anyway, I like your poem :O)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Erika, I would have replied earlier but it’s been one of those days. I would LOVE to accept this award but if I do that would mean I would have to with others. I am SO honored and SO touched you thought of me. I will put the link of this special post on my Awards Page. I am coming over to leave a comment and copy the link. I do Love you! And how I thank you!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know, that you don’t participate in awards. But I wanted to show you my appreciation that way. I feel honored that you add the award to your page. That is wonderful. Just know how much I appreciate you, dear Amy ❤ ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. So gorgeous! Oooooo, all the images I’ve missed out on. I have much catching up to do!

    I just quickly wanted to apologize. I was blogging from my iphone yesterday, and for some reason half of your comment didn’t show up (The one about your cats and you having a tough time) In fact, I only just saw the end of the comment when I read back through my comments late last night.

    I’m so sorry you have been going through a tough time. I hope things are looking up now. You deserve all the happiness. ❤

    I have missed you and petals so much. It's great to be back. I'll be back soon to catch up with your posts.Much love!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No apologies, please, Amanda. You have SO much to catch up on right now. Just know that my cats are finally stable and I can once again breathe. I’ve really missed you too. I am really happy you are back!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

    1. I’ve missed you, Melissa!!! I hope all is well in your world! This is what Petals is here for, for those times when we all need an encouraging word or two. Tomorrow’s post (on Saturday) you may really like as well. I’m just now catching up on comments from early this morning and yesterday. I’m still not fully into blogging yet with all I’ve been through lately. Just hang on …. I’ll do my best to help you through this transition! Love, Amy ❤

      Like

Precious Thoughts

