Reaching Out To You

image

Reaching out to You,
Oh, My Beloved,
I give you my Heart and Its Cries
Knowing in return you give unto me
sustenance of Love and of Knowledge
all bringing to me your Priceless Gift
that of Precious Life.
~~~~~

Molly turned a corner for the better yesterday.  Last night, even though I was up every few hours, I slept well for the first time in probably a week.  My husband and I are still scrambling to figure out what best to supplement Molly with in conjunction with her medications.  No, we are not rash and will not take Molly off of her allopathic medications unless she arrives at a place where she no longer needs them.

Studying, researching, observing, discussing, praying …. clinging to the Hope that somehow we will manage to pull Molly around fully.  This is not the first time my husband and I have looked at death’s door with one of our cats, and in order for us to open that door to walk into Life, brings to us exceptional challenges of mind, body, and emotions.

This is what Love is all about, not giving up even when the odds are stacked against one.  Molly is comfortable right now, in no visible sign of discomfort any longer, yet with breaths still higher then normal.  We as her Loyal Caretakers, are addressing all of Molly’s needs to the best of our ability.  We will not stop until one of two things happen …. one, Molly tells us she is ready to move on to the next plane of existence, or two, we help Molly qualitatively live the remaining time that she does with Love from the family who adores her.

And oh, IF you were to ask me how I was able to get this image to look like this, I again would say to you, “I really don’t know how.”  I can tell you I used the radial filter among a lot of other features in LR as well as PS CC and PS Elements. (smile)  Can you guess what I did?

MF Macro Photography/ Digital Art/ “Reaching Out To You” 2015©AmyRose

[Comments Closed]