Molly

image

This is an image of Molly taken 2 days ago when I did not think she was going to make it.  For those of you who understand the expressions of cats’ faces, you will see how unhappy she was and how badly she was feeling.  Not one glimpse of her usual smiles in her eyes on this day as I struggled to get her back to stability. [Irene] requested I post a photograph of Molly in order to send her healing.  Since I trust Irene explicitly, I am doing just that.

Molly’s whiskers have been breaking because the Lasix has been getting her too dry.  I have been recently giving her low quantities of water with her Lasix and I have begun to see Molly stop rubbing her face vigorously, thus her whiskers are no longer breaking.

Even in distress as she is here, my Molly is just so beautiful.

Today she again has smiles in her eyes, and her eyes are much stronger as well.  Irene, I opted to show this picture of Molly to show you just how sick she really is.  Some of you may ask why I am prolonging this.  The answer is simple.  Molly still has not given me the A-OK that her time has come.  And so I continue to do everything I can for her.

This post is a continuation of the post I published earlier today, called “When Life Looks Bleak”.  I thank each and every one of you for your support of Molly and me.  Bless you for BEing a part of my Life, and encouraging me to keep on going, until all avenues have been exhausted.

At the time of this writing, Molly is sound asleep after eating a full meal.  I have every Intention of communicating with the Ayurvedic Doctor from India to explore what I can do to make sure Molly has the best quality of Life for however long she decides to be with us.

Photography/ “Molly” 2015©AmyRose

78 thoughts on “Molly

    1. Thank you, Dan, ever SO much!!! Your support and prayers mean so much to us!!! Molly is a fighter and so am I. This story is not over yet. I just told Marissa Molly has been at death’s door about 4 times over the past 5 years. This time I must admit, it took me the longest to get her to being half way stable. She will tell me when it is time, Dan. IF her kidneys fail, I am flying to our Vet to mercifully put her down. IF she cannot gain breath anymore I am flying with her to our Vet. I will know and so will Molly. I really thought 2 days ago that when I took Molly in to the Vet yesterday that would be it. I was wrong. Cats are amazing in their ability to heal. I have HOPE. Hubby will not believe all that has happened when he gets home. He is coming home tomorrow, thank goodness!!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 2 people

    1. Irene, I can tell you right now that Molly’s body position changed since the healing, one that says I AM SO RELAXED. Her breathing as well changed. She is now exhibiting a more normal rise and fall pattern. She is sound sound asleep!!! How do I thank you? Whatever you did, she received I KNOW! ❤ (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m so happy to hear that Amy. After the healing I asked her to sleep and rest, I really hope that we can help her. I will continue tomorrow after also her rest and my sleep, it is now 11pm here. All love to your and all the beauties Amy ❤

        Like

      2. Irene, she looks the best this morning than she has in weeks. Her breathing is almost normal! She is calm, not pacing or panicky either. She ate a full meal this morning and is now down to sleep. I am SO SO SO grateful to you!!! LOVE truly IS the answer! I have also ordered Ayurvedic herbs last evening, and with the help of this doctor in India, she will help me adjust the dosage. Presently Molly is getting herbal combinations that are for her heart and kidneys plus her meds. IF I can get her off these meds, Irene, I have every intention of doing so! The thought that the lasix is killing her slowly, just about sends me through the roof! Western medicine has a LONG ways to go to be considered a healing art! IMO! I’ve had more horrific experiences with medicine then I would like to talk about.
        May your day be glorious, wonderful and miraculous!!! Molly really is turning around. Her eyes are strong and deep green this morning. And she is NOT laboring in breathing! OH how I wish I could hug you and not let go! Thank you from the bottom of my HEART! ❤ ❤ ❤

        Liked by 2 people

      3. You don’t need to thank me Amy, I’m just happy to help her stay here in a better condition than yesterday. She seems to respond very good at the healing, which also should tell us, that she is not ready to end this life 🙂 ❤

        Like

      4. THIS is how I envision “medicine” … GENTLE. Energy healing, color healing, sound healing …. herbs …. Homeopathy … hands on healing … massage …. acupressure …. chiropractic adjustments ….. Yoga … movement aka walking, biking, jogging … all art … laughter …. All modalities to encourage the natural immunity to HEAL. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      5. I just took her respiratory rate. It had been hovering near 40 or more but this morning 32 easy breaths. The normal is 20-40 so to see a nice easy 32 breaths is a dream come true. She is accepting your healing, Irene. Just incredible!!! I will keep you updated!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤ ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Molly has been at death’s door at least 4 times in the past 5 years. She is a fighter, and so am I. If I can keep her comfortable like she is right now, until I can start treating her with eastern medicines that this doctor will suggest, I will do my best. No, I AM doing my best! That was really not a good picture of her, Marissa. I did a really fast editing job and the lghting was not right either. Irene just did an “energy healing” with Molly and she is the one who requested a photo seeing the eyes. I was just told by her that Molly responded positively to the healing. I can also tell you that within the last 5 minutes, Molly’s body position changed to one that says, “I am SOOOOO relaxed!” AND her breathing changed as well into a more “normal” rise and fall pattern. This doctor I have been in touch with is in the middle of traveling and feels terrible she cannot help me right now. She asked me to hang on tight until she can help me, and that is exactly what I am doing now. Bless you for your support, Marissa. With hubby being gone, this week has really tested me in so many ways. I now understand the importance of support when you are truly alone! Sending Much Love to you! And yes I will publish a follow up photo of Molly when she is really looking good and you will SEE the difference!!!! ❤

      Like

      1. Yes, I didn’t mean to be bleak because I read about how there does seem to be improvement but seeing the picture of her looking so sad just broke my heart and I can only imagine how you feel. I know if anyone can get Molly to heal, it will be you. Please keep us posted and, may I just say, talk about a cat having 9 lives!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh, Marissa!! The thought did go through my head that I should say how sad Molly looks and anyone who has a Heart will be affected. Yes, this is so hard and so I must keep researching and taking time out for me as well. This is not the end of the story yet. I’ve seen miraculous turnarounds not alony with Molly but with some of my other cats too. 🙂

        Like

    1. I haven’t given up nor has she. Within 2 days she went from looking terrible as she did in this picture, to her gleam in her eyes that says “I am Molly the Queen who is beautiful!” Every time today I gave her herbs and something to help her relax she looked at me with her gorgeous strong eyes today and thanked me, and I mean thanked me. She “talks” with her eyes. Thank YOU, Neihtn, for your support!!! ❤

      Like

    1. OH, Susan!!! I’m holding on barely today. To watch this and not have my Heart broken in the process is impossible. I promised all these precious babies that right to the very end, I will do my best.
      Molly is a lot better today so I am seriously thinking of taking my camera and going to a spot for an hour or so, just to rebalance. Yes it involves water and yes I really need it. I am so grateful for your support. Thank you, my friend. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m not about to watch Molly drown in her own fluids. I won’t go that far. But, the Ayurvedic meds I ordered today and the herbs she is on, I just know will help her. What I would give to be bringing Molly back into the Vet a year from now, get blood work done, and it will show completely normal values for the kidneys. That is when I will be able to say “Herbs and Ayurvedic meds really do work!” to someone who does not believe. Love, Amy ❤

        Like

    1. We all here, with Molly, are writing a story. A story of Love. A story of honor. A story of caring and concern. Molly would not wish to be any where else than where she is today. She is at this moment walking over to the open door where she will sit, smell, look, and enjoy the great outdoors. Yes, I will be going this evening to waterfalls to photograph, rebalance, and heal. I may shed the tears that I have been holding back because I do not want Molly or any of the others to see me break. I must be solid and their HUB of LOVE right now and for always. Bless you, Kathy! Thank you for being my friend! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I want the same for her, Gigi. I am doing everything I can to help her pull through. Congestive Heart Failure has no cure, yet with the Ayurvedic meds I am turning to, my hope is there. Western medicine does NOT have all the answers, believe me!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

      1. I’ve lived that one in the worst kind of way on more then one occasion, Gigi. Hubby and I study Homeopathy, acupressure, research herbs, I know chiropractic adjustments, research nutrition, and give our cats treatments and modalities that are outside mainstream medicine. Molly is the only one who is on meds. And look at what is happening because one of her meds is causing renal failure. I’m not quitting, my friend. I’ve just ordered some Ayurvedic herbs specifically for the heart and kidneys and am working with an Ayurvedic Doctor from India to help me with dosages. I’m giving this my best shot and then some! Thank YOU for the well wishes!!!! ❤

        Like

    1. Thank you for understanding, YC. I am doing just that. When hubby returns from his fishing trip I am going for a well deserved massage and a few photo shoots just to get away from this incredible stress. To see her gradually turn around is making my hope soar. And now with the help of an Ayurvedic doctor from India, I am ordering some herbs and she will help me with dosing. The herbs I did choose I asked her about, and I was told there are all excellent. So here we go!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Bless you, Ruth!!! So many are sending healing to my Molly!!! She really is looking better already. I have checked with the website I order her herbs from, adjusted what I am giving her, plus I am working with an Ayurvedic doctor from India who after her approval, I am ordering some herbs she OK’ed. I need to see which group of herbs Molly responds to better. I don’t care about the cost at this point. The most important agenda on my schedule is to stop her kidneys from failing and to improve her heart function. Molly is just not ready to let go. She seems to be encouraging me to leap off this cliff to try new. Here I go!!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

    1. Thank you, Tiny!!! All my focus has been on her. I just finished ordering the Ayurvedic meds for her. Meanwhile I have herbal combinations that she is getting right now plus her meds. It makes me stomach ill every time I give her a lasix that I now know this med is killing her kidneys. The products I ordered and the products she is now getting SHOULD reverse the damage. Now if I can get her off lasix totally ….. I will do my best!!!! Thank YOU for all your support and healing energy. It is SO cherished!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Amy. I’ve been through hell and back so many times pulling her through and Karma as well, I’ve lost count. Love does make the world of a difference. I also will be giving Molly and Karma soon Ayurvedic medicines. I’m really tired, my friend. I’ll talk to you soon! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Bless your sweet Molly. I have all 3 of your sick kitties in my prayers, heart and carry them around with me, Amy. I love you and your cats, your family and your gardens you so generously share with us. Take care, rest, breathe and BELIEVE! All will go as planned, my dear one.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I was out of the town for two days and so was not able to be regular with the blogs. As I opened the link on your blog today, I’m so very happy to read your post. True that Molly looks not very well in the picture, her eyes are showing that, but it’s such a wonderful news that she is recovering and doing good. I’m really really happy, Amy…lots of love and blessings for both of you… ❤ 🙂

    P.S. Ayurveda sometimes does wonder. Consult the doctor if you can… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! She looks the best this morning then she has in many weeks!!! I ordered the Ayurvedic herbs last evening, am giving her the herbal combinations I already have, and am keeping her well hydrated when I give her that dreaded lasix. IF I can get her off these meds that are killing her, I will. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

  3. Amy ❤️ I was surprised to see your posts for Molly. I had been wondering about Karma. Sending you my love and your babies healing. I am very glad your hubby will be back soon. To many times to count myself regarding emergencies with precious fur babies and my husband out of town. I am glad Molly is showing much improvement. One of my dear babies had kidney failure and I was able to turn her blood work around with herbal tinctures. They are no longer available as the state of Idaho closed the women’s business down, fined her immensely, and put her in jail. They do work! I gave her a homeopathic detox drops as well which perked her up too. Love and healing to Molly and Karma! ❤️ Love to you too and may the light lift you up and support you! Denise

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Denise, yes Karma is now stable! And then just as he stabilized, Molly rocketed downhill. I really thought I was going to loose her this past week. And then when I did manage to pull her out of crisis with herbs and Homeopathy to get her to the Vet for exam and blood work, that is when the double whammy hit me. Molly is heading into renal failure due to lasix. I am not giving up! I have been treating Molly with Homeopathy, herbs, have been receiving energy healing from some here on WP, and I am in contact with an Ayurvedic Doctor from India who gave me a link to a site where I choose herbal combinations for Molly, which this doctor will help me with the dosing. Yes, Denise, these modalities do work! My goal is to get Molly off the lasix AND to reverse her kidney damage. With what I have ordered there is a good chance both can be attained within time of course. When in speaking with the Vet this past week, she pooed pooed herbs and stuck her nose up at the Homeopathic Remedy I took in with me to show her. Homeopathy and herbs have saved Molly’s life more then once. I also would LOVE LOVE LOVE to have Molly with me alive and WELL next year when I must take her in to see this Vet. According to this Vet Molly does not have long to live. I would also LOVE to see her kidney values NORMAL, which again is a very good chance of happening.
      I am going to write a post how I went from believing in western medicine with all I am, in fact working as an RN, to the person I am today who has very little faith left in western medicine at all. I went from a skeptic about herbs and such …. yes I looked down my nose at those who treated with herbs and was very superior in my thinking that western medicine was THE BEST medicine in this world. It is in some cases in emergent cases and some of their medicines yes are wonderful. But for the most part, it is barbaric.
      Your story has so encouraged me. Thank you, Denise, from the bottom of my Heart. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

  4. Your strength and courage are inspiring! It’s great that you do so much work for cats with extra needs. That’s so heartwarming to read about. It takes a very strong person to be able to do that. Along with the love and compassion, we also need a certain kind of inner strength. It’s so heartbreaking to see someone suffering(human or animal), especially someone who may not recover and we have to be able to conquer the heartbreak and act on our compassion, to help those suffering. Whenever I would have a sick “pet” cat or dog, my mom would always be the one to care for him/her the most. I couldn’t always bring myself to do much because it would break me to see them so sick. 
    Sometimes I feel the urge to crumble at the thought of someone suffering. 
    I’m still like this but getting better with it.
    I would love to do work to help very sick people or animals because I have a lot of compassion & love but I still have to better develop my inner strength. It’s also a very selfless thing to be able to get over your own suffering at seeing someone else suffer, and reach out to help instead of squirming away and turning your back. Molly is absolutely beautiful and I have so much gratitude for you (and others who care for the sick) for helping her. All animals deserve love like this. ❤ I wish her the best and if she can't have a full recovery, I hope so much that she can be comfortable and keep feeling your love and the healing, loving energy everyone sends her, as long as she lives. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Honey, I would so very much like to respond as I normally would to you, but I am very involved today getting Molly stable, which she has not been today. Just know I read your words and I so appreciate the time you took to write it. I thank you so much for your kindness and well wishes for Molly. I am sure she can feel that. May your BE Blessed for caring enough to leave such a beautiful comment!!! (((HUGS))) Amy<3

      Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

