Card In Mail

The other day, I received a surprise card in the (snail) mail from my husband.  This is not the norm, so yes, it really was a surprise.

I couldn’t wait until I was back in the house, so I opened the card in the middle of my driveway, and as I did and saw what the envelope contained, I howled with laughter.

Not caring what my neighbors thought, I continued to laugh loudly the entire way back to the house.  Here is the card:

image

The inside of the card says:

Honey Amy, I meditate, I do yoga, I chant … and I still want to smack someone!  Love, Bill

PS – It (yoga) has helped me both physically and with quitting smoking cigarettes.

When Tom requested I show this card on Petals, I did today thinking that my JOY when shared with you would bring at least a smile or perhaps a big belly laugh!!! I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!  In saying that, comments are again closed on this post for this gardener will be out bringing order today to the jungles known as her gardens.

Photography/ “Card In Mail” 2015©AmyRose