Your Own Unique Beauty

Recently, someone I didn’t even really know, approached me, asking me to write a guest post on her blog.  She goes by the name of Pavster2017.  Right now she is doing her best to reach out to a friend.  I was asked to write a post separate from that which I publish on Petals in hope to help this friend.

My knee jerk reaction was a resounding yes, of course I will do so.  In really thinking this through, I had to turn down the request mainly for the simple reason my blog keeps me so very busy and that I have developed a rhythm, that if broken is not easy to get back into.  I offered instead for Pavster2017 to feel free to reblog any of my work.

In closing, my Intention for this post is that ALL whose ears are ready to hear the following words, do so.  Pavster2017, your situation is in my Heart and my prayers.  My HOPE is that this post is heard so that Truth shall set ALL free.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

image

Until you see your own Unique Beauty
not according to the impossible standards
of today’s world that defines what beauty is,
no well meaning help from any Loved Ones
will be acknowledged or heard
until you yourself see your own Unique Beauty
according to how you were created to BE.

Photography/ “Your Own Unique Beauty” 2015©AmyRose

[Photo of sunset last evening, 7-6-15, taken from my backyard.]

30 thoughts on “Your Own Unique Beauty

  1. That is so true and I really hope that your words offer comfort. The picture is amazing! Can clouds really look like that? Puffy marshmallows…hmmm….can’t decide if I want to eat it or sleep on it…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What you wrote about having a rhythm is very important Amy. I can understand how this blog keeps you busy. I hope your friend is successful but I understand your decision. besutiful post today.

    Like

    1. I totally agree, Van. As the sun began its descent, the sunlight hit these clouds in such a manner that when I saw it, my feet were glued to the spot, my eyes just feasting. Then, I ran for my camera, talking outloud saying … please stay! I just have to get you as I see you now! …. Moving as fast as I could to get outside, I adjusted my settings, thinking yes yes yes … OK, I think I have what I need and focusing in on the clouds, began clicking. There is this one area in our backyard, the exact one that is seen on this image, which seems to be a canvas, drawing to it so many amazing cloud formations. I was in the right place at the right time. 🙂 And now you I have shared this moment with. How glorious! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I fell behind after my vacation, then chose infrequent bloggers to catch up. I took some moments to soak in the lovely, billowing cloud in the sky. Ah-h!
    Then, simple explanation about my absence. I am posting 2 x weekly due to loving summer’s moments outdoors, plus 11 work hour days, just choosing my priorities. You are important so hope you don’t mind my being a late guest here. 🙂
    Thank you for liking my Sunday post. ♡♡

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I haven’t been blogging as much either, Robin, lately. I am wanting to be outdoors enjoying the glorious sunshine when we do have it, and I have been quite busy taking care of some cats who have not been stable. I am but one person, and my priorities change. So, I totally understand!!! Have a wonderful Sunday! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

Precious Thoughts

