Windmills

86 thoughts on “Windmills

    1. This is a Rose, Marissa, and why it is unfolding in this manner I do not know. I’ve never seen a Rose open like this, and no it is not fully open yet. The moment I saw it though, I thought of windmills.
      Today the sun is finally out after an entire weekend of rain. I have to attend to my Roses, pruning, spraying, and checking all other flowers to make sure everyone is happy. Because I am using organic spray on my Roses, it washes right off in heavy rains. As it is, many of my Roses are struggling now from black spot and not growing. If it is not the insects it is disease. Roses are really not easy to grow in my neck of the woods. It really gets disheartening sometimes.
      Anyways …. back to this Rose. This is the first time She has opened in over 2 years. To see Her makes my Heart smile!!!! ❤

      Like

      1. That is very unusual! I’m sorry it is such a struggle for you to grow your roses but it is no surprise to me that you make the effort. I know they are near and dear to your heart Amy Rose!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL It is evening now that I am able to answer this, Serena. I had an extraordinary busy day. Again. I HOPE you had a really good day full of smiles!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

    1. I’ve never seen a Rose bloom like this either! My mouth flew wide open in amazement, believe me. I tried several different angles and distances and this one in my opinion, was the best one. So I put Her on Petals!! Hope you had a great day today!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Erika!!! My eyes I will never take for granted for they really see magic. Wait until you see tomorrow’s post. LOL Magic!!! I hope you had a really great day today! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Amy, what a delightful treat for you to catch this rose blooming in this manner. I would have been so completely excited.. Bravo, on such an outstanding picture of this beauty.. Have a blessed Monday, take care from Laura 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My jaw was dropping believe me, Laura, as I like an excited kid (yes) circled around Her with my camera to capture Her at just the perfect angel and distance. I took several photographs, but to me, this one came out the best, showing Her features the best. I am SO glad you enjoyed this gorgeous Rose!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to comment!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I managed to get out yesterday into my gardens. The sun was shining. Today again it rains. *sighs*
      Funny story, Kathy! I put on the bug lotion you recommended and all of a sudden my cats began to congregate in the kitchen where I was. It was so shocking to begin to see them when they are usually spread out all over the house. That is when I began to laugh so hard! This lotion has Oil of Catnip in it, and my cats were smelling the catnip. So, we had a catnip party here last evening …. me putting catnip on the floor so they would be put out of their misery, smelling catnip when there wasn’t any!!! LOL Too funny!!! Love you! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. So glad that you got out yesterday. Laughing here at your cats. I knew that the lotion listed ‘oil of catnip’ and it never occurred to me that with your cats that they would smell it 🙂 That is funny…LOL Love you too ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Feeling crazy over her….I’ve never seen a bloomig rose like this before …wow windmill….she is soooo beautiful….!!she really made my day…wipe off my tears…feeling determined now..i must have living your life the way that you wished…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am so touched that this Rose encouraged you today, Sneha. Please wipe your tears and smile. She would want you to. You have every right to live your Life the way you want it, my friend. No, it is not easy, for this world would have you live Life the way they want. It takes courage and determination to create your own Life. I am here as your friend encouraging you to be your Truth! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. U r a great inspiration…living happily the way u like to live… Finding endless joy over soft petels….I must have to be like you for fulfilling my dreams ..,probably after an year… I have to live my dream…thank you a great motivator

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, you live your Dream, Sneha. I am living my Dream as fully as I can with the circumstances that are presently in my Life. Those very circumstances prevent me from expanding my Dreams fully, yet, I still work towards the fulfillment of my Dreams as I finish what is presently in my Life. I don’t believe in running away from something I began, so I finish, do the best I can every day, and have my eyes and Heart on my Dreams every day! I am humbled that I can be a motivator for you!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

