Fairy Vision

Happy Father’s Day to all of you Dads.
Cherish your children
and children
Cherish your Dads.
~~~~~~~~~

*Dedicated to all my sisters and brothers.*

image

Panning my camera from left to right
waiting for something to grab my sight
A light fluttering near my right ear
drew my attention as I did hear,
“Amy, keep panning to the right.”
a fluttering Fairy whispered with delight.

And so I did as this Fairy said
and when all doubt abated and fled
I saw a house atop a hill.

Standing on tiptoe craning my neck
I saw a lone figure a far away speck
but in that moment I knew it was my Dad.

He waved and mouthed the words,
“I Love you, daughter so dear.”
and so I waved back and shouted with might,
“I love you too, Dad, my Angel of Light!”

Grinning, the both us waved and waved
until that glorious vision slowly did fade.

And as it did I knew in my Heart
this Fairy had lifted the Veil
for me to see Dad
and for Dad to see me
just so I would know
my Dad had made it HOME.
~~~~~~~~~

MF Photography/ “Fairy Vision” 2015©AmyRose

[Photo taken in Como Park, NY]

I was nominated by Morgan to participate in the Five Photos Five Series Challenge. What is this Challenge you ask? Simple: You Post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph that shares your insight or inspiration of/from the image. Then each day another blogger is nominated for the challenge. Since I do enjoy a challenge, I couldn’t resist.  I am nominating Brenda.  This is day 4 of this challenge for me.

72 thoughts on “Fairy Vision

  1. Through teary eyes, I am smiling. This is really beautiful, Amy!! I love the joy in your words, and of course the photo is amazing ❤ ❤ I hope this day continues to bring you peace and I send you much love and many hugs!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Serena, so much!!! I feel a sliding of my state of Mind as I read some of the posts of my friends, so I may not be doing much blogging today, but instead staying in Mother Nature to ensure this Peace stays. *deep breath* My Dad would want me to be at Peace today. So this is what I choose. Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I felt the same way when I started reading my friends blogs today, so I took a step back and a deep breath and everything is ok 🙂 Stay with what gives you peace and remind yourself of what your father would want. Love and hugs! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you, Serena. I’m basically answering comments on Petals and IF I can read the blogs of those who comment on Petals, I will. If not, I won’t. This Peace is just too precious to let go. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

        Like

    1. Thank you, Ann!!!! I am filled with Real Peace today, but in reading some posts, I could feel the tug of despondency so I am choosing to blog very little today and instead spend time with my family and Mother. My Dad would wish me to be at Peace and so that is where I will be. Bless you for your comment, my friend! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Amy,

    Oh, what a lovely green place in your photograph, a world that I hope never disappears. Your poem is magical and full of joy. I like to think butterflies are my lost ones, coming to dance with me and keep up with my life. Especially the simple, plain white butterflies, the cabbage butterflies. They seem like bits of spirit.

    As for the challenge, oh, me, oh, my, oh. I will ruminate and decide if I’m inspired. Might take some time for me to get to it, if I do at all. My kids are out of school in three days, and I’m under a deadline… My own making, but those are the worst.

    Thanks for shining your light, Amy, for always finding the right words.

    XOXO, Brenda

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OH, I am so happy you enjoyed this post, my friend!! I actually had no “butterflies” are me at the time of this shooting, but I sure did have mosquitoes. LOL
      Brenda, you do what is best for you. I normally do not do challenges because of having such a full Life, but with this one, I just was guided to do it, and I was not sorry. No pressure, OK? If you decide to do it, please make sure you put the paragraph of what this is all about on it, as I have done. Thank you so much for at least thinking about it!!! Have a wonderful day!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Dan, for your beautiful comment. I’m thrilled to know you have both accepted the challenge and have begun. How exciting!!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Like

  3. This poem is truly beautiful, Amy! So much love. The first father’s day after a dad passed is the hardest I think. At least I felt that way. You have a wonderful loving way to embrace what is.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Erika. I am actually having a good day. I few moments came and went that I felt sadness but right away I caught myself and said, “No, Dad, would not wish me to be sad today.” I’m staying away from many blogs today due to some of what is posted I am just not able to handle. Sending Much Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I do Love you, too, Eddie. I’m a little confused for there are no flowers in this image, unless of course, your eyes see what mine do not. Have a wonderful day, my friend. Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Amy, so happy that you found some peace since I know how much you miss your Dad. The picture and the words are breathtaking. It looks like you are transported to another world. I love it. Hugs and have a wonderful Sunday ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve begun to feel the tug of sadness once again, Kathy, so I am going to do all I can to keep this Peace. I am going for a walk, and be outside with Mother until I feel once more the surity of Peace within me. Much Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Morgan!!! Today is day 4 of the challenge you passed to me. Tomorrow day 5 and TA-DA, finished!!! I am going out with a “smile”. (GRIN!) Love, Amy ❤

      Like

      1. Truth? I need to take a few days off. Morgirl. The amount of comments I have written and answerd is nuts. I usually don’t blog 5 days in a row, breaking things up a bit, doing 3 days, maybe 4, off a day or two …. back for more. I LOVED this challenge and yes I would like to do it again, but rest first. LOL YIVEH!!!! I hope you got some of my following to come on over to see you and follow you out of this. Now that brings a real huge smile to my face. LOL Love you, my dear friend!!! Pooped but happy, Amy ❤

        Like

  5. What a wonderful tribute and I see so much at play in this picture. A bit of a reflection, the topsy turvy and the green of the trees reflecting in the water. Almost an amalgamation of your last couple of shots. I’m sure your father would have been proud!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bless you, Marissa, for your beautifully kind words to me. I am really dedicating myself with my art to my Dad. Every book I write, will say, “For my Dad.” He was always after me to write books, not regarding my photography, but the knowledge I have about cats. That might just come about as well. What I know about cats most people would not even believe. I hope you had a good day today. I am so glad you enjoyed this!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

      1. Before I even attempt that endeavor, Marissa, I really have to have an environment that is quiet so I have uninterrupted concentration. Also, IF I write this book about cats, I hope I will be able to pull up from within me, all that I need to write. My main focus for now is my photography and writing. 🙂 ❤

        Like

      2. Yes, it is quite an endeavor to write a book and much easier said than done. I think you would need a good solid outline for something so in depth and informative unlike a novel which could go anywhere.

        Like

      3. Oh yes I would need an outline for that type of book. Much thought will have to go into it as how to write the chapters based on what. I believe I will begin with an easier book comprised of what I do here at Petals. At the moment I am in another battle with insects to save my roses. Honestly they are just about impossible to control! Hope you are having a good day, Marissa. ❤

        Like

  6. Heartfelt words…. the words you weaved here ooze love for your father…

    Truly we need blessed inner eyes to see such a wonderful sight…it’s an amazing poem, Amy…BEAUTIFUL!! ❤

    The picture, too, is so serene..looks indeed like a fairyland…

    Like

Precious Thoughts

