Pleasure Delight

This post I dedicate to Angie who just recently tragically lost her Grandson.  Angie, may you find healing in both my words and this incredible Gift from Mother.  I Love you!
~~~~~~~~

LR edited (1 of 1)

Enraptured in awe
Reflections of All
the Pleasure Delight
of my Soul.
Such Beauty astounds
hugging me without bound
softly alighting without sound …
in Peace, Love, Serenity
for all Eternity.

I was nominated by Morgan to participate in the Five Photos Five Series Challenge. What is this Challenge you ask? Simple: You Post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph that shares your insight or inspiration of/from the image. Then each day another blogger is nominated for the challenge. Since I do enjoy a challenge, I couldn’t resist.  I am nominating Laura.

Photography/ “Pleasure Delight” 2015©AmyRose

[Photograph taken in Como Park, NY]

92 thoughts on “Pleasure Delight

    1. (smile) I have more of those coming, Dan. I walked into Heaven the other evening in a park. I could NOT believe what I captured. Pure magic!!!! You are really in for a treat!!! Have a great day!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you, Sue. Yes, Angie has been in my Heart and prayers. Bless you for doing the same. I just don’t have the ability to even imagine what she is going through. I know what I am with the passing of my Dad. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 2 people

    1. I’m here now, and I do find comfort with this. Thank you Marissa. My visits are spotty now, but I do check in more frequently, and this is beautiful and special to me, as is the author of the tribute. This is the worst time of our lives, but my thoughts and prayers are mainly with Janette, my daughter-in-LOVE, Logan’s mom. She found him, her first-born.

      Like

    1. Thank you Laura. It’s been two weeks now, and still feels fresh and open. We are all learning to breathe again, but with each breath comes pain. I know we will each find our own way around the wall of pain, but time and prayers are the only way that will help.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Wait a sec! you nominated me for 5 pics in 5 consecutive days? EESH. Do I have ta? lol Thank you for having such confidence in me. I’m really not sure I’m up to the task though. I’m like a kid in that when I have to do something I don’t wanna. lol

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Girlies were happy last night, their Peter Pan team advanced to next stage in soccer.
        Women from Neverland, nevermind that it’s the team from Netherlands/Dutch. They’re going to be Liberals, “What’s the truth got to do with it?”
        just kidding, Big Brother is behind their reasoning, he’s a cut up, but very protective. He loves being the oldest child in our Clan, and is such a great helper. We’ve been blessed since finding him and bringing him to the US to be a part of our Clan, indeed.
        It’s always a pleasure, dear Amy, ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
        <3(๑̀ ͜ʖ๑́)<3 .

        Liked by 1 person

      2. ლ(♥ᄌ♥)ლ

        (°͡ ʖ͜ °͡ )

        NƎԀԀ∀H ∀NNO⅁ ⊥ON ‘ƎԀON

        ᴚƎMSN∀ ᴚ∩Oʎ Ǝq SIH⊥ ⊥Ǝ⅂

        ᗡOOH⊥⅂∩ᗡ∀ ⊥∀ ⅂∀ΛIᴚᴚ∀ ᴚO

        NOISNƎϽS∀ ʎW ⊥∩Oq∀ ⊥q∩Oᗡ

        ʎN∀ ᴚƎΛƎ S∀M ƎᴚƎH⊥ ℲI

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Falling off my chair in stitches. Now HOW you did that I have no clue! OMGOSH! Seriously??? Biker Babe needs to get herself over there so you have better things to do than play on a computer. Too funny! I’m singing out loud the “Lion King” entertaining my cats as they eat snackies and I have both forgotten most of the words and the tune. Hehehehehe So I’m flubbing it. Tee hee …… Yep, I am entertaining myself as well ….. Me, grow up? NOPE! I have too much standing up to buggers scenarios so every chance I get, I play. LOL

        Liked by 1 person

      4. bIKER bABE IS ON 12 HR SHIFTS FOR NEXT 2 DAYS.
        GIRLIES MISS HER, TOO.
        At least working on the computer helps my mind keep active, after all, I ain’t getting any younger or faster.
        ❤ (๑̀ ͜ʖ๑́) ❤

        But she does make me 💨 a bit faster and harder.)))))))))

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Um, my eyes focused immediately to the “harder” word. Hmmmm ….. Interesting association. GRIN! Now me being the honest type, I’m just sayin’ how my um eye well, could not but help your choice of words. Hehehehehehe Just sayin’ …….. As for the age issue, pfft! Really? Who cares? It is what is in the Heart and how much you feel young that counts!! Besides you have your kiddies to keep you young!!

        Liked by 1 person

      6. and if you liked that one
        translate this

        IℲ ⊥HƎᴚƎ M∀S ƎΛƎᴚ ∀Nʎ

        ᗡO∩q⊥ ∀qO∩⊥ Wʎ ∀SϽƎNSION

        Oᴚ ∀ᴚᴚIΛ∀⅂ ∀⊥ ∀ᗡ∩⅂⊥HOOᗡ

        ⅂Ǝ⊥ ⊥HIS qƎ ʎO∩ᴚ ∀NSMƎᴚ

        NOԀƎ’ NO⊥ ⅁ONN∀ H∀ԀԀƎN

        ) ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°( ლ)♥ᄌ♥(ლ

        Liked by 1 person

      7. REALLY???? *shaking head* If I had a few spare hours perhaps I could figure out the code and know what you said. Hehehehehehe Yea, right! LOL Whatever …..

        Liked by 1 person

    1. OH, Susan, you are so welcome!!! I really stepped into Magic. Wait until you see the other images I have. I am stunned by the way Mother reached out to me that evening. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

    1. Bless you, John. I hope when she does see this post (I went to her blog and left her a link) that she will read the comments. I am so touched you would be so kind towards a woman you don’t even know. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

  2. Oh Amy, so much LOVE in this. Thank you, from my, from my son and daughter-in-LOVE, and in all my memories of Logan, forever in my HEART, forever in my MEMORIES. I’m going to send this on to his Mom, a wonderful LOVE of a girl who will miss him forever, as will we all. Thank you my SWEET angel Amy, as we all begin to breathe again. HUGZ.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Angie, darling, if you have time, please read the comments for some have been written for you. More people then you know are praying for you and your family. It was an honor to do this for you, a real honor. I am praying that this burden be lifted for you and yes, all of your family, so that you all can breathe once again. Please send my condolences to your family, my friend. I send my Love along with my prayers to you, (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

      1. I have already done that Sweetie. I am so overwhelmed by my unknown family everywhere. God is so good to me, and I thank Him for family like YOU, my sweet BABY SISTER that I will never get to meet. I love you sweet SISTER.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I LOVE you too, Angie. I was crying when I read some of your comments. I cannot even begin to know this kind of pain. Just dealing with the death of my Dad, is hard enough. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

        Like

      3. I think we are all still in shock most of the time. It goes away for a few minutes, then comes back at unguarded moments that sneak up on me. I try to keep occupied as much as possible, and having therapy coming in helps. While doing the shoulder exercises we talk, and my mind wanders for 30 minutes to fun times I had with Logan, as I talk about him with the therapist. I’m sure they are tired of listening to me, but they hide it well, and offer encouragement, love and support. I have been blessed with love and prayers from friends.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Angie, I was in shock for about 2 months and then BAM it hit me. I couldn’t stop crying. Then after the crying stage, I felt real Peace decend as can be witnessed in my photographs of late. All will be OK, my friend. Know Logan truly is in a GOOD place where the Angels are assisting him to heal. My Dad was in such a place, but now I just feel he has moved on, whole once again. The same will happen for Logan. It’s sheer torture what some religions preach about suicide. Don’t listen to them, Angie. Listen to your Heart. Do you honestly believe a Loving God would turn a back to someone who was in so much pain? Absolutely not! My God who I Love and serve, would be the first one to arrive after Logan’s heart stopped, to embrace him tightly and telling him he is OK. That is the God I know and Love, my Angel!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

        Like

    1. OH thank you SO much, YellowCable. I really stepped into magic on this particular evening, and I have image after image that I have trouble even believing I captured. I have been staring at this one all day long, seeing more and more everytime I look at it. I am so happy you enjoyed this. Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Bless you for your Love and kindness, Sneha. Angie was here yesterday reading and responding to some of the comments that were left for her to read. I don’t want to bother her too much so I am not able to reassure you that she will see your comment. But I have, and please know I am really touched. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

      1. Love you both… I cn imagine what kind of situation she is going through…so just let u know abt my heart… No need to convey my messages to her… May god bless and console her with his gentle touch…and he wl assure her that her kid is safe in his hands… May the scar fade away….may it heal in everyway possible…..
        Love
        Sneha

        Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

