Life Gold

image

As some of you know, my husband and I care for and Love special cats who are living with some pretty tough “diagnoses”.  Those diagnoses range from FLUTD (Feline Lower Urinary Tract Disorder) which if not addressed correctly, is fatal in cats; CHF (Congestive Heart Failure), FIV+ (the cat version of HIV+), IBS (Irritable Bowel Syndrome), Arthritis, allergies, benign tumor, Neurological Bladder, Spinal Disorders, Neurological Disorders, Chronic Infections.  To say the very least, we have our hands full.

What I haven’t been telling you, lately our Karma has been declining and it is just about ripping my Heart out of my chest.  For well over a year, I have observed him gradually loosing weight, and lately, not eating hardly at all.  He lost 1/10th of his body weight and became so weak and listless, he couldn’t eat.  I had to feed him. During this time, my husband and I tried everything we knew to help him without him responding.  His complex and many symptoms were extremely baffling and I just could not figure out what was going on.

We took him in to our Vet for a physical and to get blood drawn in order to try to figure out what was going on for him to be acting the way he was.  Disaster ensued.  A technician subjected Karma to extreme stress and terror by reinserting the same needle a total of 5 times, and when my brain finally connected as to what I was witnessing, I stopped her.  Karma’s vein was totally blown, which means he was bleeding under the skin.  Out of desperation, I allowed this technician to draw blood with a new needle on Karma’s other back leg, and with the very first puncture, she blew that vein.  During the entire procedure, Karma was screaming, and I mean screaming.  This technician had no intention of stopping until she got that blood draw regardless of Karma’s distress and the fact that the veins were blown.

I put a stop to the entire procedure.  The technician stormed out of the exam room without putting any pressure on Karma’s legs, so blood was dripping down them which I pointed out to the Vet when she returned to the room. By this time I was crying.  When the bleeding was stopped, my husband and I immediately left with Karma.  At that point in time, I had no idea what I was going to do, besides keep feeding my baby as I had been.

(In writing a letter to the owners of this animal hospital regarding what I witnessed, the response I received was not good.  I was kicked out.)

For days on end, my stress exploded as I prayed and sought for answers.  Finding another Vet I took Cookie in who had an acute UTI (Urinary Tract Infection).  She was treated and put on antibiotics.  I still had no answers for Karma because I refused to subject him to a stress that would set him back when he was already in a very weakened condition.

This all happened within the last few weeks.  Two days ago, my Guidance told me to look in one of our cupboards where I keep all of our cats’ meds and herbs.  My eye was immediately pulled to LIFE GOLD and without questioning, I pulled the bottle out, read the directions, and administered the drops to Karma. In under 30 seconds, he gave me a solid eye contact, something he had not been doing for a LONG time, and within 15 minutes he was out like a light, in a body position that told me he was the best he was doing compared to the past year.  Could this herbal remedy be that good?

With tears in my eyes, I say a solid resounding yes!  Over the past two days, I have watched Karma go from being so weak he could barely walk, to swatting Sassy because she was bothering him, to being bossy to me again, and walking around the house for the first time in months.  He is gaining strength every minute and eating more as well.  He still is not taking in as much food as he needs, so what he doesn’t eat, I feed him.

Why am I telling you this story?  Because if any of you have ill cats, I highly recommend this formula.  I am now giving all my cats this herbal combination in with their food and the results are like “pinch me”, am I really seeing all this?  Most of my FLUTD’s are sleeping very deeply, something they do not normally do.  Sassy’s (tumor on head) coloring is again bright, as is Whispers’ (FIV) too. Molly, my CHF baby, jumped on our kitchen table last night and went after my chicken bone.  Say what???!!! Molly barely moves!  Rocky (FLUTD, IBS, and Asthma) wrestled with Whispers last night, and he did not go into an Asthma attack as he normally does.  Bella (extremely abused with internal bleeding from being kicked) is an all white cat and I see a yellowing at the nap of her neck, a sign of detoxing.

I am beyond ecstatic. I am going to keep on giving LIFE GOLD to my cats every day, probably for the rest of their lives.  This is the first time I am doing something like this on Petals, so just saying that, you will know how incredible this product is. Don’t believe me.  Go read the reviews yourself.  Now, this product says it is for cats with cancer, BUT, the action of this product is an immune enhancer, is a detoxifier, and is an antioxidant.  What cat with a dis-ease would not benefit from this product, I ask you?  Here is the link:

http://www.petwellbeing.com/

There is also a site for people as well through the same company.  I have yet to use any of their products, but I ordered some today.  The products I ordered are the Immuno Gold, Detox Gold, Adrenal Gold.  That site is:

http://www.naturalwellbeing.com/

My Intention in writing what I did, is to inform those of you that there is help available outside of mainstream medicine for your companions and for yourself as well.  I really HOPE that this post helped those who need help!!!

Photography/ “Life Gold” 2015©AmyRose

79 thoughts on “Life Gold

  1. I have had my moments with not only tecs but the vets themselves. I’m terrified to take either Teddy or George to the vet anymore. It makes me angry. I will have to make a note of this. Right now, my dog and cat are both doing well. But you never know. I’m sooooooooo glad you found that supplement for your babies.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Please do keep this in mind, Susan, by making a note of the website. I am in awe of what I am seeing. In absolute wonder and awe. I am so relieved, you just don’t know. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

      1. There is no compassion in so many in this world, not just doctors, my friend. It has become epidemic that no one cares or treats another with any respect or dignity. How sad a world we live in. 😦

        Like

      2. Most are doing well, Susan. Karma I still am quite concerned with. Yes he is getting stronger, yes he is eating more, yet still so weak. He is really sleeping deeply SO that is a good sign! He needs it, not sleeping good for a LONG time. I am doing my best, and that is all I can do. I went out to a park last eveing and got some phenomenal pics to help keep me calm, and this evening I am going to another park. It is so slow today at Petals and I do NOT feel like blogging so I am not posting the magical photo I have ready to post that I got last evening. It will blow you away. It did me. Love you, my friend! Love, Amy ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. How wonderful that you found something to help your cats Amy! You know, I really can’t believe that hospital threw you out for complaining!! It seems more and more often, people can just do awful things to you, but as soon as you open your mouth, you’re the bad guy!! Sorry for drawing on that when really the point is that now you have healthy cats but that really hit a nerve with me as it’s a reflection on so much of what continues happening in my life. Anyway, may your cats continue to thrive and, even though I don’t have pets, thank you for putting this valuable PSA out there.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Marissa, if we do not stand up for what is right, how will anything change? It is an atrocity what I witnessed and with that kind of thing happening in that hospital and being OK’ed to be done, I am glad I got kicked out. As an RN, only ONE needle puncture could be used per needle. I was SO shocked that this was happening, I frozeto spot. Yet, IF I had stopped this woman right away, I would not have witnessed the extent of what is really going on in that hospital. On top of it all, when I was told I was no longer able to bring my cats there, my character was totally bashed, me being described as someone I don’t even know. Mind you, this only AFTER I wrote the letter. Hmmmmm ….. I was shaking when I wrote this post. Thank you for caring, and please, don’t stop trying to change this world, my friend. SO MUCH crap is going on, that it sickens my stomach. The powerful are getting away with murder, and that is not even an exaggeration. I too am so happy for my cats. I slept last night deeply for the first time in months. Bless you for being YOU!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

      1. Well, so glad for your restful sleep because it is fools like this that can really keep you awake at night!!! But it’s great you are able to focus on what is important which is the health of your ‘family’. I’m happy you found this magic elixir!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. *tears* Thank you, Marissa. I’ve had Karma since he was 6 weeks old and he will be turning 16 next month. That ought to tell you the extent of my emotions. ❤

        Like

  3. my God I don’t know how I’d react to seeing my companion get poked in pain again and again, How could they not understand the importance of needing to apply pressure and the need to slowly release? animals or humans the circulatory system works the same way geez.

    So happy that you found something that’s helping Karma feel better though! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Andy, I am an RN and I was taught NEVER to reuse a needle, for two reasons. It is contaminated upon the first puncture, therefore putting the patient at risk for disease and infection, and two, the more you use it the more blunted it becomes … less sharp. I honestly could not believe what was happening, for being in shock in seeing something I could not comprehend and hearing Karma screaming. It was a nightmare. And then I get kicked out for telling the truth. Thank God I found another Vet, who seems to be thorough and very good. Time wil tell though …..

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Praying for you! I’m a occupational first aid level 2 at work and even I learned not to aggravate patients even more, geez they should pull that vet’s license before anymore cats or dogs get hurt.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Andy, I may be taking this issue further. I know a friend who works at the animal emergency clinic here locally who has suggested I send my letter to some board. To think that other animals are being hurt and subjected to this horror, turns my stomach. I am so glad my cats are out of that facility, but what about the others? It took so much out of me to do what I did, and the doctor who spoke to me slandered and debased my character so badly, I could feel the blood leaving my face in shock. She was describing me in a way that horrified me, someone who doesn’t even exist. Tears come to my eyes over this. The stress I was put through and Karma should never have happened. But, this I know. Vet medicine is as big and as powerful as the AMA and no one wins that comes against them. I am but one person. I have to really think about sending this letter onward. I think that entire hospital needs to be shut down and all Vets who were involved in this incident be severely reprimanded. The techs should have been fired. If I had done anything like while working as a nurse, I would have been fired on the spot. Bless you for your support. This was a nightmare, my friend. Above all else, prayer is powerful and I shall not stop praying until this hospital gets shut down! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Please let me know how it goes with the letter? this tech has to be disciplined or at the very least put back into school where they can re-evaluate that passing mark. Heck, I can’t even believe this person passed the exam let alone practice :O

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Andy, I prayed about this and really thought about the entire situation. My character was smeared, completely slandered, and I am sure beyond any doubt, that what these people conjured up as who I am, is documented. Why? Just in case I choose to pursue this situation further. If I did, and the board I wrote to would contact this hospital, they would in turn tell these people what a horrible person I am, thereby nullifying what I was saying. Oh yes, my friend, they have this entire situation wrapped up for the sole purpose of making sure my words are not believed. So, now I let go and let God. I have seen in the past certain businesses who have really done me wrong or who I see are really committing some awful “crimes” suddenly go out of business. Now I walk with Faith that the proper authorities who walk with Truth will see what this hospital is doing and close them down. With that said, I myself move forward with my Life, leaving this entire situation in God’s Hands. Love, Amy ❤

        Like

      5. Andy, when one of the doctors called me to tell me I was no longer able to bring my cats to this hospital, I asked why. She proceeded to tell me reasons based on lies and extreme exaggeration. She came up with a description of a person who was supposed to be me, and it was terrible, believe me. In looking back this was done to discourage me to continue with what I saw and IF I did continue, those who I contacted would refer to this hospital of course, and get an earful about what an awful person I am. Yes, the techs were definitely at fault here, I know. But this hospital chose to not even discipline these techs, and make me the fall guy. Its twisted and its cruel. Deep down they know I witnessed something terrible, but they don’t want me to make any further trouble, hence, speaking to me in the way they did. In essence I was told I was demanding, I interfered with the staff so they could not do their job properly, and I always dictated to them how I wanted things done. I was also told that because I was so demanding, that whenever one of my cats had surgery, the Vet had to rearrange her entire schedule around my demands. And what exactly were those “demands”? I requested my cats, as soon as they awoke from the anesthesia, be brought home by me. The Vet who I worked with said it was OK, no problem, that she would be willing to do this. Now all of a sudden I am made out to be somone who I was not. Major back stabbing, Andy. Now do you understand?

        Like

      6. I am writing the posts on WP, Andy, to help anyone I can. No, no one has the right to treat me or Karma the way we were treated, but believe me, just because it is medicine, they know they can get away with criminal actions. They do.

        Liked by 1 person

      7. This world is far from civilized. Why do you think I work so hard on Petals to bring Light and Love and Beauty and Truth into a world that turns its back on these very things?

        Liked by 1 person

      8. God bless you, my friend!! This conversation has meant a lot to me, at times I must admit, very difficult for me to talk about. You have acted as a catharsis, whether you know it or not. And as for Petals, I have a very special post coming tomorrow. I must do one for you, Andy, for all you have done for me the past two days. I really REALLY thank you!!! Love, Amy ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      9. I received a letter in response to mine and in it I was told that this tech was spoken to regarding putting pressure on a blood draw wound, and not to use a needle that many times. That is all. No discipline. No nothing. You don’t know how upset all this has made me. I was also told in this letter that in animal medicine that it is OK to reuse a needle 2-3 times for a blood draw. And finally when I pointed out that this tech put the uncapped needle down on the exam table, picked it back up and stuck Karma for the 5th time with it, I was told that this action was no different then exposing the needle to air. I pointed out how dangerous this was due to the real chance of that needle hitting the filthy exam table. Ohhhhhhh ….. you have no idea how bad this place is. And I really trusted this vet and this hospital. I really have to pray about this, Andy, as to pursue this further. I’ve been so stressed as it is, and right now, I am just so focused on Karma and trying to get his strength up. I believe in the power of prayer and I pray that hospital is seen for the criminal acts it is committing and shut down. God bless you for your support about this. I don’t think I have ever been so traumatized in my life, as with Karma. And to think medicine is getting away with these horrible actions.

        Like

      1. God bless you for taking care of them, Tom. It takes a HUGE person to do so, because there is so much sacrifice involved that most people really don’t understand. Please let me know how your cats do on the LIFE GOLD. Please! ((((HUGS)) Amy ❤

        Like

  4. I’m happy to hear that you found so amazing natural medications for your fur kids Amy. Wish Karma the best healing.
    I have 2 old boys at 12 years this month and I will invest in this medication to make their immune system better so they can avoid bad health.
    Thank you so much for sharing your experience Amy.
    ❤ to all of you

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Please, Irene, let me know how your cats respond to this herbal remedy. If you have read any of the reviews people are talking miracles with this remedy. I pray OH how I pray, I can get Karma to turn around all the way. Today he did not have a good day. He seems to have one good day, the next not so good. I am guessing he does have some type of cancer, but I am not about to expose him to another trip to a vet because that would freak him right out. Even if I found out he does, Irene, I believe in quality of life and I will not allow chemo with him. He is almost 16 years old. No. I will make sure the rest of his days with us are as Loving and comfortable and stress free as possible!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Amy, I am so sad to hear about the way your cat was treated at the vet, not to mention the way you were treated. That’s criminal in my opinion. I am glad you have found a new vet and a treatment that seems to be working.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bless you, Dan, for your support and your words! IMO it IS criminal what happened. Not only that when I got the phone call after a letter in response to my letter, the slander and the lies and the debasement I heard pour out of doctor’s voice toward me had the blood drain from my face. Another shock. That entire hospital needs to be shut down, those vets severly reprimanded, and those techs fired. IMO. A friend of mine who works at an emergency vet clinic told me I should send my letter of complaint to some board. But, Dan, no one wins against medicine, being animal or human, because they are just so powerful. What was done to Karma and to me proves that these people are committing crimes and getting away with it. We honestly don’t have the monies to hire attornies. And you would have to have the BEST of the BEST to go up against these people. This world just is disgusting in so many ways. Thank you so much for your support. I did not go into detail how I was treated because that was not the focus of the story. Again, thank you from the bottom of my Heart. I have been extremely upset over this!

      Like

  6. I have walked through fire at times for these cats, Gigi, and I shall continue to do so in a world who doesn’t deem animals as precious. I do. It is my responsibility to give them a good a life as possible. That is how I feel. Love, Amy ❤

    Like

    1. Bless your Heart!!! Thank you for the prayers, Sneha. We here in the states must really do our research to find good herbs, quality herbs, and with the company I found, I believe that is just what I have done. I have a lot of responsibility with these cats, and it has become my Life’s devotion to assist them in every way possible bringing to them health and quality of Life. Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Amy, I know the vet that helps make these at petwellbeing. I was blessed to have her for a teacher last year in an herbal and natural rearing class. I am so glad these are helping your kitties! You can contact Dr. Patricia Jordan DVM on her Facebook page. She is available for consultations. She is a wealth of knowledge about natural medicine and animals. Email me for more information if you like. I had a few questions for you too regarding some information/ books you are using. My love to each of you and all the furries! ❤️ Denise

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh how you have encouraged me, Denise. I will go to facebook and see if I can schedule a consultation with this woman about Karma. He is slowly coming around, but I wonder if I can give him more of LIFE GOLD as is on the directions, and if I can give him anything else to help him gain both strength and weight. Thank God there are some Vets who are turning to alternative medicine because traditional Vet medicine is downright scary. One thing I will not do is vaccinate my cats. They are already immunosuppressed, and with all the research I have done, I KNOW how deadly these vaccines are. One of my cats actually died directly as a result from being vaccinated with Rabies vaccine. I know I walk a different beat then most, and heavens I THINK and I am SMART and I QUESTION. In finding the new Vet I did, I already received a long lecture from a Vet tech about vaccines and how contagious Rabies is. I said not much. But to continually have to fight to have my cats treated right, is not easy, Denise. Bless you for both this information and your encouragement. It has been a rough passage. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

      1. Hi Amy, I sent you an email of her website. Best way to contact her is via Facebook. I’m not on Facebook, but try her website under consultations.
        http://dr-jordan.com/
        Hope this helps. Contact me if you can’t find her. Much love, Denise

        Like

  8. Oh Amy, how terrible that vet and tech were. Sounds like they don’t care at all about the animals that they attend to. I know that there is good ones and bad ones. Glad that Karma and your other cats are responding to Life Gold. Love you and sending a GIANT HUG ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh Bless you, Kathy!!! We really went through a horror, but now Blessings are coming out of it. I HOPE this new Vet I found will stay in our Lives. She seems very efficient and thorough, and yes seems at this point to have a Heart. This herbal combination I am seeing really good results already so I pray that with continued use, Karma can gain back his strength. I know I am doing my very best to see that shall happen. I receive your HUG. And I give (((HUGS))) in return. Love you, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  9. o that is good news! I am glad you listened to your heart Amy ❤ It is so horrible when you do not see the compassion you hope to see with people who take care of our animals …Your furry friends will be in my thoughts and hope Karma stays healthy

    Liked by 1 person

  10. This situation is horrible, Amy. You are between a rock and a hard place. You want to take action but it may end up your word against theirs. This fight may not be worth wearing yourself out over it. Prayer and waiting for answers is my suggestion.
    I did go for a.legal consultation to a very good attorney once and he presented research to see if it were worth fighting against a restaurant. (Long story but my son was a kithen manager who overheard someone who had done something inappropriate at a table where my friends and I were sitting. He was in the kitchen and git upset and said the server had “disrespected his mother.” End result, thE lawyer found out there was a silent partner who was a judge. If the restaurant had been a chain of family places them he would have been happy to takebitvon. Independent restaurants don’t have muchone to see in plus he mat have had to eorK in the future with the judge. Sadly, my son and wife had their wedding invitations out and this was where they had planned their reception. Amy, we had 3 weeks to reschedule but my DII

    Like

  11. This reply sounds a little rushed and the overnight arrival of grandson caused me to accidentally send it off. Too bad I cannot fix it, but we did not get Jamie’s job back. They fired him and we had a lovely outdoor wedding along a river. The little ones his wife had in her first marriage, Lara was a flower girl and Landen was a ring bearer. They have been married 7 years and have 2 little girls.
    The *most important* part of this story, Amy, is the restaurant closed less than a year later. Karma or something else gave a satisfactory ending without having to go through court. 🙂 I will pray for you about this awful and inhumane treatment of your sweet Karma.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Robin. The cruelty of this world never ceases to shock me. Karma is maintaining his own, getting a bit stronger every day. He still is not eating enough on his own so I am feeding him 4 times per day. That does not leave me a whole lot of time slots for photography but I am managing to work time for me in there. Where there is a will there is a way. Right now my focus is at the very least preventing any more weight loss and getting Karma stronger. We are choosing no more vet visits with him, because it is such a huge stresser to him. I know it is not his thyroid that is causing all this because his heart rate was within normal. So, I continue caring for him to the best of my ability.
      And I am so sorry to hear all what you have been going through. Life can really be tough, Robin. It takes great perseverance to get through those times. BIG (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

Precious Thoughts

