After

This post was inspired and came into BEing when I was conversing with Amy one day recently.  Thank you, Amy!!!  I know the wording is a bit different then first you saw them, yet, I am sure you will recognize them anyway.  I hope you and all who come to Petals this day, enjoy this post!

*You may wish to view this image with sunglasses on! (smile)*
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

image

After the Storm
OH how the world
seems newly born!

MF Macro Photography/ “After” 2015©AmyRose

These Petunias are in my front garden, and yes they are this bright!

59 thoughts on “After

    1. They seem to glow, Dan! What I have created in one of my front gardens this year just puts my Heart in my throat. When more of the Roses in this garden are in bloom, I plan on shooting it to show everyone. 🙂 Have a wonderful Sunday! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Amy, truly beautiful words and picture… You must be in awe each time you look at your garden.. Take care sweet lady and have a peaceful Sunday, from Laura ~

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Laura, I am in awe of my gardens this year. I’ve made mistakes, which I am now rectifying, but even with the mistakes, the flowers just glow. Oh yes, I really do have happy gardens!!! 🙂 Have a wonderful Sunday! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Marissa. It is the f/stop I took this picture in as to why all of this capture is not in focus. I was looking for a sharp central theme with a blurred affect in the background, but all still with the color pink. F/stops are amazing in what can be created with them. I am really happy you liked this post today!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

    1. I’m flying lately, Laura. Although, it seems the entire file of images I took the other day, just aren’t quite up to my qualifications. That is when I know I am again going through another transformation and to put down the camera until that change is finished. Perhaps it is time for landscaping and water shots? That is what has been on my mind, and so I again try today to follow through. *sighs* I have to figure out which lens, which filter ….. or do I bring 3 of my lenses just in case and all my filters? Much to think about so that I get the captures as I want them to turn out. Have a wonderful Sunday, my good friend in California!! Love, Amy ❤

      Like

      1. Oh I know what you mean about having to change things up. I get it ruts. I’m going to be posting some flowers coming soon. I go back and forth…flowers, landscape, flowers, landscape. I’ve been trying photo stacking and using my flash. I’m posting a flower tomorrow that I did in my little pop-up studio. And this week I meet with my camera club at the Berkeley Botanical Gardens. I’m looking forward to that one! Happy Sunday to you too Amy! :-)))))))))

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I am overwhelmed! Must be ‘Flower Power’!! I wanted this lens, but they only had the 50 mm left, so I made up for it by purchasing extention tubes… But this! OMG! This reminds me of when I fell, and got stuck in a tuba :O(

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Darrell, how you make me laugh!!! A tuba? I admit this flower does look like a tuba but you falling into one …. how small are you?
      I am having so much fun with this new lens! I really HOPE you have every success with your new system. Did you look at B&H for the 100mm lens? That is where I bought mine. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

  3. Just the front half of me, with my legs kicking… It took a B flat to get me out :O(
    Everyone is SO pleased with that new lens, that I’m up for recommending blogs right now, and I’m definately thinking of you Amy!! After all, it’s time I brought you some kudos :O)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. *blushing* Oh wow, Darrell, I honestly am flustered. LOL As for the B flat, that must have been one exceptionally powerful blast! …. where DO you get your sense of humor???? Hehehehehehe

      Like

  4. Amazing shot of the petunia. Wow, so bright. I trust you that they are that bright! Show-off little flowers 😀 I suppose the petunias are eager to show their beauty to the world now that it is summer in your part of the world, the season they love 😀 ❤

    Like

    1. Thank you, Mabel!!! I Love what I do and to be able to do what I do, I have Mother’s permission to photograph as I do. Oh yes my flowers are eager to shine, believe me. They are so happy for the sunshine and warmth especially after this very cold and brutal winter!!! Welcome to Petals, my friend! Love, Amy ❤

      Like

      1. Very glad the sunshine is treating all of you and your flowers well. Soak up the sunshine, soak up the warmth and all the light that is around you. Summer, the season where we all feel alive once again. It is winter here in Australia but I can certainly feel the warmth from your part of the world 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

