The Premier (2 Macros)

I present to you, the very first two Roses that opened yesterday.  Know these are only the first of many more to come.  For today, enjoy the sensual beauty that your eyes will see, and let your Soul feast upon the Love that radiates from these Gifts of Mother.  Though they bear the evidence that insects brought harm to them, they to my eyes, still are Perfect.  May these Roses bring Sustenance to your Life this day!  ENJOY!!!

image

image

MF Macro Photography/ “The Premier” 2015©AmyRose

73 thoughts on “The Premier (2 Macros)

    1. Ken, I could not post my comment on your blog so am saying here, how I really enjoyed, and was so taken by your post. I was fascinated looking at photos of a culture that is foreign to me. Scrolling slowly I really looked at each picture amazed at how crisp and clean your camera works at night. Thank you so much for posting this. I was mesmermized. Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. hello amy, sorry to hear that. is it a problem at your end or my blog? pls advise.
        many thanks for your kind words. just so you know, the images are quite ‘clean’ as is as i consciously kept the iso ‘lowish’ by using wider apertures although the light levels were low. i cleaned them up further by applying a tad of noise reduction.
        btw, can i just check with you if my blog pages are displaying ok on your screen? and what device/software are you using to view?
        many thanks,
        ken

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ken, it may be my iPad that at times will do weird things. I will check your blog out on my laptop sometime today and get back to you, (promise!) to see if I am still contending with the same problem. I have several issues I must address before I sit down on my computer today. Your blog will be the very first thing I do when I do get to my laptop. Love, Amy ❤

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Aint that the truth though! You are SO right! My husband I would love to start seeing the Beauty instead of the flaws. How do I get him to see as I do? I don’t. He must learn it himself. Love you, Sue!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you for your confidence, Sue. There are days I get so discouraged that because of the heaviness that he still carries in his Heart, he just sees flaws. I am creating such a glorious surrounding on our property in our gardens, and he doesn’t even see what I am doing. Meanwhile, our home is filled with the fragrance of Lilacs and Peonies and now Honey Suckle, and I am drinking it up greedily as our cats are, but he again is oblivious. Oh, my friend, what war does to a person!!! That is another book in me, another one on my cats, another one on my gardens, and even another one on my photography and writings. LOL And how many people am I? I’ll be fortunate, and I will consider myself fortunate, WHEN I publish my first book on my photography and writings. Much Love to you this day, my friend! Love, Amy ❤

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, Alexander. For now until the chemical I sprayed is completely gone, I will be cutting off the flowers after I photograph them. I bought organic spray to use on my bushes to help with the insect problem. As with anything organic, it is more work, time consuming, yet I am willing to do this. Many lessons learned with this. Hope you have a good day today! Love, Amy ❤

      Like

      1. I have already at least one book in mind, Alexander, of my work that you see on Petals. I don’t know if I will have enough of me to write about gardening and cats too!! LOL Too bad I don’t have a manager who could help me out!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. So do I, Alexander!! I’ve had a Dream since a child how I wanted to write a book. I’ve reached so many of my Dreams, so I have high Hope I will reach this one too!!! >3

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, JM!!!! I’ve been super busy in my gardens this year. I mean SUPER!!! I have many buds on my Roses, so at this point I have to make sure Liquid Fence is sprayed on to fend off deer. Past years deer have eaten my Roses, leaving my bushes a mess. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

    1. I LOVE Roses, too, Erika. These are just the beginning, my friend!!! I hope you are breathing by now. LOL Seriously I get so lost in my beautiful flowers I loose contact of the world around me. They are just so magical to me. Bless you for the compliment! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It is wonderful to lose control in flowers. I will post one of my beauties today in my song post… but of course that’s nothing compared with your photos… much love to you, Amy ❤

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I saw so many buds today and more Roses opening as well. More pics will be coming ….. Oh, Kath, I have SO many gorgeous pics of flowers and I want to show them all but it is not possible to do so. Goody goody gumdrops I have flowers for next year already!!! YAY!!!! Love you! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. That is how ALL my flowers are, Susan!!! I am in Heaven lately!! My Peonies I have to get a shot of tomorrow with all of them in one image, because they are going down so fast. They opened late this year due to a very cold early spring, and because of that, they are now flowering late. They know, I know they know. And because of this, the flowering time has decreased. How sad because they don’t flower long enough as it is. I’m still figuring what angle to take this picture. It is not an easy one to take due to the street and houses. I only want flora in this pic. Wish me luck!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Will do! It happened down here as well. The gardenias started to blossom and then it got cold. Last year they bloomed for a full month. This year not so much.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Today is overcast so I think it is a perfect day to shoot these Peonies, many of which are a deep red, a color that is not easy to photograph. This will keep my mind off some issues that are quite pressing right now. I must document these Beauties before they really go down. And I shall!!! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve missed you, Marissa! Either that or I am flying so fast in real life getting all I have to get done DONE that in the flying I don’t remember if I missed you or not. LOL Love, Amy ❤

      Like

      1. For you to say what you did, I see reflected back to me, you as you see me.
        I actually feel and see the difference in flowers that I photograph that are not mine. I spend “time” with those flowers, to bring there vibration to where it was meant to be. I see the difference in flowers who are not Loved by the one who planted them compared to mine. Flowers feel Love, and they like anyone else respond to Love.
        May your weekend be wonderful, my friend. Bless you for BEing a part of my Life!! Love, Amy ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

