Land Of The Lost

Knowing some friends and family in my 3D Life who are in a Transition Phase of their Lives, I created this post to encourage them.  My definition of “Land of the Lost” is:

1.  A place that is in between an old familiar place and a new unknown place.  Anna, I know you are in such a place, so this post I dedicate to you.

2.  A place that is found when a Loved One passes, leaving those who Loved that One, juggling to put the pieces of Life back together again without that Loved One.  This post is also for all my siblings and myself, as we continually adjust our Lives without our Dad in them.

3.  A place where one must continually fight against the sensual lure of the victim who insists on one walking heavy due to past experiences.  Lastly, but by far not last, this post is for my husband as he courageously fights back what was taken from him in Vietnam.

May all of you who find yourselves in the “Land of the Lost”, BE encouraged by this post and KNOW that truly, no matter how difficult the going gets, this phase shall end.  May all of us who are in this transitional phase, walk together towards a Bright and Glorious Future, which holds many Promises of New Love for all of us.

Thank you for viewing my work.  Many Blessings to all of you.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

image

When we walk in the Land of the Lost
BE aware of the sensual seduction this place holds
for the longer we stay the Higher the Prison walls do grow
making the difficulty quotient to leave multiply expontentially.


Yet, when we take Wisdom along with us
into the Land of the Lost
we know it is only for a Season
and when that Season ends we leave
taking with us all we have learned
while in the Land of the Lost
to assist us in our next Phase of Life.

Photography/ “Land Of The Lost” 2015©AmyRose

[Photo taken with Canon EF 100mm f/2.8 Macro Lens at the Botanical Gardens in Buffalo, NY.]

74 thoughts on “Land Of The Lost

    1. I have tears in my eyes, Takami, as I do write these words to you. May we together find Peace as we continually walk towards our next phase of Life. Much Love and BIG (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

  1. Very nice image Amy, I love the B&W. To tell you the truth, I never thought of it this way, and it makes so much sense. The “heaviness” I sometimes carry is similar to this “transition” you’re speaking about here.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Maria. I am touched you were able to relate to the words of this post. Bless you! Another thank you for the compliment about my image. She begged to be put into B&W form, so I did.
      When the heaviness comes, know it is only for a Season. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

  2. Ah, the land of the lost…something quaint and eerie about this photograph, all at the same time. Maybe in the choice for black and white? Nonetheless, well done, and an earnest prayer for lost souls. May they all find themselves!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. We all find ourselves in this place, Marissa. I don’t look at this as BEing a lost soul, but rather, just in transition. As for this image, She begged to be transformed to B&W and so I did it. I really “Love” the “feel” of this photograph. I am SO happy She touched you too!! Love, Amy ❤

      Like

      1. Change the perspective, your outlook entirely changes as well. (smile) Oh yes, DO remember that CHANGE word, Marissa, because … well …. NOPE, not going to say!!!! Hehehehehe OH I am having SO much fun lately in what I am doing!!! LOL MUAH!!!

        Like

    1. I had you in mind too, Kathy, regarding this post, but I already did one for you (GRIN!) and so I didn’t mention you. Hope you are doing well. I’ve had you in my Heart, praying for you, or if you will, sending you Love. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, I remember that special post and how much it touched me. Doing better here. Still tired but we are making head-way. YEAH!!! Thanks for the prayers and Love dear Amy ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you Amy. Very beautiful and well said.As a caregiver for my parents i feel like I’m there all the time. This however is nothing new for me since my career for the last 20 years has been a caregiver I have had to learn to navigate that territory but not stay there. You words and photograph are perfect expressions of the transition we have to go through.
    Only LIFE lasts forever not the circumstances. Bless you in your healing it heals others when you stay as open as you do.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I read your words several times, and each time, they touched me. Bless you for Blessing me, for it is those like you who in turn assist me to stay open and true, in order to do what I do here at Petals. I am indeed honored by your kindness to me. I too am a caretaker and know the sacrifices involved. My Heart really goes out to you. Stay well and strong! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

  4. I had written a long moment and WP failed to send it and now it appears lost. 😢 this poem reaches inside of me to familiar places. I too use the seasons when working out issues and life balance with clients. It is a cross cultural reference that everyone connects too. Keep on listening to your inner guides, they serve you well soul sister. Off to make lunch for the family…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lisa, I read this earlier, replied to you elsewhere, and now back here again. I made a large loop. LOL I’ve gotten into the habit of before I hit send or reply, I copy my response. Just in case, because I have had WP eat too many of my precious words. These words are quite wonderful, so I really thank you for making the extra effort to write again. Your effort is SO appreciated! Thank you! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. (((HUGS))) Shrimp. SO many came to mind with this post, but my Heart guided me to focus on my 3D family and friends. I hope my words helped a little for you. I Love you with all my Heart. (((HUGS))) Mom BonZo ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Wonderful post, Amy! We all visit these lands now and then for various reasons ~ and your words are encouraging. Very beautiful and peace-filled image too. XX

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Tiny!! My goal was to encourage with this one, because when we are in a place of transition, sometimes it feels like it will not ever end. Have a great day today!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Hi Amy, I love your use of the word 3D friends, but you inspire so many of the rest of us as well with a lovely post like this one. Maybe it’s the change of seasons, but it seems there are so many bloggers out there in transition right now. We need words like yours ! Thank you, always. ❤ Van

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, Van!!! Bless you for this confirmation, because I really was not sure, yet my Heart said publish it. I agree with you that many, not only on WP, but in this world, seem to be struggling through transitions. I am so happy you were touched by this post as it is my Hope that all who view it, are. May your day BE a great one, my friend. Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. The Magic that runs through me is not of me but of Mother and Source. I don’t completely understand it, so I don’t think others will either. It just happens, and when it does, what transpires does touch the Heart and Soul, if the one who is viewing my work, is open. Thank YOU for your gentle kindness in your words to me. Bless you!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree, YC. At times it really is so very difficult to leave this place. I really HOPE I encouraged those who find themselves in the Land of the Lost to have the Wisdom when to know the time to leave. May your day BE Blessed today, my friend. Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Hello Amy! Yes: ‘The Land Of the Lost’! I read and re-read your post. It’s very interesting and edifying. Since we cannot avoid getting to this land from time to time in our lives, it will be wise to always take ‘Wisdom along with us into the Land of the Lost’ so that we can emerge from there equipped to fare on with our lives. Once again thank for edifying and inspiring us with your work.

    Like

  8. This has a lot of character and it would leave my imagination flying to check out the details. Would it have old bottles or a silver spoon? Cool photograph, Amy. Enjoy your weekend, dear.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree there is so much in this image, layers upon layers of imagination contained in it. May you enjoy your weekend too, Robin. I am taking off from blogging, going strong since Sunday. I went to a local nursery yesterday and bought over $300 worth of flowers to plant in my gardens. Hehehehehehe I just shot myself in the foot (again) giving myself even more to do. Yet, these flowers are SO gorgeous, I could not resist. GRIN! So I will be at least starting to plant those, plus there is a park I wish to go to, maybe two even, bringing my camera along. I am in request of renewing from this body/mind and I plan on doing just that. Between the intense blogging this week, and my life this week, … yep, R&R is the MO. LOL (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

  9. Hey girl I have been off wordpress for a month…..and I just read 3 thousand 4 hundred posts of yours since that time!
    Oh just kidding, yet I have read 6 and these words are powerful my friend! I had another friend write something similar about no longer living from the past yet allowing for the love in the 5D vibrations to embody our being. Our 3D observations become a bit tedious, yet still having compassion for ourselves and others when our bright lights dim. My last year seems light years in length, providing the challenge of compassion without buying the ticket to the illusions which 3D can bring. The beauty of your posts with the intention you bring Amy shines light on many!
    much Love Robyn
    Always feel connected even when not on wordpress Amy!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Robyn, welcome back to WP!!! I’ve been here, as you can plainly see. Yes (smiling) I post a lot. As for this particular post, I am touched that this spoke to you in the way it did. My words are written in the way they are, in order for all those who come to Petals can understand on the level of their understanding. Bless you, my friend, for extending a wave of recognition my way, for it is those like you, who assist me to keep going here at Petals, putting the hours that I do not only here, but on many blogs in WP. I hope you are having a truly wonderful day!!! With Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Amy I just Love you! Simple as that! Your acceptance has filled me up! (I feel I let people down when I take a break from writing) I was just saying that when my words have been few and far between, I can count on going in and seeing your inspiration, which seem to help to understand the oneness that this moment brings. Feeling very grateful for our connection, and the caring you have or others. Heart to Heart Robyn

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You leave me speechless, Robyn. I read outloud what you wrote to my husband just for him to really understand how important touching others is. Bless you SO much for writing what you did. I am so touched and so honored. I am in tears. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I was crying big tears when I read your message as well my friend! We are blessed to be able to connect to each other! All in perfect “timing” as well! With Love Robyn

        Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

