Happiness

53 thoughts on “Happiness

    1. Oh wow back at you, Celia, for your wonderful comment. I am thrilled you enjoyed this post. You are so right. Happiness begins with us. No one else can give us happy except for ourselves. Simple philosophy yet so many “expect” others to make them happy. It just does not work. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

    1. Is it not though? I think I got “high” just capturing this flower. The energy sent me soaring. LOL Thank you, Melissa, for your wonderful comment that made me grin!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Like

    1. Hope you are mending, my dear friend. I had hit the couch earlier, now attempting to to do more replies on comments. I had a pretty good weekend, but today was stressful, bringing my Karma into the vet. We ended up with a very bad experience, one that I will never repeat again. Some people in this world are brutal. Let me just leave it at that. My Karma is an “elderly cat” and he got stressed out to the max today. NEVER again!!! And then of course, I just about crumble when I get home. Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sorry your day wasn’t quite easy or peaceful.((;((
        Take all the time you need. I might get caught up on replies today, but reading will probably suffer. Elbow is lots better, indeed
        When it rains, it pours and if you miscalculate, you better have flippers and water wings. ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I will be composing a letter to the three owners of a certain vet hospital due to what occurred on Monday. In order to fix a wrong, one must stand up and say something about that wrong. So help me God! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      3. And if they don’t respond favorably, maybe a local newspaper or TV/radio station might stir them to improvement. I don’t always get listened to the first time, but afterwards, they only wish they could ignore me and I’d go away. Hasn’t worked out well for certain ex-politicians, haha. anonymous letters to editors do wonders and get other people encouraged to do the same without fear of retaliation.
        ᕙ (♥︣ᄌ᷅♥)ᕗ Best of luck with your efforts.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I can be as a tick on a dog, if I wish to me. I am really riled up about this, George, believe me. I have the names of all 3 owners and doubled checked with the names of the two women involved with abuse/negligence. I will be sending this letter registered mail (no email) and IF I do not hear an answer within 14 days of my correspondence, I will take matters further. What occurred, two women IMO should be fired for. I am not even able to get pics of the areas on Karma that are horribly black and blue because he won’t let me even go near those places. I have witnesses as in my husband and the Vet. As it is she is in trouble as well, because she lied to me. Lord! People never cease to shock me, covering for one another, even knowing how grossly wrong someone acted. I also have a “source” who I conferred with, doubled checking my facts to see if what I thought NOT to be right, wasn’t. I was correct, and I even obtained more information that I did not know. Oh, yes, my friend, you do not wish to mess with my Irish side. It’s been poked! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      5. I know well the Irish side of people is not to be stirred or shaken when abuse of anyone or anything is involved. No logical or moral reason for abuse or mistreatment, ever. Be prepared to be “threatened” by some lawyer or legal representative, always the first ploy when they are wrong and know it. Denial first, then threats, welcome to a society well overdue for a kick in the teeth.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. A well-aimed Martial kick to the knee or groin. Yup, I know how to do that too. Before I write this letter, I plan on being very centered, very professional, stressing the fact I am an RN. I will not be labeled with “emotional woman” nor the label “oh she doesn’t know what she is saying”. Wanna bet? We have an extremely well known family lawyer, a friend in fact, whose reputation is not to be ignored. He goes by “Esquire”. That ought to tell you right there, he is good. I don’t want to go the court way, BUT if action is not taken to my safisfaction, our lawyer will be notified. I am SO DONE with the flaggrant abuse in medicine, and that extends to humans as well. Jeesh. I have to go back to pruning my bush and then after that a LONG walk. Is it hot in here or is it me? LOL ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Enjoy walk, but pruning bush with a sharp object, I might reconsider that plan for later, when calmer. Thankfully, my Beast side is sleeping or he’d have a comment or four on your wording. ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
        He’s incorrigible on occasion, well better said he is controlled well, thankfully. Keeps me out of trouble, sometimes.
        ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, Professor! I am so happy you dropped by. I’ve been very very very busy and I have a feeling so have you been. I’ve really missed you, you know. Hope all is well with you. (((HUGS))) LadyP

      Like

      1. Oh, yes, Professor! Busy reopening gardens, (WHEW!), busy tending to some special cats, (WHEW!), busy tolerating a man trying to quit smoking (DOUBLE WHEW!). And then of course, documenting SPRING in all Her glory! WHEW WHEW WHEW!
        So glad you are doing awesomeness! That makes me quite happy! Yours truly, LadyP ❤

        Like

Precious Thoughts

