When (4 Images)

LR edited (1 of 1)

When we return to Mother
we realize we have never been alone.
~~~~~~~

LR edited (1 of 1)-4
When we return Home within
we know we have never been alone.
~~~~~~~~

LR edited (1 of 1)-3
When we walk away from
the distractions of this world
and shift our gaze to that of ONE
~~~~~~~~

LR edited (1 of 1)-2
we wake up.
~~~~~~~~~

MF Macro Photography/ “When” 2015Β©AmyRose

[First image was very difficult to shoot.Β  These are tiny Honey Suckle flower buds and it was breezy outside.Β  To be honest, I really don’t know how I got this image as clearly as I did.Β  There is a bit of a blur, yet, the Beauty of the overall photograph won me over totally. ]

109 thoughts on “When (4 Images)

    1. Free standing with this new macro lens, especially when I feel weary, is far from easy. I am experiencing a lot more hand shake. I honestly don’t know how I was able to get that first shot. Just pure determination I suppose, and many long held breaths. I think I will have to start using my tripod for off the ground shots on the days my camera just feels too heavy. Thank you for the comment, YellowCable. It meant a lot to me. Those who don’t understand photography really don’t know how difficult some of the shots I take really are. (((HUGS))) Amy ❀

      Like

      1. Oh, Suze, it just feel so good to smile and giggle. Life has been throwing some purty darn hard balls lately. To let go and have FUN …. oh yes, I need it!!! Hope all is good your way, my friend! I have lots of goodies for this week that I hope you will enjoy. IF you have new over at your place, I’ll go over tomorrow. I am just finishing up for the day (14 hour day) and still have to shower. Nite, nite. I will sleep good tonight!!! Love you! Amester ❀

        Like

      2. Be blessed, Amester. I feel honored to have such a friend. The hard balls we have with us always. But we are not without comfort when we have good friend to hold our hands when they com.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you and Bless you, Sue, for Blessing me!! I am so happy you came today and read this post! So glad!! May your week BE filled with Love and Laughter!! Love, Amy ❀

      Like

      1. No worries, my friend. I am in the same position, believe me. Sometimes Life in general is very all consuming. πŸ™‚ It makes my Heart smile just knowing you are enjoying my Petals. (((HUGS))) Amy ❀

        Like

    1. Thank you, Dan!!!! As you are no aware, my Roses have buds!! How exciting! My Peonies have buds too!!! OH FOR THE JOY!!! I am SO happy you enjoyed this post today! Happy Sunday, my friend! Love, Amy ❀

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Bless you, Irene, for your kind words! I’ve been noticing a lot more hand shake with this heavier lens so I do believe I will be getting some use out of my tripod. I honestly don’t want to with my macro, but, I will to make my job a little easier. (smile) I am SO glad you enjoyed this today! Love, Amy ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. wonderful macros lady rose-ski = and the second photo (which was first in my reader) well it felt like a dancer – standing proud and the leaves were likes arms poised.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Yvette, for your interpretation of the second photo. It was in the reader because it is my feature image. I was just SO happy that Rose buds are not seen on my bushes! OH FOR THE JOY!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❀

      Like

    1. Kathy, BLESS you for your feedback, for your kindness, for your friendship and support. All mean SO much to me. This post just seemed to fall together and it was Great Joy for me to create it. I am SO happy you enjoyed this. I hope you are doing well, and pacing yourself. Please do so, Kath. I speak from experience when I now what happens when we push ourselves too long over our “limits”. (((HUGS))) Amy ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Amy, so happy to do so and your support and friendship mean the world to me. It sure did come together good. Yes, pacing myself and feel that we are making headway. HUGS back my dear friend ❀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. What beauty is inside and slowly but quite deliberately we allow all of ourself to be whole and able to experience the blessings of earth, our potential… The love we truly are… You are an inspiration, thank you…here’s to enjoying the simple thrills in life… Love Barbara x

    Like

    1. I agree with you, Charlie. The light in this stirs my Soul and I only saw the slant of the rays until after I edited this image, for some reason. Bless you for the feedback. (((HUGS))) Amy ❀

      Like

    1. No, Michael, about the Rose. I caught the sun’s rays around one hour before twilight. Those slants of the sun are from going through my long needled pine trees as I looked into my camera facing the sun’s rays. Cool? Oh yes! What is transpiring between myself, my camera, and Mother, is bringing such humbleness and gratitude to my Heart. I am blown away, completely! As for the rest of the images, all of them hold much Magic IF you Allow them to connect with you. (smile) Love, Amy ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ok you know I don’t put a lot of flourish in my sentences, so “Very cool” was my attempt to say at all of them were wonderful!!!! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Michael, I cherish your comments. Some of us are more wordy then others. I Loved what you said. I just took the time to tell you how the Rose image came about, as you asked how. (((HUGS))) Amy ❀

        Liked by 1 person

  3. The glow here is so delicious! I love glowy things. πŸ™‚ My apologies for being sort of silent lately. I’m finding it a huge challenge keeping up with all the photography sites I”m on, but I’m still here! Hope you are well. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This is why I only do WP, Laura. Yes, I have my work on other means for people to see, but excluding FB, I don’t start conversations. I need to live LIFE, and in order to do that, I have to walk away from this computer to do so. I’ve been very involved in planting more flowers, taking pics, spending time with family and friends. I work hard, so I play hard to balance things out. I’ve been here at WP all week, posting since last Sunday every day. I’ve taken the weekend off to breathe again. I may even extend my leave of absence to more then Monday. Talking to hundreds of peeps a week, takes a lot of energy. Plus takeing photos …. OH MY am I ever! …. editing those, making up posts … taking care of my special cats and tolerating my special husband .. tee hee ….. I plead the 5th there …. taking care of me …. and finally I am really getting focused to put my energy into a book. Yep, I’ve begun. Oh, and I have a very important matter to clear up regarding how badly one of my cats was treated while at the vet last week … in the category of animal abuse. Yes, my Irish has been up, and yes I will take care of it. I am going right to the top … the owners. That about wraps things up for now, Ms. Laura. LOL I’ve been BUSY!!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❀

      Like

      1. Oh noo…I’m sorry to hear about the abuse of one of your cats. :(. I hope that gets sorted out and that your kitty is ok. I was just at my neighbor’s cuddling their huge cat. Boy do I miss having an animal in the house. Balance is so important…I’m glad you are finding some. Any extra, just pass over this way plz! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. LOL I have one heck of a time finding balance just for me. 😜 Karma is OK, Laura. Yes he was traumatized and yes he was hurt. But as far as I can assess, no permanent damage was done. Being an RN, I plan on composing my letters (no email) matter of factly, clinically, stating facts only. It’s taken me a while to get my emotions under control. and still am a bit hot under the collar. Too many people sweep these things under the rug, but I will not. When I was practicing as an RN, we had other nurses continually checking to make sure I and everyone else did everything according to protocol. If we did not, we got written up, and when we got 3 write-ups, we were professionally disciplined. When you are dealing with LIFE, yes inclusive of animals, all those involved in the care are responsible for their actions. When Rusty almost died last summer partly because of a vet’s incompetence and neglect, no I did not write a letter. I had nothing left over to give. But I did tell explicitly to one of the owners exactly what happened. This time, I will be writing a letter.
        Anyways … today I am going for a walk with a friend and then in the afternoon will be attending a barbecue over at in laws. In between, planting flowers and making sure all of our cats are stable. Whew! Still have as yet of this writing to make any posts for next week. Wanna come over and help out? Tee hee …… How many women am I? LOL Love you, Laura!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❀

        Like

      3. Oh wow…is this the same vet as Rusty? But yes, a letter is DEFINITELY in order. I won’t tolerate bad care for animals or people either. Sometimes you just really have to be pushy. I’ve noticed that even in the hospital! haha My sister-in-law is a nurse, well a nurse practitioner…you should see her in action when one of us is in the hospital! But animals need that same advocacy. GOod for you. How fun a BBQ! SOunds lovely. Last night we went to our neighbors and had some laughs. I cried so hard from laughter. Ahhh…that felt good! Umm…I’m sorry…I didn’t hear what you asked me about helping with the posts. La la la la la…sorrrrry…can’t hear youuuu! Have a fabulous day! hehehehe

        Liked by 1 person

      4. OH FYI …. no, not same vet, but the vet who was involved who we had the appt. with (our regular vet) she covered for the techs who were at fault, and yes this too will be addressed in my letter. I am both anxious and dread writing these letters because above all, I must be very clinical and stick to the facts only. NO emotion. And still not sure what I will write …. I bet as soon as I sit down though, the words will come ….. crossing fingers ….
        So, YOU don’t wish to help me. Well! What a friend you turned out to be!! *stomping foot* Says one who still has no posts done …. hehehehehe …. *sighs* IF you saw how many more flowers I have to plant … the last thing I really want to do is to be inside creating posts. I think rain is in the forecast somewhere, so IF it rains, I will be sure to make those posts up. I’m just having SO MUCH FUN with my camera right now, Laura. LOL My creativity and imagination are running wild. Tee hee ….. Wild child is alive and well, thank you! La La La …. skipping through the buttercups … *waving bye* See ya! Chow, Baby!!! LOL *giggling* ….

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I can’t help it, when I have a strong emotion, I say “*Jeeee*sus.” So, that. And wow. Wow. I’ve only just arrived here and I find you a fascinating woman. Those photos, yes you make it look easy. Gorgeous. My mouth hung open. πŸ™‚ Plus everything else you do. Thank you!! And OMG, I wore out my arm getting to the bottom of the comment page – you’re super-duper popular. And I thought I was overwhelmed with comments (apologies for adding one more)! I couldn’t help myself. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, wow, just wow! Thank you. Sorry about the sore arm LOL but yes, so many leave comments and that is why I am closing comments here and there, mostly here lately. And this is only what you see at Petals. Many comments I leave at the blogs I follow, which there too, I’ve been cutting down. And you not being to help youself in leaving a comment, I cannot help myself responding. LOL I’m glad you have come into my Life. I feel we will be learning from one another!!! Enjoy my Petals for as long as you need to! (((HUGS))) Amy ❀

      Liked by 1 person

    2. PS I am in AWE of me, believe me, in what I am creating lately. I am using a new macro lens and with it, my creativity and imagination have soared. What I am seeing in my viewfinder and again in my editing room, is blowing me away. I am learning so much about lighting and distance and the correct f/stop for each image. Just wow!!!! πŸ™‚ LOL

      Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

