Victory! (Photo Gallery)

As I have told some in conversation, my plan to actually show all of you the extent of what I have accomplished in my gardens, has manifested this day.  Just this morning, I edited all of the photographs I took of the gardens, those that I reopened for “business as usual”.  My Mother Garden was taken when I had just started working in Her, so She is the only exception of the gardens being finished.

No, two exceptions.  There are two gardens remaining that have yet to be touched.  I did not show these.  They are going to require topsoil with mulch and a border, so I must figure out how much topsoil to order.  This will be a Summer project which is going to require the help of my husband.  Those two gardens contain bushes and due to the fact they are on an area of our property with a decline, some of the topsoil that had been there has washed away.

Please do enjoy a peek at my gardens.  The gardens that look bare or sparse, don’t let them fool you.  There are Perennials in those gardens just coming back to Life.  I also do plant Annuals to brighten up spots that look empty, so that as well will be going on over a few weeks’ time.

Truth.  I almost did not make it, my friends.  Between the extreme temperature changes, other Life situations,  and the fact that I don’t seem yet to have my full strength back after experiencing the loss of my Dad, there were some days I was not sure if I could continue.  Do you know what assisted me in completing this massive undertaking?  YOU!  Your comments, your encouragement, your LOVE, your interactions with me all within the posts I published, gave me Wind under my Wings.  I thank each of you from the bottom of my Heart, for without you, I truly to this day, do not know if I could have finished all I did, within the time frame I did these gardens.

Now, please sit back as I show you the gardens YOU assisted me to reopen.  Bless you and ENJOY!  I have labeled all of the photographs in the gallery, so if you just hover your cursor on each on, the title will show.

Echo is one of the barn cats who lives next door to us, who is deaf.  He of late has become my shadow, as well as my husband’s.  You will see him in one of my photos, posing in front of one of my gardens.  There are also some images with some of my cats in windows and doors.  If you really wish to see them, you can enlarge the photographs. (smile)

Photography/ “Victory!” 2015©AmyRose

[Photographs of gardens taken with my Canon EF-S 17-55mm zoom lens on tripod.]

96 thoughts on “Victory! (Photo Gallery)

    1. Thank you, Katelon. We bought the land we now have in the ’80’s upon which we built our home (by our hands). Over the years I made all the gardens you do see. Before we seeded the lawn, there was naught here but tumbled weeds on unused farm land. Two-thirds of our land is wild which today has become a bird sanctuary and a haven to those who come here to eat, feel safe, and BE Loved. I would Love to put more gardens in, but, I have come into the phase of Life in which I am slowing down. What I have now is more then enough to keep up with, believe me. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Congratulations Amy! Who needs makeup when you look so blissfully happy? Your gardens look beautiful and I’m sure we will see more as the continue to bloom. Your property looks gorgeous. You’re lucky to live with so much available land.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. In the 80’s husband and I looked for land to build our house upon. At the time it was just farm land here, and a house here and there. Over the years the surrounding area became subdivision after subdivision. The land has become congested. Our land is our little “paradise”, a world away from the world. Thank you for the congrats, Marissa. This job really was challenging!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

      1. SMILE!!!! What a curious mind you have! LOL Yes, Marissa, I designed it getting lots of idea from Open Houses when new subdivisions would appear. Hubs drew the blueprints (5 year undertaking) and then we as the General Contractors, hired people to do much of the work. We did a TON of work inside from painting the entire house to staining and varnishing all wood in this house, inclusive of our wooden doors. Yes, I picked out all materials for this house, colors, utilities, plumbing, kitchen cabinets, flooring, etc. I will never do something like this again. We were both working full time and building our house …. it was a nightmare. Yet, knowing we live in a house we designed and built, brings a house into a home. Very special people will be buying this house when it is time for us to leave. There is just so much of us in this house. We’ve been here for 27 years. 🙂 Does that about answer your questions, my friend? Hehehehehe

        Like

  2. What beautiful gardens they are going to be. They look great as they start opening up. You can see all the hard work that you did. Love the picture of you and the wonderful smile. HUGS and try to get some rest. Love you Amy ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Kathy, and I am getting some rest. Not to be doing gardens right now is rest in of itself. I hope you as well are getting rest! (((HUGS))) right back to you, my friend! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, Dan, the pleasure I derive when my flora flowers, is nothing short of walking on clouds. The smells and sights transport me to a place where only Bliss exists. I so look forward in sharing the fruits of my labors soon here on Petals. Love, Amy ❤

      Like

  3. How lovely to see your beautiful smiling face. I am impressed with all of your gardens and all of the joy you bring into the world with your color and flowers.
    Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, Charlie, your appreciation and recognition of all I have accomplished is such Music to my “ears”. Thank you, my friend!!! Yes this post took hours to put together, yet my purpose in it was to show those who come to Petals the extent of what I will do when I LOVE. Bless you!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Like

    1. Now you SEE what I have been up to. LOL *blushes” as I say thank you for the compliment on the selfie. I almost did not put it on. Ask my sis who asked me this morning, “Hey, I thought you told me you were not going to post it?” Yes, I did change my mind. Women’s prerogative, as you well know. (smile) (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  4. You must be so proud of your garden Amy. It is just so beautiful and such a divine place to connect to Mother nature and just be. You are radiant and gorgeous as well. 🙂 Thankyou for sharing.

    Like

    1. Bless you, Karen, for your Loving kindness to me. Yes, my gardens are a Divine Place and many a time when I am with them, I am in Bliss. The Love I have in my Heart is seen on my face. For many years, I did not see this. Now I do. *tears* Thank you for BEing a part of my Life. Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Wonderful! You have really been working…….and it shows! Your selfie makes you look 15 years younger….keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. You are a master gardener and I would declare victory and relax, enjoy your flower gardens, Amy! I enjoyed seeing your cat in the photo with the forsythia, I love the tulips standing proudly, along with the blue flowers by the steps. You captured all the love and energy you put into these garden projects, along with seeing your beaming face gave me joy, Amy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, Robin, what a truly delightful response!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to really see my gardens and to see the LOVE that is within them. Bless you, my friend!!! I also thank you for your words about me. *blush* (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

    1. *blushing!* Yes hottie as in really sweaty hot. LOL Maverick, you are too much!!! And I do thank you for the compliment about my landscaping skills. I have learned after many years of doing this. And it shows. 🙂 LOL Love, Amy ❤

      Like

    1. Thank you, Eliza, SO much!!! It really was a ton of work. Hindsight … I should have taken BEFORE pics to show what my gardens looked like before I did them. Oh well, I can always do that next year. LOL (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, I certainly have GOOD news fur you, KAT. I saw baby rose buds on some of my Rose bushes!!! Fur real! They be comin’!! I have to keep my eye out fur those pesky aphids who would, if allowed, would destroy those Roses. But don’t you go getting in a tiff! I have just the thing for those nasty bugs, and they will be saying bye bye to my Roses. I do have a back up plan too. I saw a toad in my garden, so I made him a toad pond hoping he will bring his friends on over. IF he does, I won’t have to do what I was going to do for those aphids ’cause those toads will feast. *licks chops* Yummy!!!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, Switters, thank you! It was a lot of hard work. Now the fruits of my labors are already showing as in BUDS on my Roses! My Lilacs as well are getting ready to flower. Have a wonderful day! Love, Amy ❤

      Like

Precious Thoughts

