Misshapen Beauty

There are some of us whose “parts” have been replaced or whose “parts” have just outright quit. Those “broken pieces” do not define us.  No.  In fact, those misshapen pieces actually bring a new quality, which if allowed, do define us, forming us into a better human being.  Why?  We learn to overcome obstacles, challenges, pain, inconveniences, grief over a loss, and in so doing, we become stronger, bigger in Spirit, more defined as who we are as an individual.  In fact, if it were not for these misshapen aspects of us, we truly would not be as bright and beautiful as we are today.

Peter Cotton Tail was kind enough to leave evidence behind when he decided to snack on one of my Tulips.  Regardless of the Petals that had been eaten, the Tulip chose to continue to grow, to continue to bloom, and to open majestically for all the world to see.   And in so doing, Beauty is seen in a new and unique way.

Two of my friends came to Mind when I was photographing this Work of Art.   [George] , who has had more then his share of missing parts, is in my opinion, a fine example of a Shining Star.  [Laura] ,  another one who has had aspects of her body break to be replaced, has shown all those who know her, how she has maintained her sense of humor and her Love of Laughter.  May both George and Laura and ALL those who can relate to this post, enjoy my Gift to you this day!

LR edited (1 of 1)

MF Macro Photography/ “Misshapen Beauty” 2015©AmyRose

 

61 thoughts on “Misshapen Beauty

    1. Andy, I really HOPE you know how deeply grateful I am to you for your continued support here at Petals especially right now as I am so busy reopening my gardens. I am almost finished, and then, my friend, I will be able to enjoy your blog as well as all my friends’ blogs, once again. Bless you! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 2 people

    1. Brenda, I have been SO busy reopening my gardens, so have only been posting when I can, not officially blogging. I haven’t seen you in my reader either, but that is not saying much because I have not been there a lot due to being in my gardens. I am almost finished with the Labor of Love I am doing, and soon, will be able to enjoy once again, my friends’ blogs. I hope you are well and truly Happy in Heart. It is SO good to see you here at Petals again. I’ve missed you. Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m still writing lots and the kids are my center. I’m so happy to see the snow go and spring bring flowers and sunshine back. Yeah! The world is having a party! Take care and don’t injure yourself working too hard. XOXO, Brenda

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Wonderful thoughts Amy.. and the birds have been nibbling my sweetpea shoots too.. 🙂 Sending thoughts to your friends too Amy.. May your post replenish the parts that need refreshing.. 🙂 :-D.. Hugs and enjoy your day.. Sue x

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Bless you, my friend, for BEing who you are. May we ALL be refreshed by this post. (smile) I am almost finished with these gardens, Sue, and soon, I will be able to come see you. Thank you for the support here at Petals while I have been so involved in this Labor of Love. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 2 people

    1. As do I, Dan. Some days you don’t know how I wish those parts would work right without pain, but, truth be told, my character as a person has been greatly enhanced due to those misshapen parts. There really is sense out of all this chaos that seems to riddle our lives. (smile) Have a great day, my friend. Today, I HOPE to finish up my Mother Garden IF I can find the strength to do so. Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 2 people

    1. So do I, Linda. OH believe me, I do!!! You don’t know how good it is to see you again, my friend. I look forward to come to your blog to see what you have been creating. I am almost finished with these gardens! Tears sprang to my eyes as I said that. This has been one really challenging phase for me. Thank you for your support here at Petals, especially during this time of my Life. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 2 people

    1. Yes Love those serrated edges and especially the part where Peter carved a “tail” as if to say, “Now this Tulip is ONE with me!”. LOL Have a wonderful day, Marissa!!! I really HOPE to finished up today with these gardens. IF I can gather together the strength I need …. I will finish. Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. As soon as I can, they will be up. I also am putting TIME aside TODAY to really immerse myself in flowers. My neighbor’s gardens have so many Treasures in them, I (again) with camera in hand, go a-huntin’. 😉 Love, Amy ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Ammyyyy! You are so incredibly thoughtful to post this in honor of those of us who have misshapen bits. 🙂 George, you, me and everyone else there who has struggles are lifted up by your words every time you post! Life can only be so much technical junk and then we need what fills our soul and your blog does just that. Thank you!!! I look forward to your garden. :))) HUGS!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. (((HUGS))) and *tears*. I am SO happy you saw this post today, Laura, and that it really touched you. Last evening I took the time to photograph all my gardens, except for two. Those I will be putting into a gallery to show everyone as soon as I have the time to edit them and create a post. It is because of my friends, I have been able to do this massive undertaking. I am really in tears. Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I really cried too, Laura. Believe me. These gardens are so far from easy and that is only part of what is going on. (smile) So yes, this post is about me as well. Yep, know all about it, Luv. Hang in there and know even when I am up to my eyeballs in dirt and earthworms I carry you in my Heart. I Love you!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  3. What a touching post, Amy- there’s so much wisdom in nature. I love how it gives us the strength and inspiration to embrace “flaws” “accidents” or “broken parts” and remain seeing all the beauty. Have a wonderful weekend ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    1. OH, Melissa, thank YOU so much! I’ve been thinking of you. (smile) I look so forward in getting these gardens completed so I can start blogging again. I really have missed you! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  4. In one of those strange moments of synchronicity we all experience from time to time, I’ve been shooting the last of my tulips over the past couple of days. The edges of the petals are this, the color is fading….and yet there is a lingering sweetness that I find irresistible. We all have something to offer, at every stage in our personal blooming cycles. Thank you, Amy, for that reminder. xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. In all phases of Life, if one has eyes to see, Beauty is seen. It is no surprise to me that you see Beauty, Celia, in all phases of Life. You are ever so welcome, my friend, and thank YOU for BEing a part of my Life. Love, Amy ❤

      Like

  5. Reblogged this on georgeforfun and commented:
    How precious and humbling. I thank you so much, my dear Friend Amy from the metal plate in my head down to the implants in my Ankles and Fiberglass kneecaps in the middle. You are indeed special and so deserving of happiness and appreciation for your love, empathy and compassion. You’re a Bright and shining 🌟 from the awesome skies above. ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dearest George, there are not adequate words to describe the Love that is in my Heart that it holds for you. There have been some days you and you alone pulled me through when I was having some pretty tough days. You are an Angel in more ways than one, and for me to create something my Heart guided me to do, is small in comparison to all you have done for me. Bless you for these words. I embrace them tenderly, accepting them as my Truth. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. TY, dear Amy. In case I don’t appear as often as usual on Mon, Tues or Wed, I’m having surgery to remove calcium spurs on elbow and forearm Tues in Alabama. Not exactly the road trip I had envisioned, but hey, result of Klutzism and nerve endings not working as advertised on some occasions. Main reason I know I’ve bumped or banged something is when one of the Kiddies come up and point at a bruise and go, “Opa, you have an Oweee”
        Senioritis setting in I suppose. or old head injuries catching up again.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh, George, I wroe another comment telling you I am praying for you. It saddens my Heart to think you are going through yet another surgery. May this one be easy breezy and a huge success AND your recovery fast and quick as well. You are in my Heart!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

