Blue Bubbles

68 thoughts on “Blue Bubbles

  1. Oh my goodness, absolutely love the color on the one. I am imagining what will become of it when it opens…probably one of this flowers with small petals all around? Would love to see. Will it keep that intense blue color? Did you enhance this one?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This is a mini hyacinth, Marissa. No I did not enhance the color. I am still waiting for this flower to open its petals. I know the larger hyacinths have opened (have taken pics of them and they will be coming) but these, I’m not sure about. They are new in my gardens so this is a new experience for me. I checked on them today and they still have not opened. I am going to check my neighbors’ mini hyacinths to see what hers are doing. Have a great weekend, my friend. Love, Amy ❤

      Like

      1. Marissa, I check with my neighbor about how these flowers open. Do you see the bottom “balloons”? That is how this flower opens and only to that point. It looks to me as though the opening of the petals start at the bottom and work up. 🙂

        Like

    1. Now a wow from you makes me blush and feel extremely privileged that someone with so much talent, I was able to get to say wow! Thank you, Richard! I am thrilled this post spoke to you. Love, Amy ❤

      Like

    1. This flower is a slow bloomer, Lisa. Many days now it still has not opened. I am going to check my neighbor’s gardens to see if her mini hyacinths have opened. The hyacinths (normal size) in her gardens have opened and yes I captured them. Just gorgeous blooms!!! Have a great weekend, my friend. Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, wow, Robin, what an absolutely precious comment! Thank you! I’ve been getting “lucky” lately with the light. I have a few more coming (if I can ever get to my editing room …. smile!) that are just incredible. What Mother is revealing to me is just mind blowing! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

  2. Dearest Amy, my sweet blue bubble, I love your blog!
    I’m working hard on a TV series, so I’m not getting around as much as I like, and I miss blogging, as I’ve made so many friends.
    I have enjoyed my time visiting you today, and realize how much I am missing out on when I am working.
    Thank you for all these gorgeous photos and for your gorgeous self! {{Hugs}} Resa

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I haven’t been blogging either, my friend, for I have been very busy reopening my gardens. I wish YOU the very very best of what Life has to offer, for you SO deserve success in every way possible. Please let me know when your TV series is running, for I would very much like to see it. You are so Gifted, Resa, in many ways. You are preserving history in a very unique way!!!
      Petals will be here until my Heart guides me to branch out as I continue to build my Dreams into reality. I carry you in my Heart wherever I go. Sending Much Love to you this day, my dear friend. Love, Amy ❤

      Like

  3. “Pure Bliss to Eternal Ecstasy.” This describes your photography and words so well ~ beautiful work and colors, brightens the day for us all. Cheers Amy, wish you a great weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Randall, I have read and reread your words and quite truthfully, am stumped as to how to reply to such a great talent as you, who have with mere words, humbled me greatly. I create from my Heart, a Heart that so believes that this world can be turned around, can be saved, if we ALL choose LOVE … to BE Love, to THINK Love, to act Love, to Live Love. I have been reading a book that I go back to again and again, and the simple Truth I read last night has stayed with me all day. That Truth said, when we change our beliefs, we change, thus we change the world. There is no point in trying to change a behavior without first changing the belief underlying that which you desire to be changed. This Truth hit deeply, and my thoughts have settled on this Truth, looking at myself to apply this Truth. I have no idea why I am writing these words, yet, with all I do, I trust that somehow, what I have just written, you will resonate with. Much Love to you, my friend. Have a wonderful weekend. Love, Amy ❤

      Like

      1. Agree completely, when our beliefs change our world changes and it can benefit all those around us. A great truth! Take care Amy ~ you have a great way with words.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, Tiny, your words do wonders for a weary soul. Thank you, my friend. Another day out in the gardens, almost to when I do my Mother Garden. A benefit of all this work, my hands, fingers and wrists have become very strong, and I am no longer having issues with my heavy new macro lens. I’m back up and in the running for macro. Hope your weekend is being good to you. I feel the happiest I have in a very long time … the sun is shining, temps have warmed, birds are serenading as I work in my gardens … And the Bliss of the Moment washes over me, soothing away all the winter’s woes. Your blog will be one of the first ones I come and see soon. I miss you!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m so happy for you, Amy. After this past winter you deserve the most beautiful spring! And all the birds serenading to you so that your hearts sings of Joy. Love, Tiny

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful Amy…… I hope your weekend is full of Blue Light bubbles of joy as you Sing to birdsong in your garden along with ‘mother’ and ‘sister’ .. All looking good Amy.. Sending Love and Hugs my friend xx Love Sue

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Think of me on my knees in my Mother Garden!!! I will be quiet for a while, or at least I think I will (now every time I say that sure enough I am the furthest thing from quiet) because this Mother will just about take all I have to give. Whew! This evening I will be taking pics of the finished gardens to publish on Petals when I can. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. OH, my friend! These knees are so sore as is the back. This aging process I just could do without. How about you? I just came in after being outside for the entire afternoon. Sunburned today … it has turned very warm here, and BOY am I ever glad I am almost finished with these gardens. Well, that’s kind of the truth …. hehehehehe …. I have to turn around to fertilize and do root flushes on roses for insects … and weed again. BUT!!! The major renovations are almost over with!!! Halleluia!! I really have to find a GOOD massage therapist … oh this aching bod! And for your knees, my neighbor tells me she doesn’t even have full range of movement with her knee replacement. Can WE just skip aging and go back to being KIDS again? Pretty please with sugar on top???? *sighs* I wanna!! LOL

        Like

      3. PS Laura, you must check out my ant on a dandelion and the fog I shot yesterday morn. Sorry to be selfish by not coming over to see you … BUT I promise, these two pics will be worth coming over to me. OH, and the bush bud. Did you see that one, a bud that is 1/8th of an inch in size? Cool things are a happenin’ here, called MAGIC!!! Hehehehe

        Like

    1. A mini hyacinth. Not sure if I spelled that right. (smile) My spell check is not working. Bless you for all the comments, RoSy. I am BEing pulled into Mother today so I really am not spending much time here. I HOPE all is well your way as well! Love you! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

