Garden Update (3 Images)

Even with temperatures being so chilly as for the breath seen upon exhale, I have bundled up warm to continue with the reopening of my gardens. The going has been slow at times, and downright painful, because the body I walk in prefers warmth, not chilly.

As of this writing, all gardens in the front of our home are finished, as well as the gardens running alongside our garage and half circle sidewalk. This does not include fertilization or insect control, only clearing out (and I must smile at the word ONLY),Β  pruning, shaping, weeding, removing all winter preparations on Roses that had promoted warmth and protection, and another application of mulch as topping.

It is still too chilly to fertilize, so this year, I wait on Mother to warm up. I’ve also decided this year I am using liquid fertilizers versus the granules to avoid knee and back strain. Weeding will be enough as far as kneeling goes this year. And even with that, I many times will do Yoga poses in order to get down to the ground to avoid kneeling. One must work smart in gardens in order to promote wellness to the body.

I will keep this short, so in closing, below are three more babies from my gardens. Please enjoy and as you view these images, keep in mind these really are tiny. This new lens of mine is opening up an entire new world for me and as a result, you as well when you look and see what Mother is showing me through this powerful “eye” called a lens. Here you go … three more babies! And yes, answering your question, I have captured more babies. (smile) This week at Petals shall be a GOOD one, believe me!

image

LR edited (1 of 1)-24

image

MF Photography/ “Garden Update” 2015Β©AmyRose

 

60 thoughts on “Garden Update (3 Images)

    1. You are so welcome, Celia. The shot of the Rose with the thorn was in fact taken with the thought in mind to show the viewer how exceptionally tiny this new beginning of a stem is compared to the thorn. I like your analogy as well, for it is so true that life has beautiful blooms as well as thorns. When we see ALL is Perfect and Good, that is when we truly have mastered the dichotomy of Life. (smile) Love you, friend! Love, Amy ❀

      Like

    1. Thank you, Dan. That image was the most challenging to edit, FYI. My hands must have been shaking because I had quite the time to get the entire image into clear focus and the shadow/light element balanced while editing. So glad you enjoyed!!! Have a great day! Love, Amy ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Interesting to hear how much thought and hard work you are putting into your gardening to make things best for yourself as well as your babies. It all seems well worth it as evidenced by these gorgeous images. Your macro lens seems like a very worthwhile investment. Can’t believe the output I’ve been seeing from you since you began using it!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. And I didn’t even mention how I allow each plant to “tell” me where to prune and how. As for my macro lens, just wait, for the more I use it, the better I become at capturing Magic. I really do have an “interesting” week planned and when you SEE why, you will begin to understand that my expertise with this lens is already improving. May you have a wonderful day, my Marissa friend!!! Love, Amy ❀

      Like

      1. I feel like Santa Claus. I want it to be Christmas so I can GIVE you my presents. I guarantee tomorrow you will LAUGH! If you don’t, you call me on it, and tell me you don’t get it. Knowing you, you will fall off your chair laughing. Oh, please I really WANT you to laugh. That is my Intention! LOL I’m getting giddy being out in all that cool fresh air. LOL Love, Amy ❀

        Like

  2. I like the middle one… It’s not prickly and doesn’t resemble a venus fly trap. Though I don’t like flies… Well, I don’t mean personally! Better get busy! You have the entire Earth to comb from a tiny perspective! Can’t wait to see your Victory garden ;O)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, Darrell, you make me smile!! Thank you! I feel just a tad bit weary today, but, a little rest and a good night’s rest and I will be more then able to continue. Hope your weekend has been a good one! Love, Amy ❀

      Like

    1. (smile) Thank you, John. More babies are coming this week, and some posts that are really a wee different from anything I have done. I am getting more creative! LOL (((HUGS))) Amy ❀

      Like

  3. I love the iris. Purple is my color. I empathize with your knees and such and the pain. I get a little of that when I’m babysitting on Fridays. My not quite 22 pound nine month old granddaughter keeps me in shape, and exhausted.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Maybe I need new glasses. I was wobbling about which flower it was. Columbus took a chance, but he came out a little getter. But I am certain that purple is my favorite color. And I was short on sleep last night. Absolved? πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hehehehehehe Totally. To make you feel better, I ID’ed a flower on Petals as such and such (no I will not give myself away) when it was the wrong name. Tsk tsk. So here is the flower photographer naming a flower by the wrong name, and darn it, if I still cannot remember Her name. LOL Feel better? Love, Amy ❀

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, Honey, just coming from one of the most brutal winters I can remember, I really feel terrible for you. I hope your winter is mild this year. I really do. I HOPE my flowers bring you great JOY and sustenance until you again see your flowers. Love, Amy ❀

      Like

    1. I’m getting those gardens done and in the process finding Gold. You should see what else I found. Linda, I am in complete AWE of both Mother and what this new lens of mine is doing. Tears sting my eyes as I write this to you! Love, Amy ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I like the three babies- and whew, that third one with the throne next to the soft foliage was very cool. anyhow, looking forward to seeing how the liquid fertilizer works out – I bet it is the same as granules – hmmm
    have a nice day dear lady rose-ski ❀

    Like

    1. You keep changing your gravatar, Yvette. You are keeping me on my toes! LOL Thank you for your kind words about the Rose image. Yes, that one is quite stunning, I agree. You have a glorious week. I continue outside in my Magic gardens. Love, Amy ❀

      Like

  5. Its good to see the new growth on shoots Amy.. We had a glorious 2 weeks of almost summer type weather,, then it changed drastically, turning cold and windy.. today we have much needed rain.. so enjoying catching up with your posts this morning.. And loving every minute. xx ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. We are needing rain here, Sue. And the temps are beginning to warm up. Hubby just told me it is supposed to rain this week, so keeping fingers crossed that it does. We missed our usually rainy April. Love, Amy ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Our rain is now a Sunny day.. giving us chance to plant cabbages, lettuce out and Chard which are now under cloches .. Love this time of year.. And you have put such alot of work into your Gardens Amy.. good to see the results.x

        Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

