Mother’s Babies (3 Images)

I have a few more teeny tiny babies from my garden to show you.  All three were, on a scale of 1-10 for difficulty, 10 being the most difficult, easily a 10.  The Peony that just thrust its way through the ground, for example, look closely at the mulch next to it that is in clear focus.  Now really think how tiny one piece of mulch is, and you will realize how tiny this start of a Peony truly is.

As in all I do, I did my very best to get in perfect focus all three.  The Peony was the most challenging, even with me laying on the ground supporting my camera with my arms and hands.  My Intent was to photograph what I could actually see inside the Peony stalk, but due to the color red, my camera had one heck of a time focusing in clearly on such a tiny space.  When you see the picture, you will understand what I am talking about.

The Butterfly bush found me on the ground and due to the bigger space I was focusing on getting in clear, this image was the easiest by far to capture, yet still a 10.  The Azalea bud was free standing, another 10 on the difficulty scale.

May you enjoy all three.  How anyone can look at these New Beginnings of New Life and not be amazed, is beyond my understanding.  I know I am amazed.  The wonder I feel, the curiosity that bubbles up with questions attached …, the absolute awe of how powerful Mother is, is what I am experiencing as I continue preparing my garden beds for this year’s flowers.  And now, I present to you, Mother’s Babies.

Peony

image

Butterfly Bush

LR edited (1 of 1)-16

Azalea Bud

LR edited (1 of 1)-17

MF Photography/ “Mother’s Babies” 2015©AmyRose

Photographs taken with Canon EF 100mm f/2.8 Macro lens

[Comments closed]