The New (3 Images)

For many many Moons the New lay hidden
unseen unknown by all.
The winds howled
the nights blackest ever been
as bitterness’ breath froze Life itself.
The weary strong who carry Hope
within their Beating Hearts
refused to give up that New would yet be revealed.
One day did dawn when Hope
waned low within these Precious Hearts
when New arrived unannounced
bursting free of all intended to restrain
with one Single Minded Purpose in Its Birth …
To set the world a-(b)right again.

LR edited (1 of 1)

LR edited (1 of 1)-3

LR edited (1 of 1)-2

Photography/ “The New” 2015Β©AmyRose

4/7/15

99 thoughts on “The New (3 Images)

    1. Cynthia, I am SO happy you saw this post today!! I will be finding more treasures to bring you, I promise. Won’t be happening today as it is still raining. Perhaps tomorrow. (smile) Love, Amy

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think I got one, perhaps two images before AGAIN I got rained out. I did see buds on my pussy willow tree, BUT was unable to get any with my camera due to rain. *sighs* I’m really trying, my friend. LOL I should take a pic of the chair I am using to get pics of my other tree … mud inc. LOL (((HUGS))) Amy ❀

        Like

      2. I am going to get the images in my editing room and take a look see probably tomorrow. Stay tune. And yes I will photograph that chair with the muddy footprints from me standing on it to take pics of tree buds. LOL Have a good night, my friend.

        Like

      3. It is my pleasure, my friend. I know how the grey and the snow and the cold can get to you. So I will do my very best to keep showing all here the tiny true signs of Spring. (smile) ❀

        Like

  1. Oh Wow!!! These are so Beautiful and the detail is amazing. Love the words that you wrote with post, also. It really touched my heart ❀ "The New" overcame so much to break through. Love and Hugs xoxo Kathy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Kathy, these words are deep, with multi-layered meaning. I saw this the moment these words were written. They took my breath away and I am so happy they touched your Heart as well. Bless you for your Loving words to me this day and the encouragement you show me. I am so Blessed to have you in my Life! (((HUGS))) Amy ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Surprising to see that these flowers have made so much progress after such a terrible winter. Sounds cliche, but the wonder of nature never cease to amaze. You would think after that they’d just say ‘Well that was to much for me, I just give up!!” Well, thank goodness they didn’t! Truly wonderful images!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Not these flowers, Marissa. More are popping up every day and I as I see them, I am in AWE of them. How they survived this brutal winter is totally beyond me. Much of our wild areas on our property have so much damage and at this point I really don’t know what to do. I’ll take things as they come along. Again, I am SO happy you enjoyed this! (((HUGS))) Amy ❀

      Like

      1. Yes, I guess you will just have to see what survived the winter and what you can do to keep some flora growing on the areas that didn’t fare so well. Here’s to hoping yours are all as strong as the ones you’re photographing!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Here is to HOPE, Marissa. We have a bird sanctuary on our property and from what I can tell, the birds will still be able to nest. Again, here is to HOPE.

        Like

    1. HOPE is what many of us are in need of right now, so I shall continue to do what I can to bring Hope to Petals. I am so glad you enjoyed this post today, Melissa!! Thank you! Love, Amy ❀

      Like

    1. Thank you, Neihtn. I am thinking of putting something in the capture that would really show how TINY what I am shooting really is. Today I go hunting for tree buds. (smile) Love, Amy

      Like

  3. Just Beautiful, Amsgirl πŸ™‚ I know how much being outside searching these out means to you and how much you enjoyed it πŸ™‚ Here’s to many more Lovely Spring Days and Beautiful little gems to discover πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Morgirl! Today in fact, I am going to search for tree buds to bring to Petals. So many still are dealing with cold and snow, with Spring just not coming in. I’m actually seeing 60 today with windows and doors open to embrace the fresh air. Yummy but still chilly, LOL. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

      1. As you shall be again. Right now they are quite the mess. Perhaps I shall take pics just to show everyone what must be done in order for my gardens to be glorious once again.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. You have captured the essence of spring and of new life. I was having a discussion on the weekend about God with a friend who is not quite sure about her feelings. Your photos reminds me of something I said. God is what makes flowers bloom. Sending love and hugs sweet soul sister.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. What a beautiful comment, Lisa. How can anyone have doubts about God? All you have to do is look at the Beauty of a flower and know there is a Higher Intelligence. Sending Much Love to you, my Sister of Bloom. (((HUGS))) Amy ❀

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Tiny, it comes to no surprise to me that you would “see” the deeper meaning in the words within this post. When they were given to me, they nearly took the top of my head off. Bless you for who you are. Your Light is just so Bright and Beautiful, my friend. Love, Amy ❀

      Like

    1. Dearest Michael, the pond served its purpose in my life and for that I am so deeply grateful. When Lori said, “I believe in you, Amy” regarding my photography and writing, she was the incentive to open Petals. No one had ever said those words to me and when said, struck such a deep chord within me, giving me the beginning of having faith in myself. My Heart is guiding me ever so strongly to continue with Petals even if I really am unsure of where I am heading. I just follow and Magic unfolds. Much Love to you, my friend! Love, Amy ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s bittersweet, or semi-chocolate !!!!! At least I know exactly where you are in the here and Now!!!!! I always believed in you. Even in your most wildest times!!!!! I’ll miss B the most, she keep the site full of nature pictures. I’ll ask her to visit you!!!!! Kindred souls!!!! Love always ❀

        Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

