Pressed “Buttons”

46 thoughts on “Pressed “Buttons”

    1. I’m still learning, my friend. Believe me. And yes, sorry, hehehehehe, t’is Monday it is. My motto is this for Monday: Another new week has been given to me to try again those things I did not do right last week.” GRIN! Glad you enjoyed this post. It’s best seen with an apple product. On my windows laptop it does not look anything like it does on my iPad. I should have said, “best viewed by an apple product” LOL Love, Amy

      Like

      1. Well, fortunately, my computers at both home and work are Apple, they looked great to me. I am not one of those who lives in dread of Mondays anyway Amy! Fortunately, my job is very easy going but not nearly as pleasant as curling up by the fire with a loved one!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I make sure I curl up with Loved Ones every day, just not Saturday night. LOL In this house, whenever I lay down for a quick and quiet spell, a catnap if you will, I end up with cats on me, next to me, and everywhere in between sometimes. LOL Some days I am just so pooped, I really just have to gently remove them so that I can really nap. That’s kind of challenging when I have a 17 pound cat laying on my chest. Tee hee …..

        Like

  1. Facing our fears is so much healthier than avoidance. Being grateful for Golden Opportunities radiates the vibration of peace onto each little “ouch”, allowing healing to progress as if it were already completed.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. What a brilliant comment. Thank YOU so much for understanding these words. We all are living them, IF we so do choose. And yes healing does take place when we face our fears, refusing to allow the wound to control us any longer. Bless you for your very meaningful comment. Love, Amy

      Liked by 1 person

    1. This is another “new”, Amy, always experimenting, really attempting to embody exactly what the words say that I have paired this image with. I really worked with this one to gain the intensity I got. Yes it is my photography, just with an added touch or two. (smile) That light in this image is really what I photographed .. not added with digital art. LOL Love, Amy

      Like

    1. Yes, this is unique, due to me experimenting again. LOL My goal was to put into image exactly what the words say. I am really attempting to get the emotion/feeling into the image using contrast, color, and light. I’m glad you enjoyed this, Kathy!!! Thank you for telling me. Love, Amy

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much Amy; I am so touched by your post and your words. If you only knew just how they mirror my own journey. Your image instantly evoked images of Pele, the Hawaiian goddess of volcanoes. She teaches that our fire purifies us and we must release the old to make room for the new. I have lived a life where I feel my greatest teachers were not the ones I would have chosen, but they set me on a path to love as I saw first hand what happens when you don’t choose love. Since I was a child, I wanted more for my life than that. Here is to us all picking up the torch that burns with our creativity and passion and burning off all the no longer serves. Onwards and upwards my sweet Amy!!!! (Viewed on my Mac Book Pro in rich intense tones!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. *Mac on dream wish* (smile) *iPad until then*

      Your Journey sounds familiar, yes, it is mine as well. How we both have elected to turn away from that which is not of Love, and instead, with steady determination, seek Love. I have tears in my eyes, right now. Yes this image I really worked upon to bring to your eyes the exact meaning of the words that go with this image. I created fire and intensity and pain all reaching towards the Light of Love. Yes this is one of my photographs and the light I really did capture as well as the rest of the image, but I added the richness of the deep colors, the smokey effect, the muted light around the bright light …. all to perfectly embody how we have both chosen to rise above the pain and reach for the Light. And still doing it. I am so proud of you, Lisa, and it is a True Honor to know you as well. We carry the Banner of Light together, and sow the Seeds Of Love together, as continuously we keep digging out the roots of dysfunction in our energenic patterns, becoming cleaner, and clearer as a Vessel for Love. Yes, fire does purify, and I can attest, as you can too, that I have walked through many fires. I LOVE YOU. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Your dedication to your craft is inspiring. I am opening my heart in this moment to receive all the love coming at me right now. You are SUCH a sweetheart, THANK YOU AMY!!! I am so grateful to have loving nurturing souls like you in my life.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. And I in return, Lisa, treasure the LOVE I have gained in my Life through Petals. I am the fortunate one. Really. You are SO welcome, my friend. So welcome. It brings such JOY to my Heart when I reach out as I do here through my blog. Bless you for being a part of my Life!! (((HUGS))) Amy

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, Smilecalm, this IS for everyone, who wish to grow and heal from their wounds. On the Journey of Life this is a process and very painful at times, yet, when undertaken, one gains empowerment. Thank YOU for the understanding and the wonderful comment!! Have a Blessed day! Love, Amy

      Like

    1. I agree, Maria. Those buttons when pressed really hurt and not to react to them IS the challenge. Yet when we do so, we are healing inner wounds within us. This is a Lesson all of us have in our Lives to our very end. Some of us are up for the challenge, others not. Thank YOU for your wonderful comment, my friend. May you have a really wonderful day today! Love, Amy

      Like

  3. Oh my goodness…I’m going to carry your magical words in my flight attendant uniform pocket!!! It is so true — every time I turn a “situation” around to the positive, I feel FABULOUS. And, on the flip side, when I falter and contribute to the negativity, I feel absolutely AWFUL! Thanks for this brilliant reminder! xoxo

    Like

    1. You are so very welcome, Shauna! This is a reminder for me as well. Just like you say, whenever I stumble and add to the negativity, I get drained and feel yep, awful. When we learn to disengage from the nasties, those nasties have nothing to feed off of. LOVE truly wins! (smile) (((HUGS))) Amy

      Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

