A Light’s Light

55 thoughts on “A Light’s Light

    1. Never mind me, Shrimp. You are in an emergency state over where you are at! You must come here! Quick! Get your suitcase and watch when the human opens the door and make a dash fur it! My door is open so you can skeetatal right on in. I am SO concerned for your welfare. With greatest concern, Mom BonZo

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Way cool, Marissa!!! Thank YOU so much for the encouragement! I am SO happy you like this one! Now I can breathe easier because I was not sure how this would be liked. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

      1. Oh, Marissa, I have been SO concerned that you are upset with me. I’ve been biting my nails so to speak. I sent you an email to explain. And yes I do question myself all the time, sad to say. I have to stop doing that, dig down even deeper and find more self confidence. I think all artists doubt their own work to a certain extent. I want you to know how much I treasure you and your friendship!! (((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

      2. Absolutely Amy! It would take a lot more than a misunderstood comment to make me never speak to you again Amy, not that that even was the case. As for your photography, you have every reason to be confident. Your work is amazing.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I am overcoming by childhood “inheritance”, Marissa. I was never encouraged, nor was I made to feel anything except I was less then a piece of dirt on the rug. With friends as you and with many others here at WP, I am overcoming this pattern of not feeling good about me. I’ve come a long ways. I’ve become my own champion, and in so doing, am able to reach out to others as I do at Petals. I would LOVE to create a post that says what we are taught as children stays with us for our entire lives. LOVE is so important, my friend. To find LOVE and to understand what that entails, and all the good and plenty that go with LOVE, as an adult, is really not easy. Yet, I have been so determined not to allow my past to destroy me. And I won’t. Just because of today, I am going to start saying out loud how wonderful my work is, every time I have my camera, and every time I edit. There are times when I am photographing that the feeling of awe comes over me, such JOY, and that is what I am striving to feel all the time about my work. So with your assistance and all who come to Petals who have become so dear to me, I will overcome this madness that I still today have within me because of how I was treated as a child. I do Love you, you know. Some day I hope we meet for real. (smile) (((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

      4. I’m so sorry to hear that. It’s amazing that someone like you, who seems to offer nothing but love, came through such a difficult time. You are truly a treasure and your art is a gift to you and everyone who sees it. Please know how much you are appreciated!

        Liked by 1 person

      5. I really know, Marissa. It’s been a huge adjustment for me, with many tears involved. To have what I do in my Life now, something I dreamed of as a child, brings it even closer to my Heart and makes it more precious to me. I walked through many fires in order to understand how one FEELS in those situations, hence my ability to be Compassionate. I really know how it is going through some very dark times. These situations have only made me better, stronger, into the woman I am today. I’m just so humbled that by listening to me, honoring me, and doing what I am good at, has brought me to this place in my Life today. If I had reared back in fear and not gone through with opening Petals, would I have in my Life today what I do? No. Amazing is what my Life has become. Just amazing, Marissa.

        Like

      6. Every time I see your page I know there is a lot of love there. It’s wonderful how many people find blogging and writing and creating therapeutic and it is such a pure, organic form of treatment.

        Liked by 1 person

      7. In many ways, I found myself through my art, both in my images and my written word. Many of the words I write, are from my own Life experience, or what I am presently learning. Many times too, I write not only to encourage the reader but myself as well. To be a part of WP and be able to view the work I do here, is such a wonderful Gift. People need validation in their lives (a post coming on that) and when one expresses oneself through the written word or through photography or any kind of art, that person is showing others,”Hey this is me!” That feeling gets strengthened and self-confidence rises deep within that person. Their work improves and over time, as in my case, sits back in wonder when the progress of the unfolding art is one day so fantastic! Wow! I did THAT? And so I hope it is with all artists in this world. Do you ever feel amazement at you, Marissa? When I see your work, sometimes my mouth just drops open and I am saying WOW how does she do that? I hope you know how talented YOU are! I most certainly do and that is why I so totally enjoy reading your work. Dream high and dream big! I am! I am slowly backing up all my work on Petals for my future books. FYI … I have all posts backed up for this year. All. Whew! Now I begin on 2014. Hope YOU have a glorious day today!!! Love, Amy

        Like

      8. Well, I’m so glad you got all that backing up out of the way… and another year to go??!! Yes, as for the writing, definitely getting feedback and seeing the response to my work has built my confidence although I always feel like there is room for improvement. I am so glad that photography and expressing your art has helped you.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. No, no Gaussian blur. I used an app by the name PicsArt and I don’t remember all the steps I did, but this is where I created. So glad you like it because it really is so different from my norm. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Liked by 1 person

    1. GRINNING from ear to ear! Wow, Neihtn, thank YOU for this feedback. You are encouraging me to continue playing as I call it, to see what else I can create. Bless you, my friend, for encouraging me!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

Precious Thoughts

