Dangling

101 thoughts on “Dangling

    1. I amaze me, Marissa. My eye seems to be pulling towards the more unique aspect of what is in front of me lately. Thank you, friend, for the pat on the back! I couldn’t believe how it looks like this flower is standing on two separate petals. I had fun with this one!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

      1. A warm cozy house. Now you have got me there, Marissa. I will just have to go and gaze at my photo. I saw a woman her head thrown back in a silent scream, her legs doing a midair split, and two petals, aka friends, holding her up. Now I have to go see this warm cozy house. I’m sure it is there if you say so ….

        Like

      2. Oh, Marissa, I am working on “feeling” this Gift I have, because it just happens. I don’t realize how others view what I do in amazement but … lately, I too am amazed and in awe of me. I hope you have a wonderful weekend! I am working on posts for next week, that will I promise, leave you with your mouth hanging wide open. What is happening more and more frequently with my camera and me, I swear, it is my Dad cheering me on, and Mother opening Herself to me even more. I am honored, so humbled, and really am so fortunate that I am able to do what I do. I have tears. Love, Amy

        Like

      3. There definitely seems to be some force at work that may be other worldly. Whatever it is, I’m glad it is inspiring to you. It is great to see you having so much pride in your work and I’m sure it is a bit like a light at the end of the tunnel for you!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. My photography and my blogging is what is keeping me sane, Marissa, and it is helping me with the pain in my Heart from loosing my Dad. I am not able to explain what is happening when I do photograph. I just came from editing another flower, and this one I just am not able to keep from staring at. Marissa, this flower and the way She was captured is as you say, otherworldly that She literally leaves me speechless. This process is making me so humble with so much Gratitude that tears come to my eyes. I am stunned by what is “unfolding”.

        Like

      5. So am I! I think all this blogging is very therapeutic. I see more and more people dealing with pain in a positive way through their blogs and have also heard of many people who are recommended to write or express themselves through art forms in psychiatric treatment so there really is something to it. I’m just happy to get to see it come out in such wonderful ways!

        Like

      6. As I softened my gaze, I did see and feel as if the entire image was softly surrounding as like an arc, around the center attention piece. It was if the entire image was softly embracing this woman being held up by her two friends.

        Like

  1. Your picture of paper flowers is just magnificent! I find your photography to be unparalleled, crooked and fuzzy in the background! LOL! I love macro photography: I have a picture of my thumb you’ve just got to see! Your poem about doing flips taught me never to fall into a Tuba… It takes a B natural to get out! Do you have a lens with ISIS? I’m caught between a big, fat lens with IS, and a short, clear, weightless, no zooming macro for hand held shots. My camera weighs more than I do, so I have to set booby traps, and the timer for 3 hours… I get wonderful pictures of boobies though :O)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My macro lens is a 60mm lens, no bells, no whistles. My camera’s body is heavy as it is, and I have to get my hands and wrists strengthened once again for my macro season. Sorry to say, no paper flowers here … they are real. LOL I bought a bouquet of flowers .. my supply of flowers were depleted. As for you getting pics of boobies, I’m not going there. LOL You are too much!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Trying, Laura. I managed to go out for a walk yesterday and found some magic (you will see next week). It’s just these deep aches that are plaguing me. I must keep on with faith that these aches shall go, just like your cough did. As for you, I am SO happy you are going about again with both knees A-OK. You have been on a very long journey, and now, it is paying off!!!! Good for you, my friend! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

      1. I can’t never thank you enough for bringing such a joy of viewing your photos! You really have created a new way of photographing flowers. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You really think so, Amy? Wow. You really have made me feel special today. Am I really doing something in a new way giving my audience a fresh perspective? I never even stopped to think about this. Oh, Amy! How dear to me your words are to me!!! Thank you!! (((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

    1. Ah, Kathy, Bless you for your kind words. My “eye” is changing, have you noticed? Ever since I first lost all my photos last Fall, then my Dad leaving, something deep inside has changed. I can’t wait until you see what I found in a park yesterday. More magic is coming your way. Thank you for your well wishes. I’ve had this “bug” that just does not wish to leave. I am drinking detox tea today which seems to be helping immensely!!! Love you! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, Amy have noticed the difference in your pictures. They are growing in more detail. Looking forward to seeing what you found in the park. Glad that the detox tea is helping ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I now think all the stress and tension regarding my Dad and everything that has transpired since, has caught up. The pain in my muscles is what is being released. Today at Yoga certain muscles were like bands of steel, and that is when I understood what is going on. I’ll get through this, and yes that means I must slow down. You really made my day saying what you did about my photography, Kathy. Thank YOU! (((HUGS))) Amy

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yes, you have been under tremendous stress with everything that has happened. Glad the pain is releasing some. So happy that we are friends and all comments are from the ❤ Love, Kathy

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I am so glad we are friends too, Kathy. This releasing is being assisted by Homeopathy and tea. Thank God for Yoga as well for it is getting these muscles to line back up properly again. No matter how painful this journey is, I am training my mind not to focus on the pain, but rather, have Faith that this too shall pass. Thank you for being here with me. I really mean that. It’s been a rough one. (((HUGS))) Amy

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Love IS the answer for everything, Melissa. It may not seem so at times, but it is true, nevertheless. I hope your weekend is a good one too. I caught magic yesterday which you will see next week. (smile) T’is amazing I am, honestly. I get the biggest kick out of being me. LOL And I don’t even know how these things happen. They just do. Really … magic!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. Thank you, DellaAnna. What I have been photographing lately is wowing me. Honest. The need for Quiet and Healing is prevalent in my Life right now since loosing my Dad, and now when I have my camera, my eye is looking for the unique. I don’t really understand what is happening, but I am just going with it. Have a wonderful weekend, my friend. Love, Amy

      Like

    1. Oh wow, Tiny, thank you!! As I was editing this image the colors and shapes just intrigued me more and more as I really gazed. I am so happy you enjoyed this. Thank you for letting me know. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

  2. Lovely colors, Amy. Thank you for such kind words. Friends never let go or give up on each other or themselves. Even when life takes us away from this media, our thoughts and prayers for one another never stop.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Hehehehehehehe Yes, I too am catching on to being more specific. LOL I’ve landed in more hot water when I had prayed generally or not really thinking what I really was praying for. I’m very grounded and aware now of what I am praying for. If in doubt, I pray in the positive FOR the positive to happen. GRIN. Maybe this aging process helps with the wisdom, either that, or one trips up enough times, that one gets weary of tripping. LOL

        Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

