Glimpse At The Horseshoe Falls

Now I give you a glimpse of a portion of the Horseshoe Falls in Canada.  No, for those of you who have never seen these Falls, this is not the entire Horseshoe Falls.  Just letting you know …. smile.

This was one of my first shots.  When I edited it I again saw lots of noise.  Groan.  Yet I “played” in the “sandbox” and created this image you are about to see. As you view this image I leave you with one of my stories from this trip.

I was SO excited to finally be at the Falls.  I just about ran out of the Visitor’s Center to get to the railing in order to start my photo shoot. Who just happened to be standing next to me?  A man, whose equipment made my eyes bulge and my confidence slide down to around my ankles.  Say what???  I have never seen what my eyes did see!

Here I am shaking with anxiety and anticipation, and right smack next to me is this man with a tripod and head that is approximately worth $10,000.00 American dollars.  And the camera he had, must have been worth at least $25,000.00 American dollars.  I know.  Hubby checked online curious because he like me, was wowing!  I just had to be next to this fellow.  REALLY?  My equipment in comparison looked like toys.  Oh man!!!

THAT is how my photo shoot started.  LOL

Bless JOHN and all those who have commented that it is the photographer, NOT the equipment, that counts.  I am not able to tell you how much your words mean to me, especially at this time of my Life, experiencing the death of my Dad.  My confidence in myself has been badly shaken, why, I really don’t know, but it has.  And I am still coming around the bend in the confidence department …

Anyways, here is an image of the Horseshoe Falls.  The original had so much noise in it, that I deliberately tinkered to make it look “dreamy”. So yes, there is digital art in this one.  Just so that we are all on the same page, and everything, I informed you of what I did. (smile)

This will be my last post for a while.  Now that I have given you a taste of what is to come, you will appreciate that which is coming, even if there is a wait involved.  Please do enjoy this one!  I again thank you from the bottom of my Heart for viewing my work!

image

Photography/ “Glimpse At The Horseshoe Falls” 2015©AmyRose

[Comments Closed]