2 Degrees (F) Dry Run (6 IMAGES)

Well! If I can do what I did today, I can sustain cold temperatures at Niagara Falls when I do go. Today, hubby and I went for a “dry run” at Chestnut Ridge Park in temperatures of 2 degrees (F) [-18C] for a span of 50 minutes. Folks, that is major COLD! The only part of me that became cold were my toes to the point of being numb. Yep, that is cold!

How cold you ask? Frosty cold. The steam from my breath hitting my glasses not only fogged them, but iced them! Forget trying to even see my LCD screen on my Canon 50D. I had to keep my face mask on today due to the cold, and no matter how I tried not to get my breath on my glasses, no go. None-the-less, I did manage to get some shots that I think you will enjoy.

But before I do show you, let me tell you one more thing. On my back I had my backpack weighing in at 24 pounds. Some of the shots you will see the snow we were hiking in, because we went off the main trail. So, if I can take pictures in 2 degrees with bare fingers, wear a backpack, and manage not to freeze while hiking through snow, there will be absolutely no problem at Niagara Falls when the temps will be in the teens and I will be standing on a sidewalk. I was a bit concerned about staying warm on my photo shoot at the Falls. Now, I have every confidence I shall succeed! GRIN! I am leaving NO room for failure with this event!! And seeing the temperatures will be in the teens when I do go to the Falls, I will not have to wear my face mask so I will be able to see my LCD screen. Sweet!

ENJOY! Thank you for viewing my work!

image

image

image

image

image

image

Photography/ “2 Degrees (F) Dry Run” 2015©AmyRose

[Comments Closed]