Art By … Water, Ice, And Snow (8 Images)

As promised, I am showing you some more images from the last photo shoot I went on at Blossom Falls in Elma, NY. Shutter speeds are between 13-20 seconds with an ND400 filter attached to my 70-300mm lens. I edited this set a bit differently then the first post of this series, https://herladypinkrose.wordpress.com/2015/01/12/long-shutter-speeds-and-then-some-5-images/. I spent more time with “special effects”, in regards to color and contrast. I really took my time with these, and some are just so mind blowing, that when I look at them, they just don’t even seem possible to be real.

Let me reassure you, they are real. My Canon 50D really captured these along with my eye, Heart, and fingers.

I am going to OPEN comments because I really desire to interact with you before I leave for my Dad’s service. This does not mean I will be blogging or coming to your sites, though. I don’t even know if I will be able to respond, but KNOW I will read your comments and bring your treasured words with me. The most you might hear from me is a “like” for your comment.

I KNOW how badly some of you want to talk about these images, and a few names (just a few!) that come to mind are Marissa, Melissa, Shrimp, Amy, Roxy & Tigerlino, Cao, Susan, Mom, Kathy, Yvette, Pike, Bernie, Laura, Linda, Holly, Dan, Angie, Trini, Morgirl, Mom, Tiny, YellowCable, Lordwalt, David, Mark, Dany, Victo (Doc), MM, Lor, Neha, Zia, JM, Matthew, Ruth, George, Celia, Alexander, Erika, Amanda, Neihtn, and Sue. Now, IF I did not mention your name, give me a little slack here. I did this off the top of my head. (smile)

You have no idea how I in turn wish to talk to you about these BUT only if I have time. Deal? We can all enjoy a brief “Petal fix” before I leave for my Dad’s service. We all need it. …

… OK. I do! I MISS YOU!!!!!!!!!

Most things are beginning to fall into place, and before you and I know it, I will be on a plane with camera in hand (Did you have any doubts?) and will be back quick as a flash. My comments will then be opened depending upon if I require rest or not, after my Dad’s service and being involved with family I have been out of contact with. Or who knows, I may just want to throw myself into Petals due to my shattered Heart. Yes, my friends, I now have pain I do not know what to do with.

I do have a “feeling” my camera will be my therapy. And when that happens, even more amazing things do happen.

Let’s just walk this out together. I promise to allow my Heart to guide me as I always do.

I LOVE YOU! Enjoy!!! … There are more from this photo shoot I have yet shown (smile) …

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Photography/ “Art By … Water, Ice, and Snow” 2015©AmyRose

[Photos taken at Blossom Falls in Elma, NY.]

(COMMENTS OPEN)

174 thoughts on “Art By … Water, Ice, And Snow (8 Images)

  1. These are really good! You were expecting maybe: ‘Crumby Camera Trash?’ Yup. That’s snow alright. I’d recognize the stuff anywhere! That’s because of my bulbous head size… Lovely time exposures! I see I’m not on your list: I’m going to repeatedly stab myself with a toothpick and say they’re just freckles! Then I’ll be sorry!

    You mentioned your Dad and Service. I’m a Minister too so tell him I said: ‘Only sin gets any real recognition.’ LOL!

    I use a Canon 5D with tripod, cable release and I lock up my mirror to illuminate any shake whatsoever and only save in RAW format for work and review. Here’s my best tip ever: ‘Never cross the road on a red light!’ I MISS YOU TOO :O(
    Enjoy your flight! Planes frighten me! Why aren’t they equipped with ejection seats? Cuz you’d just hit the ceiling?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad you enjoyed my images, Sparty! And as for my Dad, and the service, I am one of the speakers, and I do plan on speaking on how ONLY LOVE matters. Much of what you see at Petals I shall be bringing with me, in order to celebrate the Love between my Dad and I. I am not fond of flying either. Too many rules, too many xrays, too many this that and the other. I INTEND all will go smoothly. I’ll see yo on the other side! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, Amy, my Angel, my Heart is with you, my Prayers are with you, my Love is with you. The photos are incredible, almost jumping off the page at me. Go is Peace with God as your anchor, and your Dad’s Love to carry you thru all of this. He will be there helping you thru the worst of it, keeping you Strong. Take time for YOU, and Rest is our Love. Hugs, Love, and more Hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank YOU, Lorrie. More are coming. (smile) Yep, I have at least, I THINK, three more posts I can get pics out of from this one shoot. I was there shooting for quite some time. Bless you for BEing with me at this time in my Life. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

  3. fantastic the second one is my fav all the way – kept going back to it with the green and elements – but all so good –
    (and I agree – only love matters – and I feel that at your blog – and actually when I come here I leave feeling like I have been hugged – whew – now how can that be? but ’tis is true) ha!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Shhhhh …. that is one of my SECRETS. My Petals now gives out (((HUGS))) because I have written that so many times. (smile) I am SO happy you feel hugged when you come to Petals. My friend, YOU made my day today! Love, Amy

      Liked by 1 person

  4. These are simply stunning ~ you capture both the beauty of winter/snow/ice along with the beauty of fluidity/warmth/water that stirs the soul. Wish you well during this time, and I hope you feel the embrace of us all along side you. Take care Amy ~ you continue to mesmerize us all with your work.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Randall, I am truly honored by such words of praise. Thank you, from the bottom of my Heart. One huge way I am making it day by day, is by interacting with my WP friends. You have no idea how much some have come to mean to me, and to have this source of connection especially in a time of my Life that it is so cherished, brings much JOY to my Heart. Bless you, my friend for your presence here at Petals and for all you do at your blog and in your Life. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

Precious Thoughts

