Water Magic Part II (8 Images)

As promised, I am now showing you the last 8 photographs of Blossom Falls. When this deep freeze we are currently in is over, along with the snow that is forecasted to arrive, I plan on going back to these falls, or perhaps some other falls, to show you how dramatic waterfalls can become in extremely frigid temperatures.

Looking these over, I see some spots that I missed which means my sensor is beginning to get dirty again. They are only small spots, yet my eye does see them, and darn it, if I didn’t miss them in the editing room! Yes, we photographers tend to be on the perfectionist side. I know I am. (smile) When shooting closeup of sky or water, if you have spots on your sensor, yes, they will be seen.

For now, please do enjoy!! Thank you for viewing my work. It means so much to me.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Photography/ “Water Magic Part II” 2015Β©AmyRose

[Photographed in Elma, NY]

122 thoughts on “Water Magic Part II (8 Images)

    1. I LOVE slow shutter speeds with water, because the Magic of Water is really seen when things are slowed down. I am so glad I again have the opportunity to shoot waterfalls. When my external HD broke, all my waterfall photos got lost, except for one series of photos from one shoot. That reminds me I really could show those as I wait for the weather here to warm up so I can continue chasing water falls. GRIN. Love, Amy

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Due to the reddish sediment that is in these waters, Marissa, when I shot these images, many of them came out with brownish looking water, which is not very pretty. I changed the temperature a little bit on them and on one, for some reason, the colors came out blue/pink, a light purple. I almost did not include that photo with this set due to the difference in color, but then I decided to keep it. So these are not reflections but something I actually did in PS. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. (smile) I do Love you for this super great comment. I am thrilled to share my work with all of you, and to hear you guys sing my praises ….oh my … It’s a good thing I don’t have big head. LOL (((HUGS))) Amy

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Honestly, I can feel my head begin to swell. *blush* Thank you, Lordwalt! Shooting at 300mm as I was, the tiny spots that are not seen, guess what, yep, are seen. I am thrilled you are really enjoying my work. I am also very happy we are communicating. I’m not going to blogs today … I will make sure I get to yours when I do though. (((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

    1. Aw, but that is my secret because I know where my camera is susceptible to spots. When I shoot at 300mm which most of these were, the teeny tiny spots that would otherwise go unnoticed, are seen. (smile) Thank you for you wonderful comment, Val. Love, Amy

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I am thrilled you enjoyed these last 8 images. As soon as this cold spell is over I am flying back on over to either Blossom Falls or Glen Falls. I am almost sure one of them will be frozen solid. How cool would that be to see? Wow! Love, Amy

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Holly! Flawless? Wow! You give me a wee bit more credit then what IS. (smile) Bless you, my friend. [My Dad just passed today. Bless you for reaching out to me the way you did.] (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

      1. Amy, I am so sorry your Dad has passed away, please accept my love and compassion for you at this very difficult time. May you find peace in his memory. Many hugs and blessings!

        Like

  1. All of these shots are so appropriate for today’s weather. Gorgeous shots, every one, although I must say, I’m glad I’m inside rather than out enjoying ‘your’ scenery in person—burrr! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your Dad is now at peace Amy. My prayers are for you and your family. The photos are magnificent. Did you use colored lenses, or did you edit the violet and siena in the processing room?? I love the difference they make in the photos. Your love of this waterfall shows, and your camera loves it also. This will be a place of tribute between you and your Dad for the rest of your life, a special place of worship in this natural cathedral. God be with you in a special way Amy. Love and Hugs. Angie

    Like

    1. Angie, I know my dad is at peace. Thank you. It is those who are left behind that are sad. Thank you for your compliments on how I processed the images. I had a lot of fun doing them. My father was an artist and a musician so I am sure that I have an extra angel know who will help me even more getting magical beauty when I use my camera. God bless you, my friend, and stay warm! Love, Amy

      Like

  3. Beautiful photos Amy, I love waterfalls. I have been to several here in CT in winters that were cold enough to cause them to freeze. It is a magical sight. I can wait to see yours. I’m a very sorry to hear about your dad. We will keep you in out thoughts and prayers at this difficult time. Take care.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The temperature here is extremely bitter cold. If the temps stay cold like this for a while these files will be frozen solid. And you can bet I will be there with my camera to show all of you this magical beauty. Not now though. I am NOT going outside if I can help it. It really is dangerously cold. I also really do thank you for your prayers at this time of my life. Love, Amy

      Like

    1. Thank you, Eliza. I am amazed as well, and as soon as this cold spell breaks, I am going back to these falls or some other ones, and capturing more magic. (smile) I agree with you. It really is magical!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. Thank you, Deborah, for your sweet words. My Heart really rejoices for my Dad yet I miss him terribly. I plan on going back to waterfalls after the deep freeze we are currently in is over, beause I just know some falls will be frozen solid. Now, won’ that be a sight to see!!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Amy, I know this helped (with all you have been through) that we get to see your pieces of Heaven here! That is exactly it! My two favorite are 3rd from top and very bottom! I would not know a spot it if I saw it! I am a dental hygienist and have that perfectionist side of me as well though! Much love and thank- you! Robyn

    Liked by 1 person

    1. These I took two days prior to my Dad’s passing, in a desperate way to release the pain of my Heart. I transformed that pain into Beauty, as is well documented here. My Heart rejoices to know you SEE Heaven when you look at these images. Bless you!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Liked by 1 person

      1. So glad we have each other, nature ( our gifts that we carry forward ) and our connection in love to ease the pain our hearts can feel. You definitely captured that love, and the breathe of life that you breathe back into us and yourself when you share these photos. One moment at a time we feel, release, feel, let go and keep coming back to love, where our stillness and balance rests. May your heart sing as you go back to celebrate this gift of love that connects you and your Dad forever, bringing peace and comfort knowing you are one, where the illusion of separation no longer exists.
        We go deeper when we feel and open our hearts even wider, trusting that this too brings us closer to unconditional love of self.

        My husband has learned to be a caregiver for our 15 year old Cockapoo, which proved to be a challenge, yet also opened his heart big! Trust that your husband can be there to take care of your challenged cats, when you are gone. This helps us to let go of being conditional with them, and they feel that they too can accomplish anything.

        Take care of yourself ( your back) I saw earlier in a post, so that you can create a stress free journey to your fathers memorial!

        Rest my dear friend, as anytime you get a chance to do that can give you peace, as your friends, (family) and photo fan club , we will always be here to support and love you my dear Amy.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I want you to know I have been thinking about you sending love and light! We have friends from Canada with us until next Tues. I will be back in your site soon my friend! Heart to Heart I am thinking of the service for your Dad as well!
        My heart is with you!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Bless you, Robyn. This really is a very difficult passage, one that I am trying to incorporate humor into. Also getting prepared to fly out of here to get to the service, is keeping me very busy. I am truly grateful to you for your prayers. Friend, I am walking alone when I go to my family, and the dysfunction that is so apparent is already rearing its ugly head. I walk the Path of Peace and Love, so yes, your prayers I truly coveted. Bless you! (((HUGS))) Amy

        Liked by 1 person

  5. All of these shots are breath taking but the third leaves me in awe of the beautiful and energy of this piece of paradise you have found. TY for sharing your beauty. Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Oh Amy, I can’t believe I have missed out on so many of your beautiful photographs. I’m sorry for missing your posts, my laptop has been sent off to be fixed (it needs a new hard drive) should be back by the end of the week, but in the meantime, I can only access WP via my iPhone – hence why I have missed out on so much!

    I should be back soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

