The Star You Are

73 thoughts on “The Star You Are

    1. He is extremely weak. I spoke with him today via SKYPE and he could barely speak to me. We are taking it day by day. I am training hubby to take my place so I can fly down for one day to see him. Tomorrow will be the pivotal day to see if he can again swallow or not. Thank you for asking. And bless you for the awesome comment about my pawsome photo!!! (((HUGS))) MB

      Liked by 1 person

      1. We are so sorry to hear your dad is so weak! We’re hoping and praying that he gets better soon! It must be so hard for you to see your dad going through this! Thinking of you and sending healing powers!! (((BIG HUGS))) Roxy & Tigerlino ❤ ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I have a pretty cool week, planned, Neigtn. I am just beginning to try digital art as I did with this flower. I pushed a few buttons, again really not knowing what I was doing, and voila. LOL I also went out to shoot snow landscape so that is coming as well. Stay tuned …. (smile) Love, Amy

      Like

    1. I honestly don’t know. Some type of daisy, maybe? I took this shot in a nursery and was so busy focused on getting some of my flower stock back after I lost my photos, that I had no time to look at names. I’m glad you enjoyed this, Michelle. LOL (((HUGS))) Amy

      Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL I have an app called Tangled FX on my iPad and between you and me, I have no idea how I did this either. I just pushed this button, slid some sliders, and voila. I made magic!!! Hehehehehe (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

  1. Oh how breath taking and makes me warm like the summer sun high in the sky at noon.
    TY fo reshaping your beauty and your words of inspiration.
    Hugs

    Like

    1. I’m growing in ways I really don’t understand, but this one my Heart led me to edit like this and to post it today. The GLOW is phenomenal, isn’t it? I am so glad you like this! ((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

  2. This is just amazing Amy!! Are these from the new batch? I would think that in this winter landscape it would be difficult to capture a flower but that is just so amazing and other worldly…who knows!! Either way, just love this one and what you’ve done with it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This is a flower from the flowers I got while running around madly attempting to get flowers to replace all those I lost. I just imported this into one of my apps, and began playing. Again NO idea what I did. Hehehehehe But when I saw the results I said WOW! And so I show you! So glad you liked this, Marissa! Love, Amy

      Liked by 1 person

      1. One more digital art one is coming this week, Marissa. I’ve had several really positive comments about how I am editing like this flower, so I intend to do more of this down the road. I have to keep things hopping here, so you don’t get bored. (smile) Love, Amy

        Like

    1. Gigi, you are SO funny! A pregnant pole-vaulter? That is a first! OOOOOO That is cold and hubby, who I just read your funny comment to, said the cold is coming our way too. BUMMER!!! I will have to put out a LOT of warm flowers on Petals. I have just the thing lined up for this week. LOL Stay warm, my friend! Love, Amy

      Like

    1. Hehehehehehe Yes, I am. LOL Thanks to you, Laura. I just started playing, as usual, not knowing what in the heck I was doing, and before I knew it, this I created. Bumbling blind, I do create sublime. Hehehehehehe (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

  3. Unbelievably Beautiful!!! That Glow is something else and love it. The yellow reminds me of sunshine. You keep getting better and better, Amy. Will send warm thoughts to you even though it’s 3 above right now. Winter has arrived. Will keep your Dad in my thoughts! HUGS ♥

    Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

