Reaching For The Moon (2 Images)

image

I dedicate this post to my sister Merry who, along with her husband Paul, is caring for our elderly Father. Merry, God bless you for your valiant efforts towards your continued care of Dad, regardless of how tough it gets or how exhausted you are. This is for you.

BE Blessed by my Gift. I really Love and cherish you. Your sister, Amy

~~~~~~~~~~

image

Love means
there are no limits
as to what is achieved

When help is urgently needed …
Even when that means
Reaching for the Moon.

[First photo taken with my Samsung Galaxy Camera 2–Second photo taken with my Canon 50D]

Photography/ “Reaching For The Moon” 2014©AmyRose

45 thoughts on “Reaching For The Moon (2 Images)

    1. Nothing. That one was taken with my Samsung camera. I forgot to mention that. Oops. I put a vinegrette around the perimeters, and just a little bit of editing. That’s it. Glad you enjoyed this, Marissa!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

      1. I KNOW!!! This was a really hard shot to take, because it was really zoomed in, with me looking up, and my camera shook. Well, my hands shook, so I took a really deep breath and really concentrated on steadying my hands. And this is what came to be. GRIN. Really!!! Love, Amy

        Like

      2. Oh, so I’m not crazy! Amazing!! I wanted to ask first totally thinking you’d come back and say you did something to the outline of the image but nope, just nature being amazing!

        Like

  1. Bless you, Sis! Absolutely beautiful and I thank you for your kindness, love and support. I love and appreciate you as my sister and friend!! God Bless You!! MerryJoy

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Oh, Merry!!! You commented!! I was going to send the link to you via email. I am SO touched you commented here, for all to see what a beautiful sister I truly do have. I really Hope this post helped in some small way to encourage you, to uplift you, and for you to know, I really do Love you! God bless you!!! I so cherish you as my sister and my friend. I have tears in my eyes … (((HUGS))) Amy

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes it is, Luv, and believe me when I tell you, my sis does not get the recognition she deserves. There are days she runs herself right into the ground. I try to do all I can long distance … teach her over the phone nursing techniques and such … listen to her, encourage her, lift her up, and send lots of care packages for both our Dad. You don’t know how much I wish I could be there to help out more. I have so much on my hands myself, caring for many special needs cats AND a special needs man … a Vietnam Vet. So yes in many ways I walk her shoes, yet, taking care of a man who is slowly sliding towards the end, is SO challenging on so many different levels. Bless you for your concern and your Loving words. I hope my sis sees your comment. Love, Amy

      Liked by 1 person

  2. How beautiful and what a wonderful tribute to a marvelous lady. caregiving is a thankless job a lot of the time and I know this tribute will warm her heart and make her smile.
    I do not know her but I know the heart of a caregiver and things like this make the path easier to walk.
    Blessings to you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Ruth, and Bless you for this beautiful comment. I ask you for prayer, for my Dad is being taken by ambulance into the hospital today. Thank you, my friend. Thank you. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

      1. Oh no! Your poor dad! We’re so sorry to hear this! We hope he’s alright! All the best to him! We’ll be praying for him! Please keep us updated. (((BIG HUGS))) Roxy & TIgerlino ❤

        Like

  3. Dear Amy.. Your post touched my heart.. As I send Healing energy to your Father and Upliftment to your sister Merry and her husband and to yourself..

    My thoughts and Healing prayers are with you at this time…You are ALL stronger than you know… For you spread a little love where ever you go.. Be Calm, knowing all is well Keep breathing in Peace for inside it dwells……

    Sending you my prayers Amy.. and your dedicated post is so apt with the light of the Moon..
    Love and Blessings to you all.. and you are held in my thoughts..
    Sue ❤

    Like

    1. I am breathing, Sue, sometimes a bit shakily, but still deep. My eyes are filling with tears as I read your words. You have touched me deeply, and I know my sister as well when she can read this comment. I’m now waiting to hear from her on Dad’s condition after the doctor’s assess him and order testing, etc. Yes, I am breathing …. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Yvette. When she gets the chance she is going to read the comments. She had to call an ambulance this morning to get my Dad to the hospital. I’m waiting now for updates. *deep breath* Here we go …. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. Bless you, Mark. I am now waiting to hear from my sis about what is going on with Dad. Wishing I was sitting with her in the hospital instead of waiting by my phone. Thank you, my friend. Thank you. *deep breath* Love, Amy

      Like

Precious Thoughts

