Shocking Surrealistic Snow Storm Shots (13 iPad Images)

This is my third and final post of the day. The snow has finally stopped coming down, to which I think now the total snow fall in Lancaster, NY is a whopping 90″. You know, I write these numbers and it just is not going into my head, that we really have this much snow on the ground, falling in a matter of 3 days. Now that I have seen what I have, I can honestly say nothing is impossible!

I do not know where this storm is going. The “experts” say that the winds will pick up tomorrow, making visibility near zero. They also said we were in for an additional 2-3 feet of snow, which turned out to be only a few inches. I don’t think anyone knows quite what to expect. The last I heard, the officials want this area declared a National Disaster Area, and I happen to agree.

I think after this last set of pictures you will agree with me too. If you are not convinced by now that Erie County especially has been seriously hit by Mother Nature, I guarantee you my next set of images will do so.

Tomorrow my husband and I must clear out the basement in case we get flooding. Please pray that these roofs here hold and IF more roofs collapse there is no one inside the buildings.

And now for my final collection of my documenting the worse snow storm in Erie County’s history being called Snow Storm Knife. Thank you for viewing my work.

imageimage image image image image image image image image image imageAnd now for the last remaining photo. Me. Or at least half my face. I was trying to get the huge mountain of snow behind me and somehow managed to clip off half my face in my attempt at showing you how high this pile of snow is. Signing off for the day …. AmyRose

imageiPad Photgraphy/ “Shocking Surrealistic Snow Storm Shots” 2014©AmyRose

One thought on “Shocking Surrealistic Snow Storm Shots (13 iPad Images)

Comments are closed