Unless We Try

77 thoughts on “Unless We Try

    1. Oh, Mark, thank you SO much. Practice does make Perfect, my friend, and in Petals, I have found the perfect outlet to perfect my Gift. And of course there is you and all others who do come to Petals who leave such wonderful words that only help me giving you better and better. May your weekend be a really wonderful one!!! Love, Amy

      Like

    1. I’ve been working with a few new editing programs, Marissa. I’m not too sure which ones I mainly used on this one, but I think they are LR5 Mobile, PS Essentials, and PS Elements 6. I import an image, do some editing, go on to another program, and continue with the editing process …. until something clicks …. yep, that’s it! It took me 3 tries with this image to get it right. It was a very challenging shot to begin with, shooting into the sun, with very dramatic shadow extremes. Thank you for your feedback. You encourage me to keep experimenting. Love, Amy

      Like

      1. Aw, Marissa, thank you. Before my WP friends, I had no one to encourage me. What a Gift I have been given, one that I really really cherish. Bless you!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

      1. “Hydration”…good choice of words Amy! Doing my best. Have a great week-end! (((Hugs))) back. ~Matt

        Like

    1. Aw, Amy, thank you. I still owe you. Don’t think I haven’t forgotten. Tee hee …. In all seriousness …. I am thrilled these words resonated with you. Go for new, Ame! I look back and just shake my head because it seems I am growing just so rapidly. Yet, I forget things from lack of repetition. I went to photograph the Moon the other night, and I honestly couldn’t remember the best way to take the shot. So I have to read “how” again. LOL (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

      1. So much to remember, settings are different from one to the other… I am the worst since I can’t always pay attentions to all the details…. 🙂

        Like

      2. I hear you! I need to start a small notebook to keep a record of when I photographed this and that. *sighs* Peeps, who don’t understand photography don’t understand how blasted complicated it is, and how a photo can be taken an endless number of ways. Yep, I SURE do hear ya!!! LOL (((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

    1. Bless you, Kathy, for this comment on my image. This was really tricky shooting into the sun and with such extremes as shadow and light. It took me a long time to get this photo balanced and looking as I saw it, or nearly as how I saw it. Have a great weekend, my friend. Love, Amy

      Like

    1. Just by coming to your blog, I know you are trying new, I know you are growing, and it is so exciting to see. Thank you, Melissa, for your Loving support of me. May your weekend be a good one!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

      1. I have Siblings who would fully agree with you. Most of my Clan and I are allergic to cat dander (((((
        We have some outside cats who have adopted us, but know somehow that we have to keep our distance, still stay around, I guess my Nieces go behind my back and feed them extra chow))))))))))))))))))))) Nieces are twin 2 yr olds)))) Love them as my own. Dad passed, so Uncle George fills in.

        Like

  1. So very, very true, and for myself, the timing couldn’t have been better considering my latest post which you have already been kind enough to comment on. Thanks again, for this, and for that.

    Like

    1. OH WOW, YellowCable, I am so honored!!! You understand the “challenge” this type of photography entails. Thank you SO much for that recognition. You just blew me away! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. To tell you the truth, I was trying to figure out how best to shoot this very challenging shot. My brain was firing rapidly as I made decisions on where to set the tripod up, how high to set it up, how far away, and from what source do I get my light meter reading from, the trees or the very bright leaves? Then of course I was shooting into the sun, and no no in photography. Then going from there thinking what settings would be best and just how low do I underexpose for the pic? Got it? That about wraps it up! GRIN! Love, Amy

      Liked by 1 person

  2. what stunning photo – and I read a couple of comments so /i also got a feel for what it took and well – I love the bark of the tree in the left foreground like that – it really works with the light to the right (for me at least) and then the eye pleasantly soaks uo the orange and yellow and beauty you give us. ❤ ❤ ❤ (((hugs my dear)))

    Like

    1. What a great comment, Yvette. To have someone really appreciate and to understand the acitivities it took to create this photo, I say to you a huge and grateful thank you. I’m winding down with my Fall pics, and as of now, scratching my head trying to figure out what to start shooting as we begin Winter. OK. I can do this. I just have to GET OUT THERE to get inspired. Brrrrrr …. It’s cold. Already. Hope you are having a great weekend. Love, Amy 🌹💞🌹

      Liked by 1 person

      1. thanks Lady rose-ski – we put the heat on last week and so the winter chill has arrived here too. 🙂
        and yes, good weekend here – and hope you are enjoying western new york this weekend – wish I was close to meet up for some tea at the mall – and when i do visit – well my sister has the best Aveda tea see can enjoy 🙂 ❤

        Like

    1. Sunset, like you I have been coming against circumstances that really REALLY wish to discourage me from my photography. NO! I am expanding, learning, and fueling my Passion even more then ever! I am forever young as I play with my cam and all the fabulous tools I now am learning to edit my photos. Hope you are doing better! Love, Amy

      Like

Precious Thoughts

