Bonus Fun Post

I am posting this photograph below to see IF the person who actually took the photo recognizes it. This person was the very first person who responded to my crisis, and in so doing, gave me some of her/his work to do with what I chose to do with them.

When I processed this image, I changed colors. The orientation is the same but the colors definitely are different from the original this person sent to me. I ask, is the person who sent me this flower able to identify it? Either way, the answer I will give to you will be in one of my posts on Wedsneday.

This person is NOT the only one who gave, yes gave me photographs to use on Petals. I selected this flower because this person was the very person to help me, and I really would like to give this person recognition. As I will with the two other people who offered me photographs, all in Weds. post.

I also want to make it very clear that the copyright on this image has my name, BUT I did not take this photograph. I felt funny to put my name on it, yet I was told I could do with it anything I wanted. The processing and editing are mine. Please do enjoy this flower. I think it is absolutely breathtaking!

image

Photographer will be identified in Weds. post/ Editing/ “Bonus Fun Post” 2014Β©AmyRose

56 thoughts on “Bonus Fun Post

    1. What, the flower or the person who gave me this flower? I can tell you this. The person who gave me this flower just liked this post, and did NOT recognize her own photograph. I am laughing SO hard because my processing must really be good to have this woman not recognize her own work. I have this sense of humor that may not seem funny to other people. I am just cracking up over this. Weds. I tell all whose flower it is. LOL Love, amy

      Like

    1. ROFLMAO. The person who gave me this flower just liked this post and did not recognize the flower. This is too funny. I know the color is really different then the original. I will tell all on Weds. who this person is. I also just “ran” after this person to tell this person it was missed that the flower was hers. OK. You know that much. Yes, it is a woman. Tee hee … And I thank you for you kind comment, Val. Love, Amy

      Like

    1. Thank YOU! This flower is amazing, and just to throw some fun in, I wanted to see if the “owner” would recognize it. The owner did not. LOL I saw the like but no comment so I went “running” after this person to clue her in, yes her, that she missed something. Hehehehehehe I will tell all on Weds. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. I am SO glad you are laughing because I am falling off my chair laughing so hard. I will post on Weds. who gave me this flower so you will get the credit. Laughing really till my stomachs hurt … I wanted to have some fun and I did. I really had a blast playing with your flower, Leanne. Now when others read this comment the cat will be out of the bag. Hehehehehehehe Too funny!!! Love, Amy

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I would never delete your flower, Leanne. One, I learned NEW about processing. Why? I wanted to add on to what you had captured to put something of me into it. I normally do not change the colors of flowers, but in this one instance I did. It is good to know that I now know how, because I have many flowers (not originals) that I have posted on Petals, that I can now create into looking different. So this was a really good learning lesson for me, and I have YOU to thank. On Wednesday, in one of my posts, I will announce who this flower belongs to, adding your link as well. You really were the first person to step forward offering help when I lost all my pictures, and for this, I will never forget. Bless you, Leanne. Love, Amy

        Like

    1. I did, Cynthia, and it really was a good lesson because now I know I can re-create flowers I have already posted on Petals if I have to. When I lost all my photographs, this person was the first person to step forward offering help. For this, I will never forget and be always grateful for. Have a great day!!! Love, Amy

      Like

    1. Ella, it is SO good to hear from you!! I hope all is well your way, my friend! Yes, I am doing good, bouncing back from the grip of desolation. I agree the colors are spectacular. So much so, the owner did not recognize her own flower. LOL Yes, I am learning and yes I am having FUN doing so!!! Have a wonderful day! I am announcing in one of Wednesday’s posts who donated this flower. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. Agreed!!! As I said to someone else, this was a great learning experience because I have many flowers that I have posted on Petals that now I know I can recreate to look like a different flower. The owner did not recognize this flower as her own. Tomorrow I announce who this person is. She was the first person to step forward when I wrote about the trouble I was in. You were the second one, Mark. For this, I am forever grateful to know I have such good friends. I am truly Blessed. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. Thank you, Linda. Thank you. I really learned a thing or two with this flower. Now I know I can recreate the flowers I already have posted on Petals to make them look different just in case I need to. Yes, I am gaining my “stock” of flowers right now, yet will they get me through Winter? That I have yet to see. AND other people as well have donated their flowers to me for me to use, so I will be all set. May your day be a good one, my friend. Love, Amy

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Love with you did with this picture. Also read her comment about not recognizing the pic πŸ™‚ Laughter is good, Amy and glad you are in stitches. I get like that at times. HUGS β™₯

    Like

    1. Ah, so YOU know whose photo it is! Yes laughter is a great release and I just could not stop laughing. I found it hysterical that she did not recognize her own work. That is how powerful these editing programs are, Kathy. And now I do know I can make the flowers I already have on Petals look different then they are now, to “fool” everyone into thinking it is a “new” flower. LOL LOL LOL (((HUGS))) Amy

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, saw her comment but purposely didn’t say her name.I agree about laughter being a great release and I enjoyed it also. I have the Olympus Viewer program and also PSP (Paint Shop Pro). I too am amazed at what these programs can do. You could start a whole new variety of flowers (GRIN) LOL All my love, Kathy

        Like

    1. The conclusion of this story will be on Wednesday, Amy, where I will tell all who this person is. The clue is in these comments. This person did NOT recognize her own handiwork, and we both had a good laugh about it. Yes, this friend is very generous as has been so many others too. She was the very first to step forward and offered me some of her photographs. For this I will always be grateful. And to all who came forth with words of empathy, Love, friendship, offers of money (THANK YOU!) and photos. I am still not saying no, just wanting to see where this road is going. I used this woman’s photo just for FUN to see if I could fool her. And I did. Which shows me I can change the photos I already have put on Petals so that YOU and all who view them don’t know they have already been on. COOL beans!!! I am learning SO much and LOVING it!!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re so very creative, Amy!! I understand what you have gone through, but you always keep your spirit up and be thankful. You are incredible!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

      2. It is a friend like you, Amy, who helps me stay up. For real. My WP friends keep me accountable and keep me moving. I won’t let you down, and I won’t let myself down either. In fact, I am almost ready to shoot more flowers that I saw the other day on one of my drives. More color! (smile) Love, Amy

        Like

  2. Aw. πŸ™‚ You have such a beautiful and thoughtful blog. I like it very much. Wanted to let you know that I liked the image in this post so much that I posted it in this evening’s letter to the elephants. I linked the pick via url and gave this post credit. You can see how I did things here http://wp.me/p570w7-Vk If not OK to post this image, let me know. Otherwise, thanks so much for a great post. πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Oh, Juliet, I already did see what you posted and I am really touched by what you did. Thank you from the bottom of my Heart. I also am very glad you are enjoying my Petals. May what is on here enrich your Life in every way possible, as I keep showing you the Essence of my Heart. Withh Love, Amy

      Liked by 1 person

  3. As I am working my ways backwards as per-normal LOL.. I already Know the answer LOL… :-D…. But amazing alteration of colour I see you are working your New Laptop to the max πŸ™‚ xxx ❀

    Like

Precious Thoughts

