The World of Mother

56 thoughts on “The World of Mother

    1. Hehehehehehe I know it looks like 3D, Marissa. Listening to Mother in the 3D is out of 3D. Tee hee …. there was a little play on words here with this poem. If one stopped to think what I was referring to, cause yes, that photo is definitely 3D, and ponder, the lightbulb would pop. Or hopefully would. LOL Have a great weekend!!! Love, Amy

      Like

  1. Mama N whispers to me every day, even in the little space she lets me and my dear wife Karen and Ellie B aka Dogamous Pyle sit on in the city of Syracuse, Amy. Your almostt-3D shot makes me think it’s time to rake! :-0

    Like

    1. LOL I was JUST thinking the same thing (about raking leaves) and how my “aching” back would react. LOL Aging … hmmm …. what a trip! Have a wondrous weekend, my friend. It is SUNNY out here and I hope it is as well in Syracuse! Crisp, clear, cool. The three C’s. I wonder if I can make a poem out of that. HUH! Love, Amy

      Like

      1. It is sunny in Syracuse, Amy. I am getting prepared to mow the lawn, mulch and bag at once, to avoid the raking at all today! Add that in your poem, please! 🙂

        Like

      2. Hehehehehehe Thank God for mulchers. It saves a lot of back strain! LOL 🙂 I’m so glad you are in my Life, Mark!! Have a glorious weekend. ENJOY the fresh air! Love, Amy

        Like

    1. The foliage this year, Sue, has been stupendous indeed. I have never seen such glorious colors as I have this year. I have more Fall pics coming, so please do enjoy them! Love, Amy

      Like

    1. Just open your eyes and fall into the magnifence that I bring to you, Amy. This Fall has been truly outstanding in the colors I have seen. Things are winding down now, so the photos I do have I really do treasure. Love, Amy

      Like

    1. Hi, Susie! I’ve missed you! I am SO glad you enjoyed my post and understand the Truth behind it. I hope you have a really good weekend and that all is well in your Life. Love, Amy

      Like

      1. Oh, SUSIE!!!!!! I am SOOOOOO Happy for the both of you!!! Perhaps this is just what he needs in his life right now. I am SOOOOOO excited cause I know you are stepping into NEW right along with me. (((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

  2. What a beautiful picture and the words are perfect. I agree that this Fall has been great. I so wished I had my camera the other day. We were driving and the sky was a dark blue and the sun was hitting just right on the leaves. It will teach me to bring it along more. Have a great weekend, Amy ♥

    Like

    1. *sighs* Kathy, if you KNEW how busy my life has been of late and all the opportunies I missed to take pics … same scenario. In car, driving, seeing such scenery that it blows my mind. Wishing I could stop. Wishing I had my camera. All for naught. The pics I did get I am cherishing. Believe you me!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I DO cherish them now, Kathy, like never before. I take nothing for granted. I double, triple check my photo files that I downloaded from my camera to make sure ALL photos are safe BEFORE I delete them on my camera’s disk. I’ve learned to be more careful and aware, one of many lessons it seems that have come my way. Yes it takes more time, but rather put in the time then loose them. I know there are recover programs …. OMG! Wait, Kathy! There are recover programs that my husband knows of that can access my camera’s disk to get to the images that have been deleted. OMG! I think I may be able to recover HUGE quantities of photos. I just fell on the floor. I must talk with hubs. I know he has done it before. I have used only two disks, let me think …. I will check them all. I have nothing to loose!!! Oh, Kathy! I may be able to get some of those photos back! Stay tuned …. Love, Amy

        Liked by 1 person

      2. OH WOW, never thought about images you have deleted could be recoverable. That would be so unbelievable and FANTASTIC!!!!! Keep me posted as this would be so great! Love, Kathy ♥

        Like

    1. I do thank you again. When I edited this image I really focused on the depth and the highlights of color to get them to POP. When I stood before in the flesh of this Great Beauty, my Soul became so quiet, as my Heart opened ever so wide. The colors were magnificent and that is what I desired to portray here. I succeeded, and I humbly thank you for the confirmation. Love, Amy

      Like

Precious Thoughts

