Friendship (2 iPad Images)

~~~~~~~~
 
Friends in the Field of Life
came forth in my Day of Strife
and as they did
 brought to me
 
******
 
Golden Gifts 
 
image
 
 of Precious Petals
 

  
 
Mushrooms
 
 
and Shiny Gems
compared to none.
 
~~~~~~~~
 
[photographs taken in my backyard with my iPad]
 

Dearest Friends,

Since the Day of Calamity hit with great force, your responses to me have been one of great surprise, leaving me utterly and totally humbled and grateful to all of you. The outpouring of Love and offers of money … the outpouring of offers of giving me your photographs to use on Petals … the outpouring of empathy and encouragement and standing by me in my Day of Trouble …. I am in tears.

I am a Giver. All of my Life I have given. And this world, greedy as it is, has taken, and taken, and taken again, never satisfied with what I gave but always wanting more. I eventually stopped giving and a part of me seem to shrivel up and just die.

Then Petals I did open and to my delight I attracted people who truly appreciated my giving. What a Gift! One which brought such Joy to me, and the piece of me that had shriveled now came back to Life. But it doesn’t end here.

Because of you, my confidence grew in myself as an artist. And for the first time in my Life, I have come to understand the meaning of Friendship. How do I tell you how much you have become to me? How do I tell you that your Gift of being you is the Greatest Gift I have ever received? You have humbled me to know how much Love you have for me. I am Eteranlly Grateful with a huge lump in my throat and again tears ready to fall upon my cheeks.

I have not accepted any of your offers of money and photographs, for one main reason. I want to see where this fork in the road is leading me, and I also want to see what I myself can create in the place of my loss. I want you all to know, I am not saying “no” to your offers of help. Let’s just put them on standby just in case I need them. OK? And from here I say to all of you, I shall continue to do my very best by bringing to Petals the Essence of my Heart.

I Love you. Amy

iPad Photography/ “Friendship” 2014©AmyRose

80 thoughts on “Friendship (2 iPad Images)

  1. Lady Pink Rose ( aka Amy) I was so very distraught over what happened to you, a true disaster, but you have not surprised me with your resilient comeback, you are a strong lady, Please know I am thinking of you…let me know if I can help in any way.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, Holly, Bless your Heart! Your Loving words are more then enough, and to know that you care, is a Gift that has no price. Thank you SO much for your friendship. I am so lucky! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. Thank you, Celia. Getting to know you has been one of the greater pleasures in my Life. Know you are cherished and Loved by me. To know I am Loved is the Greatest Gift I have ever been given. For this my Heart truly runneth over. With all my Love, Amy

      Like

  2. I love this, that you received such a wonderful, generous response. And you’ve bathed in the friendship, growing in confidence. They’re beautiful consequences to your Day of Calamity… like flowers after a damaging storm.

    Like

  3. Beautiful!!!!! And I especially love the “daisy” photo. Good for you for figuring a way out of your dilemma!

    Love,

    Mom

    Like

  4. So beautiful Amy…your photos and your writing…I’m so glad we still manage to stay conected from time to time. Have a wonderful week-end my friend and thank you so muche for subscribing to my new blog. I’ll never forget all your generosity. God bless, Delvi.

    Like

    1. And I will never forget your generosity as well, Delvi. How kind and Loving you have always been towards me will be tucked away in my Heart forever. May your weekend be a very good one indeed. Love, Amy

      Like

  5. I love these lines as you say it beautifully bringing to petals the essence of my heart.Loved by my heart.

    Like

    1. Amy, I am just now getting around to answering this. I’ve been in tears off and on for days. To have the outpouring of help and Love that I have gotten humbles me greatly. I am not able to put into words how grateful I am, how much I cherish my friends on WP, and how YOU along with so many have inspired me to stay strong, to do my best, and to share from my Heart all the time. As I said in my post, I am not saying no to the offers of help. My Heart is guiding me to see where exactly I am heading now. It feels good, Amy, which is hard to believe after such a disaster. But I really do feel New and a deep calm, as though what happened was meant to in order to nudge me in the direction I now am in. I hope you are having a really good weekend!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. *tears* My Life has been “tough”, Mark, yet in so being, it has molded me into the person I am today. Without the hardships and the major trials I have gone through, I wouldn’t have the wisdom I do, nor the compassion I do, nor the Love I do either. In order for me to say what I do here at Petals, I have had to Live it, BE it, and walk it. In fact, it is YOU and all those you come here who are inspiring ME to stay strong in my walk to stick to the Higher Road. For this, I am forever grateful. For the first time in my Life, I have support, encouragement and people in my corner who believe in me. THAT, my friend, is a Gift bar none, that I have ever been given! Love, Amy

      Like

  6. I’m glad that you are opening up to receive the gift of appreciation for being your authentic self. These photos are lovely! Perhaps I should buy an i-pad instead of a camera 🙂

    Like

    1. I wouldn’t recommend an iPad over a good point and shoot camera, Katelon. It is really tricky with an iPad. The camera is on the left top corner of the iPad, not center, so it takes a lot of thought of how to hold the iPad in order to get what you are shooting in center. That and an iPad is very awkard to work with. Mine is heavy, being an iPad4 and believe me, if I had my choice between a good point and shoot camera and iPad, I would choose the camera. I make it look easy, Katelon, but it is really challenging to use an iPad. I’ve practiced. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks for the feedback Amy. Yep, I don’t plan on getting an i-pad. And after spending much time on Amazon reading reviews of cameras and then being led to other cameras and reviews, I’ve decided to just go to a local good camera shop, tell them what i want in a camera and have them suggest one for me.

        Like

  7. I love your spirit, and I have to say that I haven’t seen any photos here that I would guess were taken with an iPad. I have an iPad, I have taken (tried to take) pictures with it, and you will never see any of those on my blog. If you change your mind about the offers, count me in to help. If you exhaust your technical options, I’d be willing to ask out tech guy to take a look at it. No promises, but he has gotten lucky in the past.

    Like

    1. Dan, honestly, you as many others are making me cry. I have not ever experienced such a huge and Loving response as I have gotten from my WP friends. I will definitely let you know about your offer. I should know one way or the other if my husband’s idea of changing the motor works by the end of next week. Like I said in this post, I really want to see where this fork in the road leads me, and if it is even necessary to retrieve those photos. Yes there were many personal pics on that disk, yet, the pictures within my Heart are more important then they. This challenge to create from close to nothing is exciting. I would not have even thougth of taking these two photos on this post and when I did, I was astounded by the results. I’m also learning and having a lot of fun with photo apps. Bless you, for being in my Life. I am really touched in spirit. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

  8. I am really excited to see what comes out of this, I am sure it is something magnificent!! 🙂 There is a saying that goes something like that, that when life takes something away from you, it is for you to fill the emptyness with something even more extraordinary. Like an opportunity for growth! 🙂 Oh, I am sorry about all the somethings, I just jumped out of a bed, think I am little sleepy still 🙂 🙂 🙂
    You are beautiful Amy, your soul is beautiful and you carry that beauty out into everything you do, a camera is just a thing, it is your soul that shines 🙂 🙂 ❤ ❤ ❤

    Like

    1. Trini, in order for NEW to be born, sometimes the old must die. This is exactly what happened to me, for I can honestly telly you that NEW is happening right now. I am shooting differently with an added measure which is probably stemming from the pain of my Heart. Yes it hurt to loose almost one year’s worth of work. But, I “felt” (before the loss) almost stifled, as if all the photographs were just too much to have. I felt this pushing and this pulling, this dread as well. I am glad that this was done in one swoop, versus in stages, for I only had to go through the pain of loss once. Now I am focused more then ever on the art of my work, the composition of the image, especially now that I am shooting in manual focus. A lot more thought is going into each image so a lot more of my Heart will be seen. All is good, my friend. Now if I had chosen to wallow in the misery of loss, instead of finding the courage to take a hold of my camera to begin again, none of this NEW would be happening. We do really have choices and we really do have a hand in our own destinies. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. OH, Shrimpee, me Darlin’, Mom BonZo is not going anywhere. She takes the weekends off now to recoup from the zillions of comments and all the rest of the hull-a-boo. Tee hee ….. Today MB creates two post for the morrow. And jumps right back into bloggin’ as well. Oh, yes, Mom BonZo has been in some jams of late, oh believe you me! Yet, she bounces back and lands on her feet like any good KAT. ‘Tween you and I, she has TWO more options to try to get her photos back. But first MB must buy a new laptop that has plenty of storage space. *sighs* Technology. HISS! It changes just too durn fast! (((HUGS))) MB🌹🌟🌹

      Liked by 1 person

      1. True. Very true. 🐳🐬🐠🐋🐟🐾🌹💞🌹💞🌹🌷💐🌷💐🌷🐾🐾🐾🐭🐾🐾🐾🐭🐾🐾🐾🐭😻 That ought to tell you how much I LOVE technology cause it brought YOU to my LIFE! (((HUGS))) MB

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Tomorrow evening, Dude. First one up will be Fall. I figured evening for Rocky cause everyone could use a good laugh after Monday at work. 🙂 Good plan? Say about 7pm EST? He’s a’comin’! Give you a peek what I have to put up with! HUH! MB!

        Liked by 1 person

  9. I have been so neglectful in actually reading text lately. Not just on your blog but on everyone’s. I do look at the images but I’m sorry I don’t know what’s going on with you. I hope everything is ok. Big hugs.

    Like

    1. I have been getting out there, Lor. I also have one heck of a busy full life to work around fitting my camera in with. There are so many times I see beauty but don’t have the time to record it. I do what I can, to the best of my ability. Have a wonderful day, my friend. Love, Amy

      Like

  10. Hello Beautiful friend. It’s MM over here. I needed me some pink today and I saw your beautiful Pink rose profile pic and I had to get over here and tell you that I love you and I appreciate you so so much! Huge hugs and much love to you! May I pick something from your beautiful blog to reblog? Your photos make me smile! I needed to PINK up today! 😀 (✿◠‿◠)

    Like

    1. MM, choose whatever you wish. I haven’t posted pink lately but one is coming later this week. I’m trying to recoup the loss of my pics and yes, I do have some pink that I now have. Please enjoy what I have posted today. Another beautiful Fall photo. And this evening, something to make you smile, perhaps even laugh!!!! You are in my Heart. Love, Amy

      Like

  11. Reblogged this on thinkingpinkx2 and commented:
    AmyRoses’s beautiful post on friendship~I feel like like she does and all the sweet friends we’ve made on WP. I love her beautiful photos and this made me smile~I know you will smile along with me as you read! (✿◠‿◠)

    Like

    1. When first the shock was so great, I was “tempted” to just give up. The desolation was so severe. But I shook myself out of the grips of “death” and instead I with great care, took my camera in hand and went to a Nursery to start again my stock of flowers. Talk about tests of perseverence? I really am well, really. What is more important than those photos is the LOVE I have in my Life. That is where it is all at. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

  12. Oh, sweet Amy, it’s so good to see you back. I lost all of my photos at one time, so I feel your pain there. I was fortunate though, in that my family had copies of several of them and they sent me replacements, but I’ll never forget the pain of that loss. You are so loved by everyone, and not just for your photos, but for your outgoing affection for everyone you come into contact with. I feel as if I have known you for years, even though we will never meet, but the love shines thru. Hugs and kisses, Angie

    Like

Precious Thoughts

