When All Is Said And Done

47 thoughts on “When All Is Said And Done

    1. Thank you, Morgan! I could have done better on the editing end of this picture, I think. Hoping things get into a calm smooth motion on my end so that I can really concentrate when I am editing and such. Have a Blessed Day! Love, Amy

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aw, thanks, Morgan. I’m really having confidence issues with my work lately. Don’t mind me. I have to start feeling good about my work again. (((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

      2. Never Worry. First off, you are amoung Friends: We Love You and What you post regardless. Secondly, What you post is always amazing, so never Fear 🙂 (But I do understand the desire to challenge/better yourself, just dont feel you must for our sake ) 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you, Kathy. I did the editing on this one too quickly and my concentration was interrupted. So, to make up for it, I think I will post another Autumn post today, with comments closed. And I have one coming of iPad flowers. I take care of my friends as best as I can. (smile) Love, Amy

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, thank you, Domnuio. It’s true. I actually “know” it when I see it, or I “feel” it when I see it. It is a gut reflex. I was concentrating so much on when the sun would go behind the clouds and the trees way in the back, I only glanced at the clouds, never really giving them my attention. When I went to edit this photo, I couldn’t believe these clouds. Love, Amy

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m as guilty of that as the rest of them, Linda. It is not possible to be in the NOW all the time. Yes we can intend to be, but there is this thing called LIFE that can throw major curve balls at you that have you ducking. This state of being human is very complicated. Happy Monday to you too! Love, Amy

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Such a beautiful photo Amy. The colours are amazing as well as the words to go along with it. How awesome is life when we can take the time to simply open our eyes to the beauty that surrounds us…or for that matter, to the beauty that is placed in front of us…such as in the case of your photos and words. Thank you for YOU and with a grateful heart I send you smiles, laughter and love. ~Matthew

    Like

    1. Aw, thank you, Michelle. I am glad you think so. I’m having some confidence issues, adjusting to the different style of photography that I am stepping into. Bless you for your encouragement. Love, Amy

      Like

      1. Thank you, my friend. As I adjust to my new, just bear with me. I am beginning to get the feel for my 17-55mm as I do for my macro so again today I go out to fall in LOVE again so that I can show you. Hope you are having a great day! Love, Amy

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It’s coming around quite well no doubt about that, Amy. Love love love your work. My day is great, I’m going to take a walk in the park, it’s very nice out. 🙂
        Michelle

        Like

      3. Aw, thank you, Michelle. Thank you. I pushed and heaved my way through the Tunnel of New, totally out of my element and comfort zone. But I hung in there. And now I am feeling better then I have in months. I am thrilled you are enjoying my work. I hope you had a wonderful walk. Love, Amy

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I personally was not happy by my editing techniques on this photo. I am in a major learning curve, yet I am brave enough to show you what I am learning. I’ll get there!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

  2. Hey lady pink rose -this photo is so unique. When it came up in my reader, I first loved the layered clouds – they almost felt 3-d. But then looking a bit longer – I love the light and shadow (and not even trying to connect that to my theme today – ha!) but seriously – you have this very thin line of light right below the row of autumn trees – preceded by the thicker shadow in the middle – burning us to the front – with glistening water and interesting shadow from the waterfall (and single to tree to the right) – just a gorgeous image from top to bottom, and really love the clouds –
    – 🙂 ❤

    Like

Precious Thoughts

