More Autumn (5 IMAGES)

My photographs of documenting Autumn continue. I had stated in a few posts ago, that twilight lasts only seconds at this time of year. I found this out to be oh so true last evening when I realized I needed a lens that was in the trunk of my car, but I had absolutely NO time to get it, put it on my camera body, and then shoot with it. On my camera body I had my 70-300mm lens and in the trunk of my car was my 17-55mm lens which would have been SO perfect for the sunset I was recording.

Perhaps I shall return this evening where I was last evening, with my 17-55mm on my camera ready and waiting. Oh, wait, I have Yoga tonight! Darn! (Those photos that I already to have, will be coming. Plan on getting your socks rocked!)

Anyway, getting back to what I was saying … I thought by using shade from trees in the hour to one hour and a half before sunset I could mimic a twilight effect in my photos. That is exactly what I did. So enjoy what you are about to see, especially those who live in parts of the world who do not see the changing leaves. Comments are closed on this post. ENJOY!

_MG_8429_3518_MG_8399_3488_MG_8402_3491_MG_8432_3521

And, last but far from least one of my Roses. (smile)

_MG_8343_3435

Photography/ “More Autumn” 2014©AmyRose