Change

This post is for all of you who are presently in a phase of life that is filled with Change. For some of you (as with me) you do not understand what that Change is, yet you feel it and you know that Change, without a doubt, is upon you. Know you are not alone, and together, we will get through this Change, coming out the other side, stronger, wiser, and with more growth added to who we define as “us”. May you all BE Blessed, have Peace within your Soul, and with Love oh so tenderly, embracing your Heart. With Love, Amy

_MG_7797_2960

Change has come to BE.
What it is
we have yet to see.
Β 

Photography/ Writing / “Change” 2014Β©AmyRose

105 thoughts on “Change

      1. Sorry. I don’t believe you for one moment. Uh-Uh! I have seen what YOU can do with a movie ripper aparter. On the video thingy. I am clueless on how you DO those thingies you do. YOU impress ME! ‘Cuse me, Prof, I didn’t make it over to PL today. Hopefully the morrow I shall. *sighs* Life. What can I say??? Respectfurly, LadyP

        Like

  1. It’s funny because no matter what the change represents, there is always stress in finding out what is to come. My family and I have been through a lot of changes recently, and I think we are still struggling to get settled. Thank you for this.

    Like

    1. You are welcome, Marissa. We are all connected somehow, and what I experience, you do too. Many changes have been evident in my family too, and lately I just haven’t felt comfortable in my own life. That to me implies things are changing. At first it is uncomfortable, for it is unknown. Then when that becomes familar it no longer is unknown, but known. Life at times is very strange indeed. Hang in there. We ALL are going to make it!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. You are not alone with that, Susan. Change is scary and it is uncomfortable. I tend to squawk. Get angry. Upset. Tense. Restless. And then when things settle down and I get used to the “different”, I tend to feel more like myself. Change is not easy, Suzie. That’s the Truth. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. Katelon, it has felt as if all doors have been closed no matter what I have done, for years. It has felt as if I have been held back to stay in a place that begs for change. I FEEL change. I am restless as all get out. Something is about to happen to open the way. I just feel it. AND this is going to be very very GOOD indeed!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Dan. I really want to extend to you how grateful I am for your continued support of my work. That means so much to me, more then I know how to express in words. I hope you had a really good day!! Love, Amy

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Your pictures and words are very often a bright spot in my day. Some of the messages are perfectly on point. Today was a day where I was frustrated with the near constant change in my industry. Sometimes I forget that it’s fun and challenging and it’s why I do this stuff for a living. In other words, it’s easy to be supportive – you’re the one doing the hard work.

        Like

      2. Wow, Dan, I must get this out before I close down for the night. For starters you just confirmed something for me and have given me a Gift in a way you don’t know. Let me explain. I follow my Heart with every post. I have a “feeling” that what I post many need to hear that day. Not all, but many. From what others have said I was right, but for some reason the lightbulb did not go off until you said what you did just now. … How many days I am perfectly on point in my messages. You have NO idea what you have just given me today. I “know” things and for the most part people don’t react very positively when I blurt things out, mostly out of fear as in “how the hell does she KNOW?” I just do. I am not able to explain it. I write these sayings down on a yellow pad of paper. (I either hear the words or they come tumbling out in conversation with someone on here.) I scan those sayings, on that pad when I am ready to make a post. I wait until something jumps out at me and I KNOW yep, that is the one for the day. I then go to my photos and the same thing happens. I scroll through them, waiting for those photos to say YES! And they do! Sometimes it just flows one two three. Other times I really have to work for it. So when I hear that what I write hits the nail on the head for those who read my work, my sense of having a Purpose is fulfulled and my Heart smiles. How can I express accurately this huge Gift you have given me today? No one outside of those who frequent Petals has ever encouraged me much less told me yep, you are speaking the Truth here! I wish I could honestly just hug you and say thank you like hundreds of times. I close this day with such a full Heart, that I have tears pooling in my eyes. Bless you, Dan. And thank you so much for trusting me. I honor you for doing so. With Love, Amy

        Liked by 1 person

      3. You’re so welcome Amy. Sometimes, I read things that speak to me in a special way, but circumstances dictate that I can’t talk about them (usually work related). If you like what you’ve written, I think it’s safe to assume that other do too, even if they don’t / can’t express their reaction. BTW, this comment exchange has tied very nicely into a new post. In fact, I may move it forward in the schedule πŸ™‚

        Like

    1. There are areas in my life that as well need change, my friend. I FEEL change has come, and I honestly don’t know how this change will come, or what will happen. I just know. And usually, when I feel what I do, it means others are as well, because we truly are all connected. Keep your eyes and ears open, as well as your Heart, and do what you normally don’t do IF you have a flash of “hmmmm IF I did this maybe …”. Many of us it seems have been in a type of holding pattern. I can “hear” the cry for Change. One baby step at a time. Really listen to your Heart’s urgings. Even if they don’t make sense to you. (smile) You have no idea how often I have done that, not having a clue, but in hindsight so glad I followed through. BIG (((HUGS))) Amy

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh, Sweetheart, you just put tears of deep grattitude in my eyes. Another really beautiful post is coming tomorrow. I actually cried, seeing the final product and how deeply it touched my Heart. Thank you for trusting me. I am so honored. (((HUGS))) Amy

        Liked by 1 person

  2. great words – and the editing on the photo make sit look like it is plugged in – and lit up – such a cool effect.
    and now I have that david bowie song in my head…

    ***cues music***

    Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes
    (Turn and face the strain)
    Ch-ch-Changes
    Don’t want to be a richer man
    Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes

    Like

    1. OH NO! Now I have THAT song in MY head! Thank you by the way for the compliment on my photo. I just started playing in Photo Shop curious as to what I could do. Now ask me what I did and I honestly couldn’t tell you. LOL I THINK I know. Next time I will write down what I did. I also THINK there is a way to call up the history on the photo in order to find out exactly what I did. Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes. Good thing I am off to Yoga to ch-ch-ch-ch-ill out! LOL (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. Thank YOU so much, Linda!!! YES! I feel it too, yet I have no idea what this change is. I wish I knew too, so I have my ears and eyes open, and I am listening to my Heart’s direction. I hope you have a great week yourself! I think I am finally going to start closing up my gardens today by harvesting my Lavender. I was going to last month, then the weather turned hot and the bees remained. Now they are gone. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I agree, Linda. I blinked and this summer is gone. What happened? I know I flew into a flurry getting photo after photo, but time seemed to blip this summer. I know. I’m sighing too because the winter months, not my fav, are in front of me. I am determined this year to overcome my dislike of cold and get out to get stunning winter pics. It was SO cold last year I couldn’t even bring my camera outside. Oh, Linda, if that happens again, I honestly will just cry. I must look at the glass half full somehow. I must. (((HUGS))) Amy

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Ah! Amy…so much has been written about change…the winds of change …the more things change the more they stay the same…so on and so on. Not all change is bad…and I know this because I changed
    And my life became so much better!! I send you my love…your post is incredible. ..just amazing…it spoke to my heart!! ❀ ❀ ❀

    Like

    1. Hmmmm….. I had a reply before this, and everything froze. So I had to shut everything down and begin again. Strange. I was saying that many have confirmed they either need change or they feel it too. Perhaps you have gone through your changes, yet in those changes more are to come. I have really come to honor my “feelings” and have come to learn that what I do feel, even if I don’t understand it, it is true. Again, here, I am not able to pinpoint or say what this Change is. And oh, I don’t read the messages anymore regarding New Earth etc. I have declared I am creating my own life according to the way I want. I follow my Heart and my Heart really is saying Change. I too have had many Changes over the past years. And still yet, they keep coming. Life is Change for it is not stagnant. Wow. And a good morning to you too, my friend. LOL You sure got an earful from me! Love, Amy

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I love every word you write!!! And yes…I have had many changes….and more will come. I just wish for my enlightenment to drive the changes, Amy. Much love dear dear heart!!! ❀ ❀

        Like

      2. Lorrie, you do not see what is there to see. I do. Enlightenment is a process. You are that process. Enlightenment is not some state of continual Nirvana or Bliss (now don’t get me wrong that would honestly be nice!). Rather, it is how we live from a foundation of Love and Compassion to all. THAT is enlightenment. And I know from my own lilfe, how that ALL is so NOT easy to do. When someone is pusing my buttons, or I am tired, or I could scream trying to get a certain human lump off the couch …. enlightenment goes right out the window. I step back. Go to yoga. Re-center. And try again. SMILE That is a life long process, one that Jesus walked every day. Love your enemies. That is huge. Believe me, I stumble. πŸ’žπŸŒΉπŸ’ž

        Like

    1. And OH how you are right on the money, Tiny. The older we get the more um set in our ways we become. LOL Yet when life becomes uncomfortable and it seems to no longer fit, that is when I know Change is upon me. Hope you have a great day!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah, I take it Uncle Tree liked the “change” in the way the image was presented? I as usual went with my “gut” and started experimenting in Photo Shop. What I got even surprised me. Light from the inner shining to the outward in streaks of power. Oh, yes. Wild! πŸ™‚ xx Sis

      Liked by 1 person

      1. LoL Change? Yes. πŸ™‚ I don’t normally screw up my words.
        “I love (it when the) sun rises straight up the street.”
        And yes, I like your surprise, but it does not surpass your
        flowers au natural. My friend, Emerald Wake, makes almost
        all his photographs beam from the inside out. Just play, Amy.
        I know you’ll find your way – the way unique to you. Hugz, K

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, Audrey, if you only knew the battle of late I have had to continue the hard work here or not. I’ve concluded I must cut back on my posting, and my commenting, for the hours I have been spending on a computer are too many. Yes, I LOVE what I do, yet the time has come for me to make some “changes” so I do not burn out. Bless you for what you have said here. Your love to me humbles me. Love, Amy

      Like

      1. Thank you SO much, Audrey. Once I settle into a new routine with blogging, I’ll be fine. Getting to everyone’s blogs like I used to do just is not feasible now. *sigh* I have a gorgeous post all ready for tomorrow and I have my blogging shoes ready to put on for the morrow as well. SMILE When I first opened Petals, I never dreamed how precious people like you would come into my life and how my work has become what it is today. How I have improved in just one year amazes even me, Aud. I even cried over the post that is going up tomorrow. It is just that beautiful. I’m humbled beyond words at what is transpiring. And in order for me to do my best, I really have to cut down on the hours of blogging time. I won’t burn out, I promise!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you, Audrey. It is time consuming and yet so fulfilling at the same time. I just have to cut back. I have. I still keep up with those who I have really come to cherish, called my Inner Circle, and I do my best with all those who I do not know too well, so I at least try to see their work when I see them come here. That’s not always doable either. This is a process, so over time it will get easier. Thank you, for your prayers. That means so much to me. Bless you, my friend. It will all work out. I know it. Love, Amy

        Like

    1. Absolutely, Mary. I’ve become SO restless lately which to me is a sign of change in my life. And as we are all connected, many here have witnessed in the comments here that they do relate to what I wrote. Hope you have a great day! Love, Amy

      Like

    1. Thank you SO much!!! As with anything I “feel” I am not able to be specific. Yet so many here have affirmed they are going through changes or they too yes are feeling this change. Bless you for the reblog!!! I am honored! Love, Amy

      Like

  4. I like how you talked about your process a little. It is similar to what happens with my little notes. Someone told me that now the world is ready to hear these kind of messages. Thanks for sharing the way you do. It inspires me to keep sharing as well. ❀ Much love —
    ❀ Laurie

    Like

    1. I bow to you as I see myself in you. Bless you for saying the world is now ready to hear us, for in the journey to get here this day, has been a long and often very difficult one. You are very welcome. My Heart does not know anything but what I do and have been all my life. To be received openly without fear is such a Gift, a Gift I did not ever think would happen. With Love, Amy

      Like

      1. I feel like we are constantly changing but sometimes that change is a big one! I am currently experiencing a change in my heart and mind and also seeing things more clearly! Here’s to change sweet AmyRose! πŸ’—πŸ˜„β€οΈπŸ™†

        Like

      2. A thought/realization came to me between my first response to you and just now. There was a huge change yesterday. For many years, I seem to have become invisible to the people around me. Last evening, after my yoga class, the woman next to me voluntarily started a conversation with me, and I found the both of us talking for a long time after the class. This was my NORM up until a few years ago. Then this happens last evening, and it is like oh wow! In fact, I am so not used to talking much, (I used to be a real chatterbox) in the middle of what I was saying, my mind went blank. Stopped right there. I desperately grappled as to what I was saying, and the woman just waited patiently for me to start talking again. I was amazed. I’ve begun to become un-invisible. How can I describe how huge this is? This is the second person in less then one week who willingly came to me and started talking and wanted to keep talking with me. It seems I have moved out of my incubator, my holding place. I may be talking gibberish right now but this is so hard to explain. To TALK to another woman who really enjoyed what I said and really LISTENED. Michelle, let me say this again. I had become invisible and anytime I tried to speak it was as though no one heard me. Now what you are seeing happening at Petals (people just wanting to talk to me) is beginning to happen in my life. HUGE change. Perhaps I shall find that photographer I would like in my life after all to go with me on photo shoots. Things are looking up!!!! WOW! YOU got an earful from me!!! LOL LOVE YOU! xx Amy

        Like

    1. I just read your post outloud to my husband. He says he agrees, that there is no argument on his part. Yet, YET! When I say I JUST KNOW, we go round and round with him NOT believing me. *sigh* Really????? xx Amy

      Like

  5. Dear Amy. Thank you for this post.. First such a wonderful photo.. Wonderful effect by the way..

    Change IS in the air isn’t it.. We who ‘Feel’ it know it.. and I think that is why I took early retirement Amy.. I need to spend Time precious time within my own creative space and not at another’s beck and call.. As much as we care.. we sometimes have to put Self first and take care of ourselves…

    I cried again today.. as I feel too much.. Here as well as in your country the promotion of War to bring about peace is mockingly painful to watch.. As we go around in yet another circle.. It so disheartens me at times… Yet I have to keep hope that LOVE in our hearts will prevail Amy.. I keep praying like you..
    And know within my heart Change has to come from within each of us, to alter our ways of being..

    We have to stop judging, stop the petty arguments within our own small circles, We have to hold out our hands in friendships and become more tolerant.. So many faults within our human make up needs addressing.. Yet despite all of this I Have HOPE.. Because I KNOW that there are more GOOD people than Bad.. I know more want Peace than Conflict.. I know We Care …

    We have just got to learn to put the Kindness back into Man-Kind… xxxx Love and Peace my friend

    Sue xxx ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. wonderfully inspiring words for we humans who are thrust into a change that is beyond understanding. Such a fitting image for your words, how you find them I don’t know, but appreciate them so much.

    Like

    1. Holly, dearest friend, I am humbled just humbled by your words. My words I receive one of three ways: 1. I “hear” them to which I run to my pad to write down. 2. The image actually “speaks” to me and the words just come. 3. Words emerge when I have conversations with people .. words that I write down on my pad and then develop into a post. When that happens, an image “pops” out at me that matches the words. Perhaps it is time I CHANGE my About page to explain how my “messages” are “born”. Bless you, Holly, for being a part of this process. Love, Amy

      Like

Precious Thoughts

