The Classroom of Life (3 MACROS)

60 thoughts on “The Classroom of Life (3 MACROS)

  1. I totally agree with you Amy! … in the classroom of Life! Yes, this school Earth…
    Thoughtful post as usual… (and I know a very happy white can enjoys this school very much 🙂 ♥

    Like

    1. I like Tee Tee the best too. I was just showing hubby that photo and even he could not believe that is our backyard. We live on one acre of land, Laura, but only 1/4 of it is cultivated. The rest we left wild for the birds and wildlife. Hope you are mending, my friend!!! Love, Amy

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes he is a big boy. He has to be in order to fend off a feral cat that ends up here at times who is very nasty. Tee has been SO hurt by this cat it is a miracle he is alive. Tee had to prove himself in order to say “This is mine.” Cats are extremely territorial. (((HUGS))) Amy

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Some days …. well …. let’s just say some days. LOL Imagine me with 14 indoor cats. Good thing we have a big house. And then we um still run into problems. Gotta love ‘um. Once this phase of my life is over, I have begun to plan a “new” life to fill the huge holes that will be in my Heart. Yes, I will have much more freedom. Yet the cost is a high one. Thanks for chattin’ with me, Laura. (((HUGS))) Amy

        Liked by 1 person

    1. YAY!!!! Of course my classroom would be filled with flowers, especially Roses. And yes, Tee Tee is dignified for this is HIS backyard truly not mine. He is special, that cat!!! Have a wonderful day, Amy!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. That is my favorite too, Resa. There was magic last evening, and when I saw Tee Tee, the Light, and how my gardens looked from where I was standing, (YAY I had my cam in hand!) I snapped. First couple of snaps Tee was sitting smack next to the garden with the rocks around it. Then he decided to walk towards me, sit down, as if to say THIS IS MINE. Yes, I know, Tee. My backyard is certainly yours! LOL (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

  2. It’s taken awhile, but I think I’m catching on. 🙂 You have a lovely garden, sis!

    A flower was offered to me,
    Such a flower as May never bore;
    But I said “I’ve a pretty rose tree,”
    And I passed the sweet flower o’er.

    Then I went to my pretty rose tree,
    To tend her by day and by night;
    But my rose turned away with jealousy,
    And her thorns were my only delight. — William Blake

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Did you see the rosy deuce I left for you, Uncle Tree? Beautiful quote but sad. How sad to think a rose turned away and only left thorns instead. How too often Love turns this way. How very sad. Unappreciation, envy, pride. Hmmmm…… how very sad. (((HUGS))) And Yes, I do have a lovely garden (s). I happen to have a GREEN thumb or two! xx sis

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Tell me true, if you don’t like these doublies rosies, I will hunt for more. I have reds, yellows and pinks mostly right now as you saw in my garden photo. So if you don’t like how I adjusted the hue and fancied them up a bit, I can do another. And no one deserves thorns, Uncle Tree. Life brings enough of ‘um as it is without thinking we deserve them. No way! Oh, yes, trees DO dream of twofers, too. They most certainly do! Love, LadyP

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Sweet sister — it was just a play on words. I had nothing in mind
        when I mentioned a pair of roses. I do LIKE those two up there.
        Truthfully, as a matter of personal taste, I like greens
        in the background, and the yellow roses are naturally ironic. 🙂
        If a thorn sneaks into the picture, we must love them, too.
        She touches all, despises none. Remember? Hugz! ❤ K

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Tee Tee owns our backyard, YellowCable. He loves the grass, and in fact, when he sleeps, you can find him in my garden under a large leaf, sound asleep. He has had to prove to the feral cat that comes and goes here, that he is top cat. He just about died a few times due to injuries, which I pray is over with. It was just awful to watch, yet I could not get near him to help him. He had to do it all on his own. It was either living or dying, and he most certainly is alive. Thank you for your comment. This is my favorite picuture in this post. Love, Amy

      Like

    1. Tee Tee is not as big as he seems. Yes to some he is a big cat, but I have some that are bigger then he is. He is trim, all muscle and free free free. One of my “thoughts” when Tigger (the first cat with the same soul as Tee Tee) was alive, was I wished he were free to run. Why? He was built for speed and he was SO abused as a kitten, living in a steel cage for 9 months. Towards the end of his life, I trained Tigger to go outside and to see him RUN brought such JOY to my Heart knowing I was giving him what he so wanted. His mind broke, and there was more broken inside of him then I really knew about. It got to a point his quality of life wasn’t there. I had to put him down at age 8. Then Tee Tee appears, yes, just appears, a NEUTERED cat with the SAME markings as Tigger, the same walk, the same talk, the same “energy”. Yes he looks physically different but the way Tigger walked, talked, and was, IS Tee Tee. My heart is up in my throat. I was not expecting to talk about Tigger like this. Thank you for listening, Linda. My Heart evidently still hurts. To have Tigger here again in Tee Tee, but outside, and to see him have to fight a feral cat to make our property his territory, just about tore my heart right out of my chest. I could not interfere. The emotions I cannot describe. Tigger was my superglue cat to my heart. Anyways, that’s enough or I’ll be crying. Love, Amy

      Like

      1. You can talk to me all you want about Tigger and Tee Tee or any of your babies. You know I can relate and empathize. I even had a very very similar experience. So, you see, I really do understand! They will always live on in our hearts and minds. Love and hugs, dear friend. ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my gosh!!! Your gardens are beautiful Amy! And how perfect with kitty sitting there. Cats do appreciate a gorgeous garden. Many have been found sleeping under my roses. I am going to have to try that some time. Sounds delightful! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

