Chillin’ Charlie Style

Need I say anything here? Look for yourself. I think we ALL can learn from Charlie to take out more time just to chill and smell the Roses. Or in this case, just hang while communing with Nature. Enjoy!!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

IMG_20140820_112459_268

Charlie is 8 years old, and one of our FLUTD’s. He has been stable for quite some time now and believe me, I am breathing again. When he goes into a FLUTD attack, my husband and I scramble to get him the right Homeopathy remedy to bring him back to Balance. We think we finally “nailed it” on finding the right remedy for him after years of research by my husband. Charlie looks so happy and content.

Wouldn’t you agree?

Photography/”Chillin’ Charlie Style” 2014Β©AmyRose

(Photograph taken with my android cellphone)

63 thoughts on “Chillin’ Charlie Style

    1. Thank you, Nia. Charlie has even begun to play something I have never seen him do in all the time we have had him. He brings such JOY to my Heart, knowing with the help of health and Rusty who is actually teaching him how to play, he is running and playing. That is a miracle to me. Love, Amy

      Liked by 1 person

      1. They are here to teach us how to live life to the fullest …if only we would SEE πŸ˜‰ (We in the Universal, of course…I think You and I rather get it lol πŸ™‚ )

        Like

      2. Yes, you and I DO get it. Peeps don’t SEE, Mor, or for the most part don’t. Some do and it excites me when I do run across those who do SEE. Makes my day!!! Love, Amy

        Like

    1. We are lucky to have him, Marissa. To see this turn around him brings such JOY to my Heart. We have worked so hard with him over the years. Traditional medicine has very little options, so we turned to Homeopathy. Thank you for your comment! Love, Amy

      Like

    1. We’ve learned through trial and error, Dan. Homeopathy is a very complicated science to learn. And the information is for humans not for cats. The books that we do have for cats, comflict one another, so to say the least, it is like walking a mind field sometimes. My “instinct” I have come to rely on, and even though it drives my husband nuts because I cannot explain but just know, he is learning to trust what I “know” and go with it. Sometimes. LOL Love, Amy

      Like

      1. ROFLMAO!!! You men!!! WHEN are you going to believe we women just KNOW stuff? Oh, I am laughing SO hard!!!! Please tell your wife I am just about falling off my chair hysterically laughing because it is just so true and just SO funny! Irritating as all heck, I must admit! But funny!!!

        Like

  1. You have doen a good job. Caring for a chronically ill cat is always heartening but so worth it. He is a handsome fella.

    Like

  2. Ahhhh….precious! Glad all is well! Not much time to post comments these days, but so enjoy all that you do here Aimes! πŸ™‚
    Love always! Denise ❀

    Like

    1. Some days, Eiza, I don’t know if I can do “this” anymore. We have a total of 14 cats, all with special needs. It is grueling at times, with no days off. My husband and I have only a window of a few short hours each day to get out and go somewhere when we are not involved with work. I’ve told him, even if the work is not finished, we just have to take some time off. He is finally catching on. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

      1. I get rest whenever I can, Eliza. Some days I crawl back into bed to sleep more. It’s not easy. But what God has asked us to do, He always gives us the endurance to do. Always. I have some cats on meds, some who I observe daily and just know when they are in trouble and I know what to do, I do treatments no one else knows (Spirit taught me), I have a strict feeding schedule and know who likes what and who goes where (some in separate rooms), and much more. No one knows what to do here, which in of itself can scare me IF I allow it to, so no vacations. Do I miss vacations? You better believe it. So hubs and I go on mini excursions when we can. It’s amazing how much you can do when you put your mind to it. (smile) Love, Amy

        Like

  3. Dude. I think I need to come chill out with CHARLIE!! *(super HANDSOME chunk of kat)!* By the way, you said once you didn’t bathe your kats, or put flee stuff on them. How do you keep the flees away????? Hoping to enlighten that moron human of mine….

    Like

    1. I don’t let my KATS outside anymore, and when I did, they didn’t have fleas eitiher. We have ants here that eat the fleas. Even the barn KATS next door do not have fleas, which by the way, even my Vet cannot believe. It depends on where you live I suppose. So no I don’t use flea stuff at all. Keeping my KATS healthy helps too. Why would your human put flea stuff on you if you don’t go outside? Do ya live in a HOT area that is prone to fleas? That would make sense but other then that, no. Hmmm …… So anyways, come on over and make Charlie’s day. Yup, he is a handsome Dude! And he is sweet too. He’s available. No girl that I know of has put her stakes on him. He is a swinging bachelor!!! LOL Love, MB

      Like

      1. I go outside fur about an hour every day- usually after 9 pm when everything’s quiet and there are no creatures running around… But only then if my Human is up and watching me. She won’t let me outside if she’s asleep or gone… But it is hot here- speaking of hot, Charlie can swing on over my way!!!! MOL!! *(purrs)*

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh, so that is why the human puts flea stuff on you. Now I get it. Sorry, Shrimp. And Charlie is HOT, don’t I know it. My Heart melts every time I see him!!! MOL (((HUGS))) MB

        Like

    1. Thank YOU, Celia. Usually my “cat” posts don’t do well, so I have not been posting any of my cats. Seeing how well Charlie’s post did today, I will be posting more of my cats, probably over the winter. I have gorgeous cats, Celia, and so Loved! Bless you for encouraging me. And thank you for liking my Charlie Choo-Choo. That’s his full name. LOL (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. That little toy is a catnip mouse. Yep. Sure is. Charlie is just beginning to learn how to play and he must have brought this guy over with him to sit by the door. How cute!! Man, he just puts a lump into my throat. We almost lost him a few times and now, he is feeling SO good. Ahhhh ….. Life is GOOD, Tiny!!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. FLUTD if not maintained is very painful for cats. It can even kill. This disease took one of my cats last year, and we had to put him down due to he peeing all over the place and in excruciating pain. So hard to do this, yet I have promised our cats when the time comes they can no longer live a quality life, we walk the Walk of Compassion and have them put down. That, my friend, is THE hardest for me to do. Love, Amy

      Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

