Sky Art (5 IMAGES)

As some of you saw yesterday, I took my first phoneographs this past Sunday evening. At the same time, I took images of the remarkable clouds and play of light in the twilight sky with my Canon camera. The following images are for your viewing pleasure. These are taken with my Canon 100-300mm lens, from the veranda of the restaurant hubs and I were at. ENJOY!!!!

07 13 14_912107 13 14_9116 07 13 14_911207 13 14_913907 13 14_9146Photography/Writing 2014Β©AmyRose

(Photos of Lake Erie)

91 thoughts on “Sky Art (5 IMAGES)

    1. Thank you SO much!!! The feeling of awe I had as I stood there, just looking at this Great Show of Magestic Glory in front of me. It was one of those moments I felt like falling to my knees. I am thrilled you “feel” it too! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. My fav’s are number 2 and 3. Just as I was photographing those, my breath caught in my throat and I just stood there, feeling the Presence of Source. What a thrill! xx Amy

      Like

    1. Thank you, Sreejith! I love the gold tones in the second and third pictures especially. It was one of those magical moments I was given to document! Love, Amy

      Like

    1. I put them in the order I took them, Michelle. The sun was rapidly disappearing, and as it did, the scene did become quieter and darker. I got a real sense of reverence with these and for some moments, God touched my Heart. To feel that Divinity is something I used to all the time. Life lately has been tough, and I am seeking ways to get that feeling of Divinity back again on a full time basis. Thank you, my friend, for being a part of my life!!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. Thank you, Indah! Yes, we had a gorgeous view, as we ate dinner and listened to a live band. I could not tear my eyes from the sky. Just so powerful!!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

  1. Lovely photos! Hope you are feeling more peace in your life now. You had mentioned needing to deal with some things, so hope all is worked out. love,katelon

    Like

    1. It’s working out, Katelon. Just too much at once then the big yank of the rug from underneath my feet. I thank you so much for your concern. ((((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

      1. Glad you are doing better. Life is intense these days with all the energy coming in and clearing to do, take care of yourself! love, katelon

        Like

  2. Amazing photos.
    The sunlight and the clouds are beautiful.
    The color of 2nd & 3rd photo are quite beautiful. I like.
    I believe it is better to shoot with a little underexposure.
    I think your photo is so.

    Like

    1. Yes, when shooting sky I do underexpose for drama and effect. You are correct. The number 2 and 3 photos are my absolute favorites too. The Gold Tones are gorgeous! Love, Amy

      Like

    1. Oh, Uncle Tree, I be flying still. That majestic Moment when God parted the Heavens and shone His Light down on me. I felt like falling to my knees, only I was standing on concrete and my knees are not what they used to be. I knelt in my Heart and closed my eyes and just felt the Presence, the Holy Presence of the Almighty God. I’ll never forget this evening. And when I opened my eyes, I stared up into the Heavens right into the Face of God. And then right in back of that the very next day, a deep Forest of God touched me. That is coming tomorrow. Oh, yes, I have been touched by the Glory of God. Love, Amy

      Like

      1. Thank you! You too. I am about to shut down and head for bed. It has been a LONG time since I have had experiences like the ones I have been having. It’s been a LONG hot dessert. I found an oasis! ALLELUIA! Luv you too!!!!! xx

        Like

      1. Nature is the source of Life, Love and Joy! Human is the source of Destruction and Horror. I do not mean all of the people, just in general. Your blog is the great example of Love. Thanks to people like you the World still exists.
        Have a wonderful Day!

        Like

      2. Some of the things you say to me, Alexander, leave me without the ability to express how I feel adequately. Your words help me to keep going, on what seems to be a constant uphill road, showing and writing about Truth and Love, yet still so many do not see or hear. I dream of a world without violence, my friend, one that only LOVE rules. I may be a dreamer, yet I will not let this dream go. I shall keep creating here a place where one can come to be refreshed, renewed, and get a sense of HOPE that Love truly will someday be in all Hearts. You take care and you have a wonderful Blessed day!! Thank you SO much for your kindness towards me. I embrace it. Love, Amy

        Like

Precious Thoughts

