LOVE

The One who Loves me
saw last Fall
How sad I was
for lack of Light at all.
 

 
She this Spring
with her Love
brought me to the Land of Light
 
And to her unexpected sight
She beheld a glorious delight
Me. A Rose.
 
 
07 08 14_8402
 
I gave this One a “thank you” Gift
for giving me Life with the Light.
My Name is LOVE.

~AmyRose~

Photography/Poem 2014©AmyRose

(I honestly did not expect to see this Rose bloom this year due to transplanting Her this past Spring. When I saw her flower, though it is not one of Her best, and take my word for it, She produces some Beauties, I tried to capture Her true Essence. And yes, her name really IS Love.)

31 thoughts on “LOVE

    1. Thank you, Ron. Your words bring comfort to me. I had meant to close comments here. Oops. I guess it was meant to be I talk today. Love, Amy

      Like

  1. What a beautiful poem Amy!!! 🙂 I love it! ❤ She looks like Love, the rose, I mean 🙂 Sometimes when something is not quite perfect it makes it even more beautiful! 🙂 ❤

    Like

    1. I think my Love Rose is perfect. She was transplanted this year, so that is a big stress on a plant. I’m hoping her second round of flowers are bigger and stronger then this one is. Have a wonderful weekend, Line. Love, Amy

      Like

    1. Thank you, Chun. I did not mean for the comments to be opened, but now I am glad for that means I am able to talk to my friends. Love, Amy

      Like

  2. Yes he did…and so did I. So Happy that the Sun his Sweet Light is Showering you with Joy and Peace of Heart and Soul 🙂 Thank You for Sharing your Wonderful Inspirations that touch my life each day 🙂 Happy Friday and Have a Fantastic Week End Amsgirl!! ❤ 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you, Tiny. She did Her best to flower. I honestly did not expect Her to bloom this year. I was SO happy to see Her. Love, Amy

      Like

  3. Another beauty! I do not think that you could “produce” anything else, Amy, as your inner beauty shines through each of them! This rose is full of Love, as are YOU! Thanks for sharing Love… Have a wondrous weekend! Hugs, Phyl

    Like

    1. Oh, Phyl, you SEE the beauty in this Rose. Bless you for your “eyes” you see with. And thank you for your Loving words to me. I embrace them with my Heart. Love, Amy

      Like

Comments are closed