As Is (8 IMAGES)

70 thoughts on “As Is (8 IMAGES)

  1. I’m in awe again!!! I can feel the water, life… through you lens. I thought about you and your beautiful waterfall photos when I was in Oregon watching the majestic waterfalls.

    Like

    1. Amy, I am in awe of what has been created here. When I saw these photos, again my jaw dropped. There is real magic when we slow TIME down and that is when we can see what is not normally seen. The LIGHT in this water blew me away. Totally! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. I know. Thank you, Mark. We’ve had SO much torrential rain here that when it is all over I am going back to some of the places I’ve been to because when I crossed a bridge today the waters are extremely HIGH. Muddy. So I wait until the sediment settles. I could also take my car and investigate looking for more creeks. Or I could just take a nap. Tee hee ….. Nap sounds good right about now. xx Amy

      Like

      1. I am getting ready to go to my golf league. Last one of the season. New job will let me out to late to play anymore on Tuesday nights. Oh, well.

        Like

  2. So beautiful Amy! I love the way you photographed the water to give it a solid look versus something the rapid movement. I think it represents the words perfectly 🙂 as always, you words and photos are perfection… xo hugs

    Like

    1. Melissa, your comments have become precious to me. I look at these photos and my jaw just drops, and then I hear these words to put with these photos and again my jaw drops. I am so touched by your words and I really thank you. Love, Amy

      Like

    1. I KNOW how you LOVE water, Keith. So do I. I am a Taurus and ever since a child, I LOVED water. I wish I lived by the ocean. I wish. I have plenty of water around me, I really do, but it is the ocean who is my first Love. So glad you enjoyed my post! (smile) Love, Amy

      Like

  3. Dearest Amy… popping in to say Continued Love Blessings to you both and your furry children (including darling little Rusty). The photos are so beautiful. THANX!! Much Love and JOY, Lin xoxoxoox

    Like

  4. Well this is nothing short of Magical, Amy! I’ve been away for a bit (handling construction problems) and am beginning to catch up. I see now, that you’re an award free blog. BUT, not knowing that initially…I nominated you for the Most Influential Blogger Award. Your beautiful words and photos are inspirational! Hugs ~Karen~

    Like

    1. Karen! It is SO good to see you! I am so touched you nominated me for the Most Influential Blogger Award. And oh how I do thank you! I hope your construction problems ironed out and everything is running smoothly once again. Funny how you and I are meeting today because as of tomorrow, I am alerting everyone I have issues that need addressing, and will be stepping back for a while. Yes, I am still going to do my best to post, at least just photos, but I will not have the comments open, nor will I be doing the blogging rounds. Some matters in life when they are seen, cannot be ignored. This is one of those times. Welcome back!!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

      1. You are most welcome, Amy! Your blog is always such an inspirational respite for me!
        Enjoy your time away! Blogging does take a lot of time and sometimes we need to step back into our real life and attend to what matters most! Good luck with whatever you’re tackling, my friend! Be well. ~Karen~

        Like

      2. Bless you, Karen. Bless you. I just worked on some photos to post over the next few days, and I also will out and about taking more pictures to keep my Calm Center strong. Life at times is a real roller coaster ride, and once on it, there is no getting off that ride. (((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

  5. Loving your pictures of water Amy! And your words go so well with what is going on with the spiritual side of water at this time. Hope you are doing well. It seems to be a challenging time for many of us. Sending love and light to you and your loved ones!
    ❤ Denise

    Like

    1. Bless you, Denise. I just this moment came on here to edit a post I will be putting up today, and then I see you. Yes, this is a very challenging time, and my comments have been disabled for a reason. I must address extremely important matters in my Life, for NOW is the time. I pray you and your family are well and safe in all this insanity. With Love, and (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

  6. Such beautiful pictures and words, Amy. I’ve gotten behind in my visits. I see that you’re going to be gone for a while as far as comments go and blogging. I hope all will be well with you. Blessings and love, Linda

    Like

    1. Thank you, Linda. I really appreciate your support of me and of Petals. I have to really address some extremely important aspects of my life, which need a lot of me. I don’t know how long comments will be closed, or if I on some days will be able to hop back into the blogging world. I don’t know much at the moment. All I do know, I am not able to go on with my Life without solution to some things. Please keep me in your prayers. Thank you and Bless you. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

      1. Thank you, Linda. Resolution is already coming to the forefront. Still not quite there, but much progress has been made since yesterday. Bless you, friend! Love, Amy

        Like

Precious Thoughts

