Hard Earned Wisdom (5 IMAGES)

image 
 
The harder you hold onto something
the more that something will resist you.
 

 image
 
 
The moment you let go
amidst tears and fears
 
 
 
image 
 
 
 If it is meant to BE
that something now comes to you
 
 
 
06 28 14_7889_4 
 
Easily and with Flow.
 
 ♥♥♥
 
Where once existed resistance
 
 
 
06 28 14_7869_5
 
Now Freedom does reign.
 

~AmyRose~

Photography/Poem 2014©AmyRose

(Photographs are of my gardens, last one of my neighbor’s garden, and a fountain in a local park.)

 
 
 
 

50 thoughts on “Hard Earned Wisdom (5 IMAGES)

  1. Oh, Amy!!! Today’s photos are so precious!! It is like you took them for me!! I love love love garden fairies and angels and my favorite flower is Daisy!! 🙂 Thank you!! 🙂 I like the words as well! I think some times, if we want something really badly, but we are not getting it, then we think about it more and more, and our minds start focusing on the fact that we don’t have it, so we feel empty and depressed. I always feel that when we have an attitude of gratitude more is given, but when we complain and think about what we don’t have then something might be taken away from us, so that we understand how much we had in the first place 🙂 Lots and lots of Love to you sweet Amy!! 🙂 ❤

    Like

    1. Line, you gave me the biggest confirmation I needed today. I almost didn’t post this. I heard all these excuses in my head, doubt rearing up, and here you come along saying what you did. Bless you, my friend! Bless you!!!! Love, Amy

      Like

    1. Thank you, Julie! Aren’t they precious? I was shooting in my gardens when I looked over to my neighbor’s garden and I saw these. I couldn’t resist. I am so glad you enjoyed them!!! Love, Amy

      Like

  2. So precious Amy! I ADORE your little statues; they add so much to an already magical garden! Your poem is so inspiring and it resonates deeply with me. In practicing the art ( and it is an art form) of non-attachment the past two years I have witnessed some pretty magical transformations in myself and my life. I will forever be striving to archive greatness! Bless you sweet thing!!!!

    Like

    1. Oh, Lisa, you are the second person who comfirmed I needed to post this. I almost did not. These words of mine I am living right now, and it still is a struggle not to get pulled back into hanging on. In practicing the letting go, we get out of the way so that magic, God, Love, can work in our lives. I pray you have a good day today!!! You can accomplish anything, for you are more powerful then you realize. I have faith in you that you shall be well soon. Love, Amy

      Like

  3. Oh. Such beautiful flowers in your garden and the words are just perfect. It’s true that “The harder you hold onto something the more that something will resist you.” Lots of love and hugs ♥

    Like

    1. Melissa, to tell you the truth, this is a tough one for me too. I am walking this out in an area of my life right now. I am so glad you can apply this truth to your life!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. Bless you, YellowCable! Yes, those are daisies and those are from my neighbor’s garden. Between hers and mine I have treasures galore!! Thank you! Love, Amy

      Like

  4. Daisies are beautiful! They made my day. The Life ago at the summer time I rode out of town and spent plenty of time in the forest and meadow. I liked to watch wild life. The most beautiful part of it were wild flowers. Love your post.

    Like

    1. Thank you, Alexander!!! I was just looking at my neighbor’s daisies again and realized I need to take more pics. They are just so gorgeous!! Have a wonderful day today! Love, Amy

      Like

  5. Wonderful! And so true, a hard lesson to learn for sure, but once you are able to do it, life becomes so much easier. Thank you Amy! Hugs, Phyl

    Like

Precious Thoughts

