Million Petals Peonies (8 MACROS)

The other day at Sultry Suds Launderette,

http://lifewithcatnip.wordpress.com/2014/06/24/life-above-the-mat-flowers-daily/

a beautiful but suspicious young woman could not understand why I put soil in some of the machines at the Launderette.

You see I grow flowers, and I wanted to know if I could use some washing machines as a place to put seeds in to start to grow my Million Petals Peonies. This young woman was quite shocked, to tell you the truth. Yet I persisted that my efforts would be worth it, for in time, she would have the most fabulous Peonies, her very favorite flowers, of her very own.

So I did carefully plant with tender care those seeds that I knew held Power and Magic. I nurtured them, watered them, talked to them, oozed my Love into them, and of course I chose the machines closest to the windows that let the sunshine in. Soon small sprouts could be seen. And with fingers of Love I scooped each one out, giggling with pure glee that once again, Mother did not let me down.

Ah, as for this young woman, she peered nervously every day into that Sultry Suds Launderette, her curiosity getting the better of her. Before she could help herself, she started asking questions about my Peonies and she herself couldn’t wait to dash in each day to see if they had begun to grow.

And when those sprouts sprouted like I was beginning to say, she helped me tenderly scoop out each little sprout and out we both went to her little garden behind the Sultry Suds Launderette, planting each Peony with utmost care. We together sat on chairs to just stare in wonder as these glorious sprouts grew so fast that we could hear them grow. We heard singing! Imagine that! Turning to this young and beautiful girl, I saw eyes big as saucers and her mouth opened in a silent O of wonder as she listened to the sweet melody of our Peonies.

And so my story ends this day, as now I show you my Miraculous Peonies that all started life in washing machines in Sultry Suds Launderette. Imagine that! Enjoy!

06 10 14_523106 10 14_522306 10 14_523706 10 14_527406 10 14_527106 18 14_664606 16 14_695506 15 14_6275Photography/Writing 2014©AmyRose

60 thoughts on “Million Petals Peonies (8 MACROS)

  1. What an amazing person you are to go to so much time and effort. It tells me just how inspired you are and I love that. It’s not easy to complete a story, to make it compliment mine and take on a life of its like you did. You are the best and with all that I am, I am humbled, touched and with gratitude I must say I could not be more pleased and thrilled to be your friend and a part of your (our) story.
    Thank you. Love, Catnip

    Like

    1. OH, Catnip, I am SO happy you enjoyed this! I have the goosebumps! You inspired me! I just let my imagination run and run it did. I actually could “see” as I wrote this and I laughed as I did. I am so grateful to you for this Gift you have given to me. Bless you this day!!!! Love, Amy

      Like

      1. You are a wonderful writer. Life experiences take on a life of their own, and the smallest things sometimes can bring hope to some who perhaps may have struggles or suffering just by sharing. The simplest things can save us whether it be tending a garden, or making people laugh, or following a stupid cat, named Carl. And when writing when somebody hits your “like” somehow magically you have a new friend makes it all seem so worth it. Thank you. And God Bless.

        Like

      2. How beautiful you are, Catnip. May God Bless you for triggering in me, something that wanted to be known, yet I held back. Now that the first step has been taken, I shall allow my imagination to run more often. As you have said, it is in the small things in life that I believe touch people the deepest. And I shall continue to capture the magic both in photo and in word in order to reach those Hearts that are in need of a Loving Touch and the Grace of God. xx

        Like

  2. Oh, I wish I could hear them singing too!!! 🙂 I wish. I wish!! 🙂 Those photos are so breathtakingly beautiful Amy!!! I am in complete awe!! 🙂 Especially since they are pink which is my favorite color!!! 🙂 Thank you for this Amy! ❤ ❤ ❤

    Like

    1. Line, you made me SO happy today because you really enjoyed my little story and of course loving my Petals. Bless you! I hope my post today made you smile and made your day brighter. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. Thank you, Irene. This is actually a story I made up. A FUN story from my imagination. I am so glad you enjoyed my post. Bless you for being a part of Petals. Love, Amy

      Like

    1. You know I do, Amy. When I look at these flowers in my gardens, I just stare in wonder and I can feel the Love in my Heart go forth to them. I have so many other flowers to photograph … it seems I just cannot keep up! I have taken over four thousand photos in TWO months! Can you imagine! And still I take more. I have SO many posts to do, I think I am all set to at least next Spring when everything starts all over again! Tee hee .. Love, Amy

      Like

    1. Thank you, Kathy!!! Thank you!!! I had so much FUN with this post! I just ran with this story, free reign! LOL You have a great day, my friend! Love, Amy

      Like

    1. Thank you, Julie. I am thrilled you enjoyed my post today. I had so much FUN writing this story. And as for my Peonies, some are still around and I stare at them in such wonder. Every year my Heart misses them when the last one goes. It is no different this year. I took SO many photos of Peonies this year so that I can look at them all year long. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. Thank you, Lisa, so much! I had SO much FUN writing this story last night. The house was quiet and someone has been encouraging me to write, so I sat down and continued a story that Catnip started. What a riot. An absolute JOY. The story just happened in my head to my fingers and VOILA! LOL (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. Hi, Mom!! Thank you for being here at Petals and yes, me too, I wish Peonies would bloom longer as well. The last of mine are slowly going down, and I am gazing at them every moment I get. Love you!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. Thank you and good for you, Charlie! These Peonies were given to me by my best friend, who now walks in the Next World, so every year when they bloom, I see my Carol. Their beauty transcends this world. The few I have remaining I gaze at, each moment I can, knowing when they are gone, I won’t see them again until next Spring. Love, Amy

      Like

    1. Bless you, YellowCable for saying what you did. Peonies are not easy to photograph. I have many that did not come out. I really really thank you for your comment. You honestly made my day!!! Love, Amy

      Like

      1. You really made my day. There are times I spend hours to bring to all of you what you see on Petals. Thank YOU for your encouragement for me to keep going. Bless you! xx

        Like

    1. Aren’t they though? It saddens my heart that they are almost gone already. Here one day, gone the next. I took hundreds of pics of them so that I can look at them any time I want. (smile) Love, Amy

      Like

      1. Yes, that torrential rain last night pretty much finished mine up. When they are in bloom I stop and smell them every time I go by, no matter what, because I know how fleeting they really are. I even say their name with Love in my voice, “Peeeeoneeees!” 🙂

        Like

      2. I talk to them too, Eliza. *sigh* I have some that are just hanging on, and my eyes are glued to them, my hands gently caress them, and my nose inhales deeply. How I wish I could somehow make my flowers stay beautful every moment for the rest of my life. *another sigh*

        Like

Precious Thoughts

