Creating The New (3 IMAGES)

06 15 14_6427
 
 
Sometimes regardless how great the fear
you must leap from off the cliff
into the Great Unknown, manifesting New
above and beyond all that you knew.
 
 

 
And even when you do not know
the Final Outcome
You do not quit, you give it your all
And keep your eyes on your goal.
 
 
When you do arrive at your NEW …
exhausted
spent
dazed
 
 
06 15 14_6440
 
with falling tears
 
 
You bend your knee in Utter Gratitude
in Complete Respect
for both God and for You …
The Great Effort now seen created
 
 
06 15 14_6406_2
 
into the NEW.
 

~AmyRose~

Poem/Photography 2014©AmyRose

[Photos taken at a local creek. All three photos are of the exact area, with the third one taken with a different shutter speed then the first two were. This was a learning experience, and next time I photograph water, I will apply what I learned.]

44 thoughts on “Creating The New (3 IMAGES)

    1. Thank you! Did you see the figure in the first photo as if ready to jump? I didn’t see it when I photographed this, but I saw it in my editor. And said WOW! Thank you, Amy! Love, Amy

      Like

      1. I am in awe too, Amy. Believe me, I am. I was just snapping away, trying to snap my finger with the big splash. And what you see is what I got. I’ve stepped into magic land! LOL Love, Amy

        Like

      2. Amy, oh you are giving me WAY too much credit. That is a ROCK, not a fish you see. Is that what you are referring to? I looked at my photo after your comment, wondering where you saw a fish. And then it dawned on me that the ROCK looks like a fish! I’ll be darned! I really do not want to burst your bubble about my talent, but I had to tell you the Truth. I was “tempted” to let you still think it was a fish. But that wouldn’t have been right. So, yeah, it’s a rock and the flowing water. I was practicing shutter speeds. (smile) Love, Amy

        Like

      3. Sorry,… Thank you for letting me know it’s a rock 🙂 I might be using my imagination 😀 Still is a awe shot!

        Like

      4. Thanks, Ame. Now that you know it is a rock and not a fish, I saw (in the first one) a figure that the water formed that looked like a person ready to jump. That is what I saw. (giggling) xx Amy

        Like

  1. Beautiful Amy. I’ve missed your blog so much. I can’t get back in to WP, so I’m trying to set up a new blog on a different site. No success so far, but trying to solve the mysteries of it every day. I still love your photos and poetry. Keep them coming.

    Angie

    Like

    1. OH, Angie, I have MISSED you!!! I don’t understand all the problems you are having with WP. I just don’t. With people like you coming to see me, how can I not keep my work coming? Thank you SO much for being a part of my life. Love, Amy

      Like

      1. I’ll keep coming back Amy. I’ve missed you also, and now I’m getting you by email, but have to sign in through FaceBook, but at least I can get in. YAYYYYY

        Like

      2. OH, Angie, I really am sorry for all the troubles you have been having. You brighten my day when you stop by at Petals. I really mean that! Love, Amy

        Like

      1. Thank you, Sweetheart. By late tomorrow morning, the final outcome will be known. Butterflies in stomach. Take a deep breath. All is GOOD!!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

    1. None. I only adjusted the shutter speed. I have more pictures of waterfalls with a 30 second shutter speed that will make your jaw drop. They do mine. I haven’t gotten around to posting them. I will though. And no filter on those either. (smile) Love, Amy

      Like

      1. Thank you. Tuesday will be ONE of those posts. My jaw dropped as I think yours will too. I caught twilight and the pigment in the water just right and real magic was created! You will not believe your eyes. I promise! (smile) xx Amy

        Like

    1. He is! He is!!! He is walking on his paw! First time since this all happened. 15 days. BUT, he also has Buprenex on board (a narcotic pain med). Tomorrow I am keeping the appt. with Vet .. there MIGHT be an abscess that needs to be drained. And the rest of his scab she might tell me to keep doing OR she do. OK! We are SMOKIN’!!!! xx MB

      Like

    1. Wow! I really thank you, YellowCable, because this post has been pretty quiet on the comment side. I am thrilled you saw what I saw, and you made my day. Thank you for your continued support here at Petals. It really means a lot to me. Love, Amy

      Like

    1. These words are right from my life as of this present moment. Today I crashed with exhaustion and do plan on taking a good couple of days off from blogging. I need it. So does my husband. We saved our cat’s leg and life, going beyond what medicine knows, and doing what we have studied, yet not really knowing the Outcome. We DID IT. Now we both need to sleep around the clock and chill. Thank you for being a part of my life, Lor. Love, Amy

      Like

    1. Thank you, Keith. My efforts have caught up to me. Now I must rest and recoup. When you put this much effort into an endeavor, under tremendous stress, yes it does take a toll. I am in Good Hands, and with a few days rest, will be as good as new. Thank you for your presence here at Petals. Love, Amy

      Like

  2. Most refreshing images,wondrous reflections and strong feelings nicely mingling with the water and the rocks !!! Love the texture and the light of the last one,it is so painterly !!! Big hugs and love ~♥~♥~♥~ as always, Doda:) xxx

    Like

    1. Thank you, Doda. And Bless you! I am recouping from this Great Effort and really not back on my blog yet and doing all that entails. This was major, and now I must rest. I really am moved by your words. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

      1. Take your time dear friend Amy !!! Hope you soon feel better,I miss your sweet words … Love ~♥~♥~♥~ and big hugs !!!!!! Doda :-))))))) xxxxxxxx

        Like

      2. Thank you, Doda. I’ll be back soon. I should be up and running as usual, hopefully by next Monday. These words in this post are actually from my life, to what I have just walked through and still am. I’m in Good Hands, Luv, so All is GOOD!!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

    1. Ah, says one who has been there. Not an easy place to be by far, but when on the other side, stronger, wiser, better for the experience. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

Precious Thoughts

