Peaceful Fishers (2 IMAGES)

The following 2 photos are taken with a long shutter speed, because I wanted to create the tranquility and peace I felt as I was taking these photographs while at a creek. The water and the waterfalls in these images are smooth and silky, just gorgeous while the Blue Heron and the young woman, a slight blurring will be seen due to movement.

I wanted these photographs this way. I think they will touch you deeply, as deeply as the actual shoot touched me. Enjoy! (((HUGS))) Amy

For the Fathers who view this post, I wish you a Heartfelt Father’s Day!

PS I will see you on Monday. Hubs and I are off on adventures. God help me! (laughing!)

06 09 14_486106 09 14_4838Photography/Writing 2014Β©AmyRose

84 thoughts on “Peaceful Fishers (2 IMAGES)

  1. Beautiful Amy!! πŸ™‚ Now THIS is funny! Just last night I took my first EVER Heron photo! I’ve seen them forever but of course I wasn’t a photographer not long ago. So last night I went down by the pond and took my first. I’ll post it in a few days. How funny! yours is a lot better than mine but hey, one has to start somewhere right?

    Like

    1. Laura, I will reserve “judgment” when I see YOUR Heron, which I doubt very much is not as good as mine. Yah, right. A-hem. Is that critical voice getting the better of you again? Sure sounds it to me. Just soak in the tranquility here and forget the rest!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

      1. Any time, Laura. I will be the repeating, broken record. “Laura, your photography is GREAT INCREDIBLE GORGEOUS PERFECT GLORIOUS hmmm…… HEART STIRRING UNIQUE” When I think of more words, I’ll tell you. Hehehehehehe πŸŒΉπŸ’žπŸŒΉ

        Like

  2. There he is! I was wondering when you mentioned that you had photo’d a heron where he was πŸ™‚ These are simply beautiful birds…they look so primordial πŸ™‚ Gorgeous…as ever Amsgirl!

    Like

    1. Thank you, Morgirl! I was shooting in a slow shutter speed, and was depending on that Heron to be as still as possible. I wanted that water to look glassy and silky. Serene. I just LOVE what I am doing!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I can tell πŸ™‚ its such a joy to be able to work your passion πŸ™‚ I eagerly await the day that I can quit my 9-5er and simply write!

        Like

      2. How I would LOVE to make a living doing what I am right now. My dream, Morgirl, my dream!!!! Some day, someone will come along, fall in LOVE with my work, and want to PAY me for doing what I LOVE. Nice dream! Love, Amy

        Like

    1. Oh, Lisa, thank YOU! I am really experimenting with my camera to get certain affects. I really wanted the tranquility to come across on these images, and that is why I used a slow shutter speed. It’s magical. Just magical what I created. And here I am sharing it with you and others. Life just does not get better then this!!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. Kathy, may your weekend carry this tranquility all throughout it. And I will do the same! I really do plan on going to several different locations this weekend, one of them being the lakefront to capture the sunset. My goal is to go somewhere every evening, and every weekend. How I have posted today I think will be the norm for a while. One post the flower or rose of the day, and the other a different type of post. I have some incredible waterfalls I did get that still have to be posted. Kathy, I have thousands of pics, so the picking and choosing is tough. Those waterfalls are going up, believe me. Probably next week!!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

      1. I’m just about to go take some pics of flowers, Susan. In between the downpours. Rocky is great, and we are still working with Rusty. I plan on putting up a post sometime next week to update everyone. It is SO involved and we are doing SO much. How is George????? Love, Amy

        Like

      2. I think he is doing better – he loves his canned cat food and I have been adding a little filtered water. He still has meds to take, but he’s getting feisty about it, so I guess he’s feeling better.

        Like

      3. Oh, Susan, that sounds wonderful. YES he IS feeling better. Keep up the great job and yes, keep him on that canned food. Oh, this news just makes my Heart sing!!! YES!!! xx Amy

        Like

      4. We each give one another HOPE, SuzieQ! Don’t fall to fear. I did a few times with Rusty, it was just that bad. You do everything you can, keep feeding him that yummy canned food with a few drops of vinegar, and also lots of water. Add water to his food too. We are both in the Hands and Grace of God. (((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

    1. Thank you! Your opinion means a lot to me. I really was going after soft, serene, peaceful, even mystical, and I got it. And I was thrilled! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

      1. Makes the two of us. When I am out of my serenity zone, it is hell on earth for me. That, or I have learned to walk in Calmness even though chaos is all around me. Not easy. But I have learned how to do it. (((HUGS))) and hoping you have a great weekend!!! Love, Amy

        Like

    1. Now, Shrimp! That bird outweighs you by quite a LOT. Just how tell me, would you even get near this bird? Between this bird and a whale you would be set for several lifetimes in your stock of food. You are such a silly! *ear scritches* Mom BonZo

      Like

    1. That person fishing really IS a woman, Alexander. I spoke with her. At first I thought “she” was a “he” too. She happens to be one of those people who you are not sure if it is a man or a woman. You have a great weekend too!!! I will! Thank you! Love, Amy

      Like

  3. Dearest Amy,
    I apologize for the delay, I have been working on “my” project.
    I just wanted to share with you that I save all your postings.
    To Me your Photo’s are just a glimpse of the Incredible view we see through Your eyes. Your Poetry, and Writings are just a glimmer of the Beautiful Woman You are!
    Your Soul Sister, ❀️
    ~A 😊

    Like

    1. No need to apologize, Astra! Rusty is going to make it. I don’t know at this point if he will regain full use of his paw, but I am doing all I can to encourage that very thing to happen. My LIFE has formed me into Who I Am in order to be able to write what I do, and photograph what I do. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

  4. Amy, the photo of the blue heron speaks directly to my heart. Eight years ago, when I first came to Christ, I used to walk around a lake talking to Him. There was a blue heron on that lake that followed me every morning. It was as though He was on that walk with me. Seeing this image reminded me of that close time with Him.

    Thank you so very much. When you return on Monday, would email me please? fox_susanirene@yahoo.com Have a terrific weekend.

    Like

    1. Susan, I am thrilled this Heron brought back such wonderful memories for you. The Peace that I felt at this creek, was Absolute. It was exactly what I needed at the time and it were as if the Master was standing right next to me with his own camera, enjoying what I was. It was sheer magical. I have more waterfalls from this creek coming next week which to me, are stunning. On top of those waterfalls, I have more from another location as well. I listen to my Heart as to the timing to post what I post. Bless you for your comment and thank you from the bottom of my Heart for visiting Petals. Love, Amy

      Like

Precious Thoughts

