War Must Cease (9 MACROS) *Strong Message*

05 13 14_2432_1
 
~
All war must cease
for this is not our natural state of being.
~
 

05 13 14_2435_2
 
~
War not only kills and maimes
what can be seen
but the spiritual, mind and heart as well.
~
 
 
05 13 14_2441_3
 
~
Mothers, teach the Way of Love.
~
 
 
05 13 14_2316_4
 
~
Fathers, teach the Walk of Peace.
~
 
 
05 07 14_1882_5
 
~
Brothers, love your sisters.
Sisters, love your brothers.
~
 
 
05 08 14_1908_6
 
~
All war must cease!
It begins with you
in the home and in the heart
for Love to spread to All That Is.
~
 
 
05 08 14_1933_7
 
~
When one sees how war destroys
that one will do ’bout anything
to shout shout shout
all war must cease!!!
~
 
 
05 05 14_1640_8
 
~
For if it does not
this world will not survive
~
 
 
05 13 14_2286_9
 
~
and all beauty created
shall cease to be.
~
 

~AmyRose~

(I cried when I created this post. These words have significant meaning in my life. I almost did not post this.)

Photography/Writing 2014©AmyRose

[Photos:   #1 and #2 are clouds, #3 Red Bud Tree, #4 Elephant Ear Flowers, #5 Tulip, #6 Daffodil, #7 Tulip, #8 fern, #9 French Lilac Flower bud]

182 thoughts on “War Must Cease (9 MACROS) *Strong Message*

  1. You are very right in saying “War Must End.” Being a US Navy Vietnam Vet I have seen just what War can do. I was only 19 yrs. old then and had to grow up real fast. I’ve seen things that most people will never see and I still can vision in my minds eye some of the unpleasant sights of War.

    Like

    1. Oh, Les, my husband is a Vietnam Vet and to this day he has trouble. I am SO sorry you too had to see the atrocity of war. War does not end when the “child” leaves war to go home. That war continues and affects that “child” now “old man” as well as his family. I pray for Peace for you. I may not have been in Nam, but I have seen what Nam has done to my husband. And as an extension, I too have been affected by Nam. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

  2. I’ve found I can’t leave a comment on your most recent posts for some reason or other… Have you abandoned me? You wanna got to war? LOL! I’m sure it must just be wordpress neglecting to press words again.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No, Darrell, I needed some time to myself on account of my Dad. It’s not WP this time, it’s me. I closed comments in order for me to have some quiet time. I take it you missed me. Well, that means distance does make the heart fonder, so when I come back, you’ll be even more happy to see me. I’ll be back soon, I promise. I haven’t gone anywhere. I went for a walk yesterday and OH BOY did I ever find some magic with my camera. LOL But, again you must wait like a patient boy. All in good time. Peace, Amy

      Like

    1. Oh, Nicci, thank you so very much for your precious words to me. I have been getting bolder since this post I published, not being so afraid of what others will think. It is freeing! Bless you for saying what you did to me. Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. *tears* Thank you, thank you from the bottom of my Heart. The message that war is unacceptable anymore needs to be heard until all people upon this earth walk away from war. That means it begins with self. Bless you, bless you, Nicci, for helping me spread Truth. I am so touched. Love, Amy ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You touched me deeply because you made the message simple, powerful, and visual. The wilted flowers evoke the destruction of war without showing the images of war we all know too well. You are right it starts with self and your post gives a single person a clear thought and imagery to have in her heart and mind so she can visualize and feel peace. Then there is no justifying war any more in our hearts. Wouldn’t it be nice if today’s babies never had to learn that war is still happening in their world? If it was just in history books?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Wouldn’t it even be nicer that war is no longer mandatory to learn in history, Nicci? That the babies of today will grow up in complete Peace living in a world which no longer even focuses on war, but only on Peace, Goodness, and Love. Now that would be something!!!

        Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

