Let’s Talk

I am reblogging this instead of writing another post. I now have had someone come to my email asking me if I am a Christian. I ask YOU. Why do some Christians FEAR something different? IF I make you uncomfortable in any way by how I think or what my words say, again I say, UNFOLLOW ME. I respect all who come here, and I do not ask what your religion is. So I ask the same of you. My Header says “The Embrace of Love”. What more can I say? There was One who walked this earth who represented LOVE to the nth degreee. He did not form religion. Man did. No more said on this subject. If you are curious about who I am, please read my ABOUT page. Thank you!

Petals Unfolding

Maybe itโ€™s because I am weary and this is why I am writing this. I donโ€™t know. But, I want to make some things very clear to some who have come here to Petals Unfolding.

I have walked away from labels a long time ago. I do not โ€œdoโ€ religion here at Petals. I do not do โ€œpoliticsโ€ here at Petals. I will not coin myself anything other then LOVE. My religion or lack thereof is my business, and no one elseโ€™s.

Please do not come here telling me I need Christ. Or anything else. Open your eyes and SEE what I am doing here. I am bringing to you Beauty, LOVE, Truth, and LIGHT, all to me, different aspects of God. I am bringing GOD aka LOVE into a world that is so desperate for it.

I am the last person to tell anyone what to do. My finalโ€ฆ

View original post 137 more words

36 thoughts on “Let’s Talk

    1. Bless you, Dan. All I ever wanted since a child was to be LOVED for who I am, and to LOVE others as they are. It is as simple as that. And, Luv, if I have not gotten over to your blog, I will. I am up to my eyeballs right now with these gardens and gettting these windows in. I am a juggling act right now. BIG (((HUGS))) Amy ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

      Like

  1. your blog is so absolutely wonderful! and the thing i’m finding is that the more pure love is shared (open and without judgement, as is your blog) the more something or someone comes along to try to stop it. the nature of this world, i guess? keep going. keep shining. you are the brightest light ever!!! and i know there are a lot of us who love and appreciate what you do! so thank you!!!

    Like

    1. What a total Sweetheart you are!!! Thank you! I am so honored that you are following me! As you can tell, this has not been the first time something like this has happened. One of my followers said he laughed SO hard because of anyone, my Light is so bright and I really know how to LOVE. These “fanactics” in this world don’t want you to think outside of the box. OMGOSH! They will no longer have control over you! YAY! (GRIN) (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

      1. Malaika, what a beautiful thing to say, and so right on! Bless you! You have YOUR Angels as well, you know. Every single one of my friends here on WP I consider an Angel. Welcome, Angel Malaika!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

  2. I think people in general in some form or another fear that which is different, but there is certainly a difference between judging and being curious about those differences. We should all love and accept not hate and punish. โค ya Amy!

    Michelle

    Like

    1. Oh, Michelle, I wish I could just HUG you right now. You got it, Honey. LOVE one another. Without conditions, IF you are this that and the other, then I will LOVE you. HUH? That is not Love. That is control. Hope you had a GOOD day!!!! With Love and (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

      1. Hehe Thank you, I try ๐Ÿ˜‰ I did for the most part, keeping my fingers crossed to hear from the person I miss so badly, perhaps it will be a great day, lol. Your blog always brightens my day though. Please keep doing what you are doing. *HUGS*
        Michelle

        Like

    1. I just did, M-R. [GRIN] And I will again if I have to. Golly, some size of balls some people have, let me tell you! Balls so small ya can’t see ‘um. Tee hee. I couldn’t help it. My evil good twin took over my hands and typed that out. LOL (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

  3. I too believe as you and so tired of the labels. Loved how you summed it up so perfectly. I too have a evil twin (GRIN) and think that most people do. It takes a lot to get me angry but do sound off from time to time. Hugs โ™ฅ

    Like

    1. HAHA You read what I wrote to M-R. *laughing* It is time those labels come down just to let people be themselves. Good for you for feeling like this, and living like this!!! I am proud to know you! Love, Amy

      Like

    1. Bless you, Alexander. Unfortunately some eyes are blind. If the words aren’t written in a certain way, I fall out of the category of hmmmm……what that word is. I really wonder if people who do the finger pointing, even know what that word is. I am indeed honored to have someone like you as a WP friend. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

  4. Again Well said Amy….

    One only has to read and see what you are about.. But there are so many sad narrow views to the word of LOVE Amy…

    Some think creation is only for them… When Love enters the world it does so for ALL not the minority of those who follow words in a man-made book.. Its there for those who follow the Joy in their hearts.. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Love and Blessings
    Sue

    Like

  5. Ditto. Love and Fear are the true opposites. So much done in Love’s name comes from the other place. Humans fear what they do not understand and label in order to feel some control over their own lives. There is no fear in Perfect Love. Keep doing your thing, your way. Hugs.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! You nailed it when you said “control” because when there is no control, only freedom, fear tends to rear up and says, “Hey, we can’t have things that way! It’s not in a box!” Well, I have a news flash for fear. I’ve been out of the box for a long time, and I have no plans on going back. [GRIN] Love, Amy

      Like

      1. Yes, well, I have a no back track policy that goes for just about everything from marriages to bad living arrangements. That is because I am dedicated until the very end and then the end means a new beginning, I have evolved and can never revert. It takes a lot for me to make a big change. I have to say though that growing up religious I never felt comfortable in-or comforted by-it. I do find much comfort in Spirit and my relationship with the world of Creation. I don’t need or want “guidelines” which is a sure recipe for failure. We came here knowing the truth and what is required of love. We just have to go within and remember it all. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

Precious Thoughts

