Darn Those Dandies (3 MACROS)

51 thoughts on “Darn Those Dandies (3 MACROS)

    1. LOL They are a gorgeous color now aren’t they? But any gardner knows, IF you don’t get the entire root out, that darn thing grows right back! I have a weed tool JUST for those dandies and boy does it work good. Best when used in really wet dirt. When the dirt hardens I grit my teeth trying to get those darn dandies out. Tee hee …..

      Like

    1. Mo, I am going to ….. no, I’ll be nice. You are making me laugh. Dandelions also make great wine. I bet you didn’t know that! They are a diuretic as well. In all seriousness dandelions are good earth medicine. Too bad they have optained such a rotten reputation. They multiply too much! xx Amy

      Like

  1. One of my friends had played a prank with me hiding my cellphone. That’s why I got late for my reply. Sorry for
    that.

    I’m very very lucky and feel proud to find a friend like you. Actually you are my guide also because you gave me such a valuable suggestion.

    My dad is really fond of gardening. When I showed him your beautiful flower pictures on your blog, he was amazed…..He asked me about your nationality. I shot an arrow in the dark and told him that you are a US citizen!(sorry if I guessed it wrong!)
    He really liked your blog.

    And thanx a lot.

    Like

  2. Delightful dandelion photos and stunning textures,dear Amy !!! I do like your metaphor,you have an amazing way to connect situations !!!
    Love β™₯β™₯β™₯ and ((( hugs ))) , Doda πŸ™‚ xxx

    Like

  3. Wonderful comparison with the root of the problem! πŸ˜‰ I’m one of those rare people who like dandelions! But I think it’s a holdover from childhood cause I haven’t had any in a yard since then! πŸ˜€ Hugs to you, dear lady!

    Like

  4. Now I know Dandelions spread like crazy, and yes I dig them up and out of the lawn, the boarders and the allotment.. But you just got to love their colour… And where else can you get fairy parachutes! and a dandelion clock πŸ™‚ I spend ages with my Granddaughter the other day in the allotments as she kept picking up the seed heads and blowing them all over the garden… Hubby was not impressed .. thinking of the next generation of Dandelions LOL πŸ˜€ xxxx

    Like

    1. PS and then there is Dandelion tea.. and those little bunnies and bears who just LOVE a dandelion feast.. hehe…. Great when you get to the root… its the only way to be free.. ( and Heal ) πŸ˜‰ xxxx

      Like

      1. Even with leather gloves I get scratched. I actually think these scratches are from my lavender bushes. They don’t look too happy with a lot of dead stuff on them. This winter really did a number on them. Well, back out I go … HI HO!!! XX

        Like

Precious Thoughts

